What has happened to Club World?

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
What has happened to Club World? (this follows similar connection type problems with 7 Sultans and Royal Vegas).

Despite wanting to play, I was turned away by the doorman of total connection inactivity. It took over a minute just to load the lobby, two minutes to load the cashier, two attempts to select a deposit method took two minutes each to load the "deposit screen" which was completely blank.

I was told of a "temporary issue" explaining this, but this was nearly TWO WEEKS ago.

What is becoming of this industry, we can't play for the need to constantly battle with various service issues, being told "someone will get back to you..." who never does etc. etc.. Not to mention Neteller and co.


Is there no casino where you can click the icon and expect it to just load, accept deposits, and allow clean, uninterrupted, play?
 

cheekymonkey

On a Break
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Location
..
Is there no casino where you can click the icon and expect it to just load, accept deposits, and allow clean, uninterrupted, play?

There's a good arcade in Cricklewood Broadway on the Edgware Road. :p

...And they give you free tea and orange juice - lol.
 

clubworld

Rogue casino operator
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Location
UK
Hi

Unfortunately it took alot longer than we anticipated for the problem to be diagnosed and it has been a torrid time with connectivity issues.

We are in the process of moving to a new T4 hosting facility and we will move our current servers and install new ones to ensure nothing like this happens again. It will all be completed next week.

After speaking to the management of Cricklewood Amusements they will be gettig rid of the crumpet rack and replacing it with a salad bar offering the 5-a-day a slots player needs.

Regards

Jason
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
Hi

Unfortunately it took alot longer than we anticipated for the problem to be diagnosed and it has been a torrid time with connectivity issues.

We are in the process of moving to a new T4 hosting facility and we will move our current servers and install new ones to ensure nothing like this happens again. It will all be completed next week.

After speaking to the management of Cricklewood Amusements they will be gettig rid of the crumpet rack and replacing it with a salad bar offering the 5-a-day a slots player needs.

Regards

Jason

What in the world is a T4?
 

lojo

Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Location
USA
What in the world is a T4?

I've got 3 T1's if we add another can I call it a T4? (I just keep the room cool now they don't let me punch down any more) :mad: Sounds expensive, don't they have fiber over there?
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Explains

Hi

Unfortunately it took alot longer than we anticipated for the problem to be diagnosed and it has been a torrid time with connectivity issues.

We are in the process of moving to a new T4 hosting facility and we will move our current servers and install new ones to ensure nothing like this happens again. It will all be completed next week.

After speaking to the management of Cricklewood Amusements they will be gettig rid of the crumpet rack and replacing it with a salad bar offering the 5-a-day a slots player needs.

Regards

Jason

That explains it then - I thought this was yet another problem.

In general, I am puzzled as to why these connectivity issues along with some customer service issues have become worse despite the widespread shrinkage in load due to the loss of the US market and recently the Canadians at some. I would have expected a marked improvement due to far less traffic on the servers and on the CS systems.

Pity you didn't try the old trick of blaming my PC, today, and only today, I would have fallen for it as I woke up to a general system failure requiring the restoration of yesterdays registry backup, and some system files.
The last thing I did last night was to play at a Playtech casino:mad:
 

clubworld

Rogue casino operator
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Location
UK
Well T4 is apparently a bit better than a T3 but not as good as a T5.
Anyone who is familiar with the T-series will know what I am talking about.

Good news from Cricklewood Amusements management, they have just won the bid to open a super casino on the site of the chippy 2 doors down. The NHS are overjoyed considering it has been the source of botulism in the area for a while now.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
:lolup: :lolup: :lolup:

Jason and the Club(USA)World folks are fun. I miss them.

I hope -- someday-- to play there again.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
:lolup: :lolup: :lolup:

Jason and the Club(USA)World folks are fun. I miss them.

I hope -- someday-- to play there again.


I did manage to drop $50 in the end. It still seemed a bit slow, just like Microgaming where the reels just spin and spin ... and spin, before landing on a losing pattern.
 

Mike031

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Feb 13, 2007
Location
not loserland *lol*
It still seemed a bit slow, just like Microgaming where the reels just spin and spin ... and spin, before landing on a losing pattern.

This happens on more RTG casinos, like "King Solomon's", "SciFi", "Breakaway" and as you said, "Clubeuro", so maybe they all have very slow servers?

On Inetbet it is all okay and on 49ers it was also ok, but on all another RTGs i had always the feeling, that they can influence the game, because of this longer spins turning.
 

