1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Webdollar Withdrawls

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints -- Archive through Dec 2001' started by waltersp, Jan 8, 2001.

    Jan 8, 2001
  1. waltersp

    waltersp Guest

    I won at Cowbow Casino and went through the withdrawl process to have it wired directly to my bank account. Now webdollar want me to send a copy of my credit card statements along with a copy of my drivers license to them before they do wire my money to me.
    Has anyone had to do this ? Is webdollar a legit company?

    This email is not visible to you.
  2. Jan 8, 2001
  3. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Yes, Webdollar is a legit company. Unfortunately, they don't make this process apparent when
    you are signing up and only during the cash out. This tedious and inconvenient method of
    cashing out is only protecting the company against fraud. Most casinos lose 10-15% of their
    profits due to customer fraud (someone stole my credit card!) and reversed charges.
    Obviously, in time I'm sure there will be a better way for them to make payments, but for now
    this is the way it is.

  4. Jan 9, 2001
  5. Thanks, I sent them the info they requested by fax, and then called them to verify they recieved it, they did and said I will be recieving my money within 4 days.
    I won $3750.00 by playing the $5 slot machine at Cowboy Casino. I only had $125.00 of my money invested in it when I won.
    Has anyone had any problems with Cowboy Casino ?
    So far it seems like a very good online casino and I recommend ya'll look it up and play. The blackjack there seems "loose" for a lack of a better word, my brother won $400.00 playing blackjack.


    Perry Walters
  6. Jan 9, 2001
  7. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Yeah, the usual "photo ID" crap.....and probably photocopys of your credit cards.....been there, done that! Play at a casino that will send you a bank draft or a wire transfer without all that hassle!!
  8. Jan 9, 2001
  9. dave_r

    dave_r Dormant account

    Bossmedia used to process first time cashouts without the photo id. I strongly disagree with this policy; I think there are other ways they can cut down on fraud without invading people's privacy.

    Having said that, both Bossmedia and Webdollar are completely legitimate and are far more competant than Proc Cyber.

Share This Page