What happened to poker.com?


Dormant account
Oct 5, 2005
New York
I had an account at poker.com that I hadn't played on in a while. I decided to go back and give it a try. I go to the website www.poker.com and it appears to be nothing more than an affiliate site. I downloaded carbon poker, which appears to be some sort of poker.com skin, but my username did not work. I can't find anything about their disapearance on the search engines. Anyone know what's going on?
i don't know about the download, but i play at poker.com everyday. It is still there. I have had the download for a long time.
Poker.com is still there, but you can't get to their website via www.poker.com. It appears to be an affiliate website that's called Poker Canada. The only reason I know that is because I paused the cursor over the Poker.com logo on the site. It is a direct copy of the Poker.com website, with additional affy banners for Casino-on-Net, Pacific Poker, etc. Google Poker.com, and the listing there sends you to the same affy site.
The only way I've been able to get to the REAL Poker.com website is through the Poker.com software. I've emailed them to let them know this is going on.
here is a link to redownload poker.com software. i got it from the player support page..........Link Removed ( Old/Invalid)

hope this helps you.

Users who are viewing this thread

Meister Ratings