Your Input Please Vera&John *atrocious KYC procedure*

Vera&John

Official Rep for VeraJohn Casino
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Location
Malta
Hi quber,

thank you for your feedback. Can you please send me your email adress at VJ via pm?

Have a good day,

Cheers
Rupert

I think that was the problem, it was dealt with by 6 support staff and couldn't get resolved even though you have admitted the fault was at your end.




Then you have the cheek to tell him off for threatening chargebacks when it was your teams incompetence that got him so frustrated in the first place
 

lotusch

A little mix of Dutch and Irish
Joined
Jun 3, 2013
Location
Dún Dealgan
Dear lotusch,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your patience and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We understand why you felt disappointed and would like to inform you that the Payment & Fraud department has reviewed your documents once again. The last document that was sent had unfortunately been mistaken with an ineligible document- PDFs and screenshots are not accepted as proof of address. The mistake was ours and we are sorry for that.

While we appreciate that there was a misunderstanding from our side, and apologise for the error, the management would also like to note that we do not appreciate chargeback threats. If you have any problems in the future, please remember that our support staff are always available to help in any way that they can.

The Payment & Fraud has agreed to re-open the account and KYC you if you wish to. Our dedicated support team is currently working on a way to refine the KYC process, with all the necessary information formatted clearly and concisely to help players complete this important step. Please note that this might take time, as it's a big project!

Again, our apologies for the misunderstanding. We hope that the above solution satisfies your expectations and that we can move forward together. Thank you in advance for your understanding and we look forward to your next response.

Fun Regards,
Rupert

Hi Rupert,as stated in my PM to you I am happy the issue has been resolved.
I am happy with this and would like my account to be reopened as I do not wish to drop a casino on one accident.
So apologies accepted.
Also taken into concideration that the overall comments for V&J are quite positive I hope my KYC procedure disaster was just a misunderstanding.

As for the charge back threat,I do apologise for that from my side but I was so upset and disappointed that in a haze of rage I e-mailed your CS team that I was thinking of doing that and also was asking for a refund of my deposits.
After Bryan (Casinomeister) advised me to hold on for a bit and get this thread highlighted with yourself I have e-mailed your CS right away to put a hold on that request.
Obviously with this resolved now I wish to cancel that request.
I did not want to threat anyone and I have NEVER EVER asked for a charge back at any time for casino entertainment I have bought so this is not something I would ever use lightly and would only be an extreme action taken as a last resort.


So for me,thanks Rupert and I hope I can post some good critiques soon once I have played at V&J a few times.

Case closed!!

Thanks,

Mark.
 

goatwack

Love grows where my rosemary goes
CAG
Joined
Aug 29, 2012
Location
Londonia
I had the same experience with Vera John over the KYC.First few withdrawals went through ok and i liked the site then it all went to [email protected]@@ with the KYC.Had a reasonable size withdrawal sitting and then had to send KYC , same as you do everywhere and same docs sent but somehow these weren't good enough etc etc, send this , send that - just like the OP. Played off the withdrawal as pissed off waiting and then closed account (didn't self exclude!!). Was a shame as they seemed to have everything else pretty good but couldn't put up with the BS.

This kind of stalling tactic infuriates me too, I am certain that some casinos use this method because they want the player to become frustrated and play their winnings back. I know I have. It's bordering on irresponsible behaviour by the casino and is even worse than the dreaded reverse withdrawal.

Some of the demands are ludicrous, it's bordering on urine- extraction when they demand pictures of you holding bits of paper, when more often than not the document in question is too small to be decipherable. So they decline the submission knowing full well that a scanned picture is more than adequate etc.

It's as if these casinos have some disdain towards it non- Scandinavian userbase and enjoy making them toil like performing monkeys. All the more ludicrous given that these 'stringent' KYC procedures can be magically overturned through the medium of one thread, it's almost as if Vera John don't want to be seen as the villains in all of this. But I am glad at least lotusch that it's been sorted for you (at last)
 

quber

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2004
Location
Europe
Hi quber,

thank you for your feedback. Can you please send me your email adress at VJ via pm?

Have a good day,

Cheers
Rupert

Why would you need my email address? will you send me your personal address? I am commenting on what has been said in this thread nothing more.
 

ugaboga

Dormant Account
Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Location
Australia
This kind of stalling tactic infuriates me too, I am certain that some casinos use this method because they want the player to become frustrated and play their winnings back. I know I have. It's bordering on irresponsible behaviour by the casino and is even worse than the dreaded reverse withdrawal.

