1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Question Videoslots lack a NetEnt license for UK customers - will this change?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by mathsboy1975, Oct 20, 2014.

    Oct 20, 2014
  1. mathsboy1975

    mathsboy1975 Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    UK London
    Before I begin, this post is not a rant - just a heads up and suggestion. Also I apologise if this is already common knowledge but I could find no mention of it on the other threads.

    This morning I logged into videoslots to play free spins on a couple of NetEnt games. Unfortunately I get the "Session timed out" message and contact customer services. Very good customer service rep then informed me that they do not have a UK license for any providers other than microgaming - although she did say that this was the "situation at the moment".

    I am posting this as a heads up to other UK customers who deposit to play anything OTHER than Microgaming at Videoslots and also to ask the Videoslots reps if this is likely to change in the future. It might be a good idea for Videoslots not to offer UK customers free spins on games that they are unable to play.
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Oct 20, 2014
  3. JGslots

    JGslots Senior Member PABinit webmeister

    Location:
    Wirral, UK
    I feel very much 'in the dark' at the moment in the UK. I just wish the UKGC would hurry up and tell what sites we will be able to play on and what's what.
     
    2 people like this.
  4. Oct 20, 2014
  5. mathsboy1975

    mathsboy1975 Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    UK London
    Yeah I was very surprised to find that there seem to be different licenses on a per operator basis. Complicates matters even more.
     
  6. Oct 20, 2014
  7. fun4all

    fun4all Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    .
    Same, also - did that horrible max 25 spins on autoplay rule get removed?
     
  8. Oct 20, 2014
  9. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    It seems an unnecessary complication as the software supplier part of the regulations don't come into effect till next spring, so for the moment, all an operator needs is their own license. Next Spring is when they have to use only approved licensed software suppliers for the games they offer to UK customers.

    Software suppliers are also applying for their licenses, and I think Microgaming have been among the first. Software suppliers who get a UK license have to be careful about supplying software to casinos who do not have a UK license as they must not allow their software to be used to offer UK players games on any unlicensed UK facing casino. There is also the question of grey and black markets.

    The operators and software suppliers are probably getting confused, and so might be playing it safe so as to avoid an accidental breach of the law. This could easily result in software suppliers going for the license first rather than allowing their games to be used until the spring without one.

    The 25 limit on autoplay has been revoked. Instead, there is another consultation about how autoplay should be implemented. The 25 limit proved rather unpopular with players.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Oct 20, 2014
  11. spintee

    spintee Meister Member webby mm2

    Occupation:
    gambler :)
    Location:
    Northants
    Well its news to me, Would be good to get a bit of info from VS or any other casino that is doing or will be blocking games, I can see yet a few good moans if this is the case,
    I would not be to happy if I have just deposited to find out I could not play aload of games with out being informed,
     
  12. Oct 20, 2014
  13. PaaskeDenmark

    PaaskeDenmark Always think positive CAG PABnoaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Clerk with shipping discounts worldwide
    Location:
    UnKnown

    Slots from all software providers works fine for me? And yes Net Ent. :confused:
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Oct 20, 2014
  15. spintee

    spintee Meister Member webby mm2

    Occupation:
    gambler :)
    Location:
    Northants
    Yes netents open up fine for me on VS & Just been playing them on VeraJ
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Oct 20, 2014
  17. mathsboy1975

    mathsboy1975 Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    UK London
    This is a little bit ridiculous then. I didn't copy the transcript from the CS rep - I just took what she said at face value so it seems that what I have been told is in fact NOT true. I hope a VS rep can come here and clarify the situation as CS should not be telling customers this if it is not true.
     
  18. Oct 20, 2014
  19. VS_Lucas

    VS_Lucas Former Rep for Videoslots - please contact <a href

    Occupation:
    Affiliate Manager
    Location:
    Malta
    1 person likes this.
  20. Oct 20, 2014
  21. spintee

    spintee Meister Member webby mm2

    Occupation:
    gambler :)
    Location:
    Northants
    I keep saying, CS support are actually pretty but worthless when it comes to any info, Admit there are some out there they really no the score & I am 99% certain that VS rep did saying a few weeks ago that there going to have a word with staff,

    Its not like its minor issue such as not receiving a few spins, This could pretty much determine if players stick around for certain casinos,

    It could that the CS have been told it could happen but giving players wrong info is outragous
     
  22. Oct 20, 2014
  23. mathsboy1975

    mathsboy1975 Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    UK London
    Thanks for your response Lucas. However, this does directly contradict what your CS rep told me this morning but in a way I am pleased as it means I can still play NetEnt games too. I will try to contact CS again to find out what the problem is with my account being able to NetEnt games.
     
  24. Oct 20, 2014
  25. VS_Lucas

    VS_Lucas Former Rep for Videoslots - please contact <a href

    Occupation:
    Affiliate Manager
    Location:
    Malta
    Hi mathsboy1975,

    Please do accept our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding. We have credited you some free spins to your account for this inconvenience.

    Kindly let us know should you still encounter any issues when playing Netent games, as you should be able to play them without any problems. ;)

    Thanks again, and feel free to contact me at any time.

    Kind Regards,
    Lucas
     
  26. Oct 20, 2014
  27. petro

    petro Dormant account, per user request PABnoaccred2 PABaccred

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    Narnia
    Edit: Did not read entire thread. :(
     
  28. Oct 20, 2014
  29. mathsboy1975

    mathsboy1975 Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    UK London
    Many thanks sir. I have been in touch with customer services again - NetEnt games still unavailable to me but the CS rep has said she is looking into it so I will wait to see what happens. Thanks again.
     
  30. Oct 21, 2014
  31. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    This seems weird - I would have expected the whole casino to be either licensed or not - not individual providers within the casino.
    Why would the UKGC set it up like that? :confused:

    I wanted to play a YGGdrasil game at Video Slots last night, but just got a message saying "This game it not available in your country" :(

    KK
     
  32. Oct 21, 2014
  33. VS_Lucas

    VS_Lucas Former Rep for Videoslots - please contact <a href

    Occupation:
    Affiliate Manager
    Location:
    Malta
    Hello mathsboy1975,

    Good morning. You're welcome.

    Yes that's correct - the issue in not being able to play the netent games is for some reason on your account alone. We are investigating this matter with NetEnt and will get back to you as soon as we hear back from them.

    Thanks again for the much appreciated co-operation.

    Kind Regards,
    Lucas
     
  34. Oct 21, 2014
  35. VS_Lucas

    VS_Lucas Former Rep for Videoslots - please contact <a href

    Occupation:
    Affiliate Manager
    Location:
    Malta
    Hello mathsboy,

    I wanted to let you know that the issue has now been fixed, and you are able to play netent games . ;)

    Thanks again, and do let me know if you need anything else as i'll gladly help out.

    Kind Regards,
    Lucas
     
    1 person likes this.
  36. Oct 21, 2014
  37. mathsboy1975

    mathsboy1975 Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    UK London
    All seems to be working again as normal. Many thanks for your help Lucas.
     

Share This Page