1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Villa Fortuna - I've searched till I'm totally cornfused..

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by myfix, Aug 17, 2008.

    Aug 17, 2008
  1. myfix

    myfix Dormant account

    working at "living life" now (retired early)
    British Columbia, Canada
    Hi all, need a spot of advice here and I can't seem to find what I'm looking for. I have used search to find info on Villa Fortuna online casino, but can't find any recent posts re should I go or should I stay... so thought next best would be to post and get advice this way.

    Here's the deal, my hubby just got a "letter", yeppers, snail mail from this casino offering him a "once in a life time chance" :rolleyes:

    It is a bonus code "card" with numbers to enter for a free$25 bonus and up to 100 match bonus, so... that's my question, do I tell him "what the heck, go for it" or do I tell him "stay the heck away"??

    I'm ever so careful now, too careful he says sometimes cuz since finding this site after being scammed by Virtual, I come here now to check what I can so...

    Anyone with info please advise me, please please please!! :)

    Thanks in advance :notworthy
  2. Aug 17, 2008
  3. handkey

    handkey Dormant account webmeister

    It's an egg of Grand Prive Group.

    But Grand Prive Group don't recognize they have laid it.

    "Keeping away" is your best way.
    1 person likes this.
  4. Aug 17, 2008
  5. same_old

    same_old Dormant account PABaccred webmeister

    12th man
    Go for the free chip it cant hurt any and it's not your money to lose, If by any chance you do win try and withdraw some to see if you get it. If thats all ok then by all means deposit and claim it.

    I actually have never heard of these guys so i dont know if they are Rogue or not
  6. Aug 17, 2008
  7. suzecat

    suzecat Dormant account CAG MM webmeister


    Hi myfix!

    Please see this: http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/casino-spam-complaints/25206-villa-fortuna-clever-ish-spam.html
  8. Aug 18, 2008
  9. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    STILL At Leisure
    United Kingdom
    I received the invite by Email back in June. Conclusion then was that it was a Grand Prive brand, but not one they would admit to, just like they don't admit to Big Dollar being one of theirs.

    I didn't bother with it as I don't even get the regular promos at the main Grand Prive sites. If I did get their promos, I would probably deposit loads, but it's their loss - I deposit where I receive the best promos and service levels.
    Grand Prive even run those scoreboard contests that I like, but their service is poor, I don't get what my King status entitles me to, so why bother going for Ace?

    I would probably take a 2000 for 1000 offer, given enough funds in my gambling account, and provided there was some kind of contest running at the time.

    I might even have another look at this one;)
  10. Aug 18, 2008
  11. Mousey

    Mousey Ueber Meister Mouse CAG

    Pencil Pusher
    I play at Big Dollar on occasion. Took them up on their 100% Monday bonus a few weeks back, managed to clear the WR and cash out a little -- I could have dumped the bonus and cashed out with more, but they never seem to take that into consideration. Promo emails stopped immediately. (I have been cut off from promos at all the usual GP casinos for a looooong time.) While they say they are not part of GP, Big Dollar acts, smells and tastes like a GP casino. In fact, one of my WD confirmation emails was from GP support. Maybe GP only handles the support?

    As GP really, really doesn't like me (yes, it's personal :p) I'd be surprised if I receive anything from the new Villa Fortuna.
  12. Aug 18, 2008
  13. GI Joe

    GI Joe Webmeister webmeister

    I received a 25 no deposit coupon from Villa Fortuna.

    everything went fine until I had received the bonus...the internet connection was dropped...and I was told to contact support.

    ....since then no reply!

    Its amazing they uses money to send out coupons - but not honering them!

    GI Joe

Share This Page