Some of the demands are ludicrous, it's bordering on urine- extraction when they demand pictures of you holding bits of paper, when more often than not the document in question is too small to be decipherable. So they decline the submission knowing full well that a scanned picture is more than adequate etc.

It's as if these casinos have some disdain towards it non- Scandinavian userbase and enjoy making them toil like performing monkeys. All the more ludicrous given that these 'stringent' KYC procedures can be magically overturned through the medium of one thread, it's almost as if Vera John don't want to be seen as the villains in all of this. But I am glad at least lotusch that it's been sorted for you (at last)

Yep and it's a tactic that works. I've played back 000s because of it. They know us gamblers have poor self control :D

You can't blame them, casinos are businesses and will do anything to improve their profit margin, the onus is on us to exhibit self control and avoid the temptation.
 

Finn

Dormant account
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Location
Finland
This kind of stalling tactic infuriates me too, I am certain that some casinos use this method because they want the player to become frustrated and play their winnings back. I know I have. It's bordering on irresponsible behaviour by the casino and is even worse than the dreaded reverse withdrawal.

Some of the demands are ludicrous, it's bordering on urine- extraction when they demand pictures of you holding bits of paper, when more often than not the document in question is too small to be decipherable. So they decline the submission knowing full well that a scanned picture is more than adequate etc.

It's as if these casinos have some disdain towards it non- Scandinavian userbase and enjoy making them toil like performing monkeys. All the more ludicrous given that these 'stringent' KYC procedures can be magically overturned through the medium of one thread, it's almost as if Vera John don't want to be seen as the villains in all of this. But I am glad at least lotusch that it's been sorted for you (at last)

Demanding proper scans that show edges of documents and also asking for people to pose with their documents are very good anti-fraud measurements that make photo shopping much harder. This guy probably couldn't have photo shopped 5900 different people holding matching docs.
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.


It really isn't that hard to take photo where you are posing with docs, and they are still readable. The image/file size limitations for e-mail are not as tight as they are for forums and discussion boards in general. For example, I used Google image search for people holding their driver's licenses, all of them were readable, except photos where the licenses where obviously blurred for security reasons, advertisements for driving schools, etc.
 

Vera&John

Official Rep for VeraJohn Casino
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Location
Malta
Hi quber,

I asked for it cause I wanted to use your feedback to improve our service and also to help if your issue is still not solved. Maybe I misunderstood.

As said before we are working on a better service to fasten the KYC process and your feedback is very helpful. Therefore I thank you.

Cheers
Rupert


Why would you need my email address? will you send me your personal address? I am commenting on what has been said in this thread nothing more.
 

goatwack

Love grows where my rosemary goes
CAG
Joined
Aug 29, 2012
Location
Londonia
Demanding proper scans that show edges of documents and also asking for people to pose with their documents are very good anti-fraud measurements that make photo shopping much harder. This guy probably couldn't have photo shopped 5900 different people holding matching docs.
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.


It really isn't that hard to take photo where you are posing with docs, and they are still readable. The image/file size limitations for e-mail are not as tight as they are for forums and discussion boards in general. For example, I used Google image search for people holding their driver's licenses, all of them were readable, except photos where the licenses where obviously blurred for security reasons, advertisements for driving schools, etc.

And I'm sure me walking to their offices with my relevant documentation is also a great anti- fraud measurement but that doesn't make it practical or any less annoying for the player. I agree that although submitting readable utility bills and driver licenses isn't hard to do, I think the point here is upon casinos' insistense that these photos are not valid or of a good enough quality, when they quite clearly are. It's a downright delaying tactic and not in the interest of player protection, so I'm afraid we'll have to agree to disagree as this just doesn't wash with me, sorry.
 

lotusch

A little mix of Dutch and Irish
Joined
Jun 3, 2013
Location
Dún Dealgan
Hi guys,verification has been done yesterday with documents provided previously and I got a comp on my account for the troubles.
Played it and didn't win so decided to do a deposit.
Played for a good while and made a nice wee profit which I have withdrawn to my Skrill.
Hope to receive the winnings soon.

But all is good now. :)


Mark.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top