1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Twin Spin Modified?

Discussion in 'Slots Discussion' started by Tropicana50, Sep 19, 2016.

    Sep 19, 2016
  1. Tropicana50

    Tropicana50 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    England
    I am almost certain the mechanics of Twin Spin have been modified since it switched over to HTML5 instead of Flash. This slot used to do the expanding reel feature fairly often. Usually at least once in every 20 spins. Going over 30 spins without seeing one, even a 3 reel that paid nothing would be a rarity.

    Now it seems you can go many hundreds of spins and not see the expanding reel feature. It almost seems as though they are using the Fantasini engine with Twin Spin graphics. The game now plays almost identical to this slot.

    Am I being paranoid? - What do you guys think?

    - T
     
  2. Sep 19, 2016
  3. mimi26

    mimi26 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    nurse
    Location:
    uk
    I noticed a change too, was wondering if I was being paranoid
     
  4. Sep 19, 2016
  5. Harry_BKK

    Harry_BKK Senior Member CAG mm1

    Occupation:
    job is OK
    Location:
    Balcony
  6. Sep 19, 2016
  7. Tropicana50

    Tropicana50 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    England
    311 spins without a single expanding reel is my current record. I currently have it running across a bunch of tabs to collect data with ST so I can analyse it. Pretty sure there was a site with the Flash version still active so might be able to do some data comparison if I can find it.

    - T
     
  8. Sep 19, 2016
  9. Harry_BKK

    Harry_BKK Senior Member CAG mm1

    Occupation:
    job is OK
    Location:
    Balcony
    Wow, that is even worse. I thought my 217 were absolutely ridiculous.

    Betat/Slotty are the only ones i know that still run the flash version.
     
  10. Sep 19, 2016
  11. Jono777

    Jono777 Meister Member CAG mm4 mm1

    Occupation:
    Self- Employeed
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    I managed 182 Spins with no join ups, kind of embarrassing compared to your guys 'records' :oops:

    The main problem is, its happened more than the once, in fact its now happened too often that the slot has