What's Wrong With This 3Dice Screenshot?

3Dice

I-Gaming Industry Representative
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
-
Hi All4greed,

That is indeed a display issue .. things are pointing to it originating from a network problem but I still need to get final confirmation from the techs on that. They have reset that gameround on your account so the next time you login you'll be offered a replay of that game. We've also added a comp for the inconvenience, and as the autohold suggests in the screenshot the hand had two wilds in it so I hope you hit something nice !

Kindest regards,

Enzo
 

3Dice

I-Gaming Industry Representative
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
-
Not being pedantic but that hand had 3 wilds in it and two ace of hearts ;).

The game was deuces wild (a game without jokers) - the cards in that screenshot are the display glitch .. but the autohold that is highlighted
illustrates the actual cards (i.e. two deuces that were held)

Regards,

Enzo
 

Stovetopp

Senior Member
MM
Joined
Jul 11, 2008
Location
On the Beach
The game was deuces wild (a game without jokers) - the cards in that screenshot are the display glitch .. but the autohold that is highlighted
illustrates the actual cards (i.e. two deuces that were held)

Regards,

Enzo

What do you mean a displayglitch? I thought all games were from a STANDARD 52 card deck and if jokerwild game then an additional card)joker) is added. hmmmmm now I am wondering why its so hard to win in Video Poker at 3D...

Yes I have won some at 3d and even got a royal or 2 but now I am becoming more sceptical than ever
 

blacklabrador

Banned User - chargebacks - multiple banned forum
Joined
May 15, 2010
Location
Ohio
What do you mean a displayglitch? I thought all games were from a STANDARD 52 card deck and if jokerwild game then an additional card)joker) is added. hmmmmm now I am wondering why its so hard to win in Video Poker at 3D...

Yes I have won some at 3d and even got a royal or 2 but now I am becoming more sceptical than ever

I've been skeptical since the 1st week i played and 2 weeks after that, I deleted my account, thank god. A legit casino would handle that differently not just say OOPS! SORRY! :eek:
 

refre

Senior lurker
PABnonaccred
PABnoaccred
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Location
.
I've been skeptical since the 1st week i played and 2 weeks after that, I deleted my account, thank god. A legit casino would handle that differently not just say OOPS! SORRY! :eek:

They didn't! They have all their techs on it, and it looks like it's a display glitch caused by a network problem. They credited OP with a comp for the trouble and reset the hand to the original two cards (deuces) so he could play it out.

They could have said "Malfunction voids all pays and plays".
No that would be "OOPS! SORRY!".

EDIT: If you're talking how they handled the closing of your account, I couldn't agree more with 3Dice. Account closure should be handled quick and easy like "Sorry to see you go, your account is now closed"


Freddy
 

all4greed

Now we can do business.
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Location
Pacific NW
Didn't know the aces were the wilds - held onto the jokers which weren't wilds. No big deal, just a bit confusing.

Indeed I was comped by Anna for the inconvenience and it was appreciated.:thumbsup:

Edit: Still can't play off the hand - error message. Techs will look into it. No problem.
 

Stovetopp

Senior Member
MM
Joined
Jul 11, 2008
Location
On the Beach
Didn't know the aces were the wilds - held onto the jokers which weren't wilds. No big deal, just a bit confusing.

Indeed I was comped by Anna for the inconvenience and it was appreciated.:thumbsup:

Edit: Still can't play off the hand - error message. Techs will look into it. No problem.

Grant you that 3d is one of the most amicable casinos on line and customer service is the best.

BURT, doesnt it bother anyone that you are playing for real money in a game called deuces wild and in playing 3 jokers popped up and Enzo said it was the 2 aces which were deuces. How does he know that it wasn't the 3 jokers which were wild and change those to deuces?


So big deal you were comped was it for the 4 deuces you could have gotten? if so good for 3d ,other wise it sucks.
 

all4greed

Now we can do business.
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Location
Pacific NW
The aces are now dueces but the hand can't be played out.

Guess I didn't think much more about the glitch other than it was strange.
 

Stovetopp

Senior Member
MM
Joined
Jul 11, 2008
Location
On the Beach
The aces are now dueces but the hand can't be played out.Guess I didn't think much more about the glitch other than it was strange.

ALL4GREED, Yopu are playing a wild gcard game...So an error occurs and 3 wild card comes up The logical assumption woud be that the glitch was that jokerwild came up instead of the 2's wild. Why do you insist on thinking backward illogically that the ACES were the wild card?

I have a screenshot here of a practice game I was playing on WIZARD OF ODDS.
I wasplaying joker wild and occassionally a 2 would come up as a joker..I reported the error to Wizard but still don't know if its fixed
I will try to find the jpeg of this error a nd post here
 

all4greed

Now we can do business.
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Location
Pacific NW
ALL4GREED, Yopu are playing a wild gcard game...So an error occurs and 3 wild card comes up The logical assumption woud be that the glitch was that jokerwild came up instead of the 2's wild. Why do you insist on thinking backward illogically that the ACES were the wild card?

I have a screenshot here of a practice game I was playing on WIZARD OF ODDS.
I wasplaying joker wild and occassionally a 2 would come up as a joker..I reported the error to Wizard but still don't know if its fixed
I will try to find the jpeg of this error a nd post here

You must not have seen this from my earlier post:

Didn't know the aces were the wilds - held onto the jokers which weren't wilds. No big deal, just a bit confusing.


I played off the hand after I notified support. I kept the 3 jokers thinking they were the deuces and they were clearly not after I received new cards.

When I went back in a few hours ago, the hand is still there BUT the aces are now dueces. Then I tried to play it out, but got a error message.
 

3Dice

I-Gaming Industry Representative
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
-
StoveTop,

The 3Dice multihand VP uses the same graphics for all the different pokers, as such, the graphics set for the cards include all possible cards. For every specific ruleset the server generates and shuffles the correct type of deck and for each hand transmits the numbers of the cards to the game client. This is where the bug occured causing the client to display fubar cards. Because of this, all4greed changed the autohold suggestion and played on. When the other cards appeared (correctly) - she could see that she had held the jack, the eight and the ace. (so she already saw those cards when the bug first ocured ..).

The only two cards she didn't see yet are the ones she didn't hold. Those were two deuces which are also the best possible cards to have there. So especially in this case, offering the replay of the hand seems the best solution. (with ofcourse the inconvenience comp).

3Dice has, just like everyone else, the 'malfunction voids pay and play' cause in its T&C - along with the other classic that server outcome takes precedence. I however don't feel it would be good practice to use that clause here - and I don't see how we can do more to resolve this situation than by offering the full replay with the same (good) first hand dealt.

This is the first time we see a problem like this - its software and flukes can be reduced but never completely eliminated. A proper response when one does occur is imperative and that's exactly what we're trying to do in this case.

Kindest regards,

Enzo
 

blacklabrador

Banned User - chargebacks - multiple banned forum
Joined
May 15, 2010
Location
Ohio
They didn't! They have all their techs on it, and it looks like it's a display glitch caused by a network problem. They credited OP with a comp for the trouble and reset the hand to the original two cards (deuces) so he could play it out.

They could have said "Malfunction voids all pays and plays".
No that would be "OOPS! SORRY!".

EDIT: If you're talking how they handled the closing of your account, I couldn't agree more with 3Dice. Account closure should be handled quick and easy like "Sorry to see you go, your account is now closed"


Freddy

I have never had an account closed in my 15 years of online gaming, the only account closing that took place was the casino going into my trash bin and off to never never land. I find it rather comical how some posters take such offense to people that don't think 3dice is a fair payout casino. Why so animate about having their backs? They clearly just admitted a glitch in the software and handled it an odd way , yet you run to their defense? I can't imagine the nightmares you have had online if you are so quick to back casinos that are having problems. You must have played on every rogue casino imaginable but that is no ones fault but your own.

I can assure you my account is in good standing and I could go there and play today if I wanted, I just choose not to because of the tightness of the slots. Enzo is great, customer service is WONDERFUL, but the hits are just too few and far in between. Cheers.
 

refre

Senior lurker
PABnonaccred
PABnoaccred
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Location
.
:rolleyes:
I have never had an account closed in my 15 years of online gaming, the only account closing that took place was the casino going into my trash bin and off to never never land. I find it rather comical how some posters take such offense to people that don't think 3dice is a fair payout casino. Why so animate about having their backs? They clearly just admitted a glitch in the software and handled it an odd way , yet you run to their defense? I can't imagine the nightmares you have had online if you are so quick to back casinos that are having problems. You must have played on every rogue casino imaginable but that is no ones fault but your own.

I can assure you my account is in good standing and I could go there and play today if I wanted, I just choose not to because of the tightness of the slots. Enzo is great, customer service is WONDERFUL, but the hits are just too few and far in between. Cheers.

Oh please :rolleyes:
You claim they've done nothing to rectify this issue, and/or that they handled it in an odd way.
So what, in your opinion, would be the right way handle this incident?

Maybe you could teach them a thing or two ;)

Freddy
 
Top