upload issue

judgenico

Experienced Member
MM
Joined
Feb 23, 2013
Location
norfolk
hi ive got a new laptop and im trying to upload a screenshot but im getting this messege (
Oops! We ran into some problems.
The upload failed because the temporary directory was missing. The site administrator will need to resolve this before any files can be uploaded.) do you think the issue is my end?
 

paul7388

Ueber Meister
MM
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Location
glasgow scotland
Seriously tho i know nothing about computers. But seeing that people have posted shots today it sounds like your end.

Have you tried posting a screenshot of something else just to see if it lets you or gives same message.
 

Kroffe

เ๓ ค Ŧคภςץ ๒єคг
MM
Joined
Mar 2, 2019
Location
sweden
hi ive got a new laptop and im trying to upload a screenshot but im getting this messege (
Oops! We ran into some problems.
The upload failed because the temporary directory was missing. The site administrator will need to resolve this before any files can be uploaded.) do you think the issue is my end?
Had the same issue, and the classic 'clear history&cookies' trick actually worked.
 

dionysus

Good(w)ill Ambassador
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Location
the land of snow and maple syrup
hi ive got a new laptop and im trying to upload a screenshot but im getting this messege (
Oops! We ran into some problems.
The upload failed because the temporary directory was missing. The site administrator will need to resolve this before any files can be uploaded.) do you think the issue is my end?
I've had it a few times; usually give it another go or as Kroffe says, do a CC and it seems to sort itself
 

judgenico

Experienced Member
MM
Joined
Feb 23, 2013
Location
norfolk
thank you for your suggestions guys but to no avail ,ive now tried different browsers and even on my phone same issue so am scratching my head got a luvly screenshot to show aswell :rolleyes:
 

satchnz

Full Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2021
Location
Essex, UK
Had this issue a few times. I believe it has something to do with image file size. If you convert it to a smaller file size (there are a bunch of free online tools to do this) and try to re-upload, hopefully it will work.

Edit: Try here
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.
 

sufferinsilence

Meister Member
MM
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Location
Belgium
Had this issue a few times. I believe it has something to do with image file size. If you convert it to a smaller file size (there are a bunch of free online tools to do this) and try to re-upload, hopefully it will work.

Edit: Try here
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.

If the filesize is too big you get that specific message :)
 

Kroffe

เ๓ ค Ŧคภςץ ๒єคг
MM
Joined
Mar 2, 2019
Location
sweden
I actually have that same issue right now, but found a workaround.
Just take a screenshot of whatever you want to upload and paste it into the thread using ctrl+v.
Seems to work for me atleast.

1639783848359.png
 

Kroffe

เ๓ ค Ŧคภςץ ๒єคг
MM
Joined
Mar 2, 2019
Location
sweden
Just noticed you can get the same error using ctrl+v to paste an image, but it will work if you keep trying.
But if i try using the 'attach files' button it wont work no matter how many times i try.

Never had this issue before, not sure who is dealing with tech things on the site.
@pereblue or @Webzcas maybe?
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Yep - works here :p
 
Top