1. Dismiss Notice
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Unwanted ClubWorld promotional emails

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues' started by Dangerous53, Apr 20, 2010.

    Apr 20, 2010
  1. Dangerous53

    Dangerous53 Experienced Member

    In the wind
    Although I am unsubscribed from any promotional emails at ClubWorld, I still receive them regularly. I get these from "Lauren" from This email is not visible to you. but the original source is from emarsys.net

    Clicking on the unsubscribe link in the email states that I am currently not subscribed to any mailings. Requests to unsubscribe sent to This email is not visible to you. are never answered or acknowledged.

    From the message source, the link looks like this: xxhttp://api.clubworldgroup.com/AffiliateTracking.aspx?CasinoID=3D=

    Clicking the link takes me to this URL: xxhttp://www.clubworldcasinos.com/?affid=192744&curr=USD&subGid=0&bannerID=0&gAid=0

    I am now receiving invites to Manhattan casino from the same source. Does "Lauren" actually work for ClubWorld? She represents herself as the Rewards Manager.

    Now, if this is the casino sending these, read this very carefully.....


    If this is an affiliate, then I would hope that ClubWorld will drop these spammers immediately.

    Further emails will be reported to SpamCop, resulting in being added to their blocklist, and will affect the deliverability of legitimate emails.
  2. Apr 20, 2010
  3. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    STILL At Leisure
    United Kingdom

    GENUINE promotional emails WILL come from "Lauren", but I have spotted a few clever fakes from dodgy affiliates. Usually, the links don't work, or more commonly, point to the WRONG terms for the codes.

    CW now has all promotions shown in the lobby, so there is less need for "Lauren" to send out the emails.

    I managed to stop ALL mine, simply by getting "bonus banned".

    I suggest thorougly abusing a bonus or two, and you will probably never hear from "Lauren" again:rolleyes:

Share This Page