Wagerjunction

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 2, 2004
Location
London
influence Games

Jason is funny - cant wait to visit the Cricklewood establishment when its up and running - hope their loyalty program is virus free

With regards to influencing the slots machines - we've just had a winner of $45k on the Real Time slots on King Solomons - guys there is no secret to this and it is the reason for the Vegas Casinos being so big - many many people loose at slots so that the fortunate few hit it big - we don't actually employ someone to site here and monitor the things - we sent him to Cricklewood to get the bacon rolls in before they close that place down

Seriously we do not change anything as it can cause major variance on the Casino and that is not something anybody with a sane mind in this industry enjoys

Saying that - i will get my guys to investigate this issue and find out what is happening as i can imagine it not being very enjoyable waiting for the KS logo to open up


Regards
Greg
 
Last edited:

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
Blimey gov'nor, I hope you were drunk when you wrote this:

- we've just had a winner of $45k on the Real Time slots on King Solomons - guys there is no secret to this and it is the reason for the Vegas Casinos being so big - many many people loose at slots so that the fortunate few hit it big...

Real Series slots at King Solomons
people lose at slots


... Saying that - i will get my guys to investigate this issue and find out what is happening as i can imagine it not being very enjoyable waiting for the KS logo to open up

I will get my guys to investigate this issue and find out what is happening as I can imagine...

I dunno, the standart off inglish & grandma rond hear seams two bee geting worce & worcerer... :p

LL
 

cheekymonkey

On a Break
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Location
..
*lol* I think even my english is a little bit better, but my mother language is "german" and his "english", that's the very little difference :D

Sorry, could you repeat that please Mike?

I can't understand a bloody word you are saying! :p
 

Mike031

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Feb 13, 2007
Location
not loserland *lol*
I can't understand a bloody word you are saying! :p

Then you have go back to the school for english lessons
smilie_finger1.gif
 

cheekymonkey

On a Break
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Location
..
Then you have go back to the school for english lessons
smilie_finger1.gif

Ahem, there's no definite article needed in that sentence -

Then you have go back to school for english lessons.

If you say the school, then I am presuming you are talking about a school that we both know about!

LOL!!!

2-1 to me. :thumbsup:
 

Mike031

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Feb 13, 2007
Location
not loserland *lol*
2-1 to me. :thumbsup:

Beautiful for you, but you shouldn't forget, that my last english lesson is now 16 years ago and so i hope, that you can excuse me for some gramatical errors ;)

But we can certainly try your knowledge of the german language, if you want? :D

But please not in this thread, because we're now a little bit off topic :)
 

cheekymonkey

On a Break
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Location
..
Beautiful for you, but you shouldn't forget, that my last english lesson is now 16 years ago and so i hope, that you can excuse me for some gramatical errors ;)

:notworthy :notworthy :notworthy

PS - WAS 16 years ago, not IS!!

:lolup: :lolup: :lolup:

PPS - Sorry to go off topic everyone!!!! It won't happen again.
 

Mike031

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Feb 13, 2007
Location
not loserland *lol*
Oh sorry for this very big mistake, but i hope, that you could understand the sin of this sentence ;)

Maybe we should make an extra thread for our conversation, because it should not be posted in this thread :)
 

ProducerK

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 5, 2005
Location
Hamilton, Ontario
You know how most of us use Cable Internet to use the Internet. A T1 server is the next step up in terms of speed for hosting a website, or browsing the Internet. The next step up from that is a T3 server, which is used for hosting websites that are usually quite big, and have a large member base, and where a lot of bandwidth is used. When they move to a T4 server, this is the fastest servers that are available. Since online gaming sites have so many games and such, they require a server that is fast, and can handle running the games seamlessly, while a lot of people are playing. Basically, this means that when they move to the T4 server, there will be much less "down time" for the site and their software.

Hope this helps.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
You know how most of us use Cable Internet to use the Internet. A T1 server is the next step up in terms of speed for hosting a website, or browsing the Internet. The next step up from that is a T3 server, which is used for hosting websites that are usually quite big, and have a large member base, and where a lot of bandwidth is used. When they move to a T4 server, this is the fastest servers that are available. Since online gaming sites have so many games and such, they require a server that is fast, and can handle running the games seamlessly, while a lot of people are playing. Basically, this means that when they move to the T4 server, there will be much less "down time" for the site and their software.

Hope this helps.


So, why don't Microgaming casinos use a T4 then? They are the worst for disconnects and pauses.
 
Top