1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

what happened to crockfords ??

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by stevemarl, Nov 18, 2005.

    Nov 18, 2005
  1. stevemarl

    stevemarl Dormant account

    Location:
    manchester england
    Hi
    Can anyone help me - I have/had an account at Crockfords which was then owned by Stanley leisure. I`m certain I still had a small amount of cash (90 or so) in this account, but now all trace of Crockfords has gone and one is redirected to Acropolis which is also operated (in name!) by Stanley.
    However CS at Acropolis are not too good (spot the euphemism) I`m guessing they may be based at Playtech? - they couldn`t find an account in my username at Acropolis but found one at Swiss Casino (!!!!!) & suggested I try there "so you can locate that account it probably be the one."
    I`m pissed off because no warning was given of impending closure, and the CS now are cretinous..... Does anyone know how I could retrieve my money???

    Steve
     
  2. Nov 19, 2005
  3. gfkostas

    gfkostas Ex-Bonus Whore

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    UK
    If I was you I would have contacted their landbased casino demanding someone to get involved in the situation since their support is rubbish.Have they sent you any email regarding their casino closure?
     
  4. Nov 19, 2005
  5. trick

    trick Dormant account

    If their support is half as slow as their software, it is REAL bad :D
     
  6. Nov 19, 2005
  7. stevemarl

    stevemarl Dormant account

    Location:
    manchester england
    No - I received no communication whatsoever from Stanley prior to closure.
    Also, the 0800 helpline No I had goes unanswered: I no longer get replies to e-mails. Stanley plc`s (corporate) website makes no mention of internet gaming now, I think they`ve just sold off the `goodwill` (?) & washed their hands of it all !!

    Steve
     
  8. Nov 19, 2005
  9. scrollock

    scrollock Senior Member

    Occupation:
    google
    Location:
    boro, uk
    anyone still having troubles with this, the relevant thread you need is here.

    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/online-casinos/9063-acropolis.html?highlight=acropolis

    as i warned on that thread stanleys were going to get rid of acropolis asap, in fact they were going to close the site down if they didnt find a buyer.

    luckily they found a buyer

    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    the good news is that VIPsports is a member here, i wouldnt panic as bryan should be able to sort this out.

    regarding stanleys role in the new set-up, they are now acting as affiliates for acropolis now.
     
  10. Nov 19, 2005
  11. stevemarl

    stevemarl Dormant account

    Location:
    manchester england
    scrollock,

    Thanks very much for info !!

    "If we don't hear from you, we will close your old accounts and any account balances will be transferred to Acropolis with the same address and e-mail details. You will then need to contact our support team to access the new account."

    The trouble is I`ve tried 4 or 5 times to get Acropolis`s CS to even understand what I`m talking about. Last time they simply told me they`d found an account of mine at Swiss Casino and "it probably be the one." - now they won`t even reply !!!! At least Stanley was in Liverpool and you could get some sense out of them....

    Steve
     
  12. Nov 19, 2005
  13. scrollock

    scrollock Senior Member

    Occupation:
    google
    Location:
    boro, uk
    the problem is steve, when they talk about CS support above, they are referring to stanley customer support while acropolis was still under there control, since acropolis has been sold it is no longer stanley support running the operation hence the level of service and co-operation you are recieving from them now.

    chances are the CS staff are all new, based somewhere else and arn't even aware of the previous relationship between acropolis/stanleys/crockfords.
     
  14. Nov 21, 2005
  15. stevemarl

    stevemarl Dormant account

    Location:
    manchester england
    so it looks like I`ve lost money without even turning a card....:-(

    I don`t think there`s any point in contacting VIP Casino, as they are not really anything to do with Acropolis - other than sharing a parent co, Leisure & Gaming plc. Who probably have nothing to do with day-to-day running of casinos: can`t even find their website anyway. . . . Nope I think I`ve more chance of winning lottery than finding my account now.
    I just HATE the way Acropolis`s CS have stopped replying - I don`t even get the automated acknowledgment - which I`m assuming means they`ve put a block on my address ??

    Steve
     

Share This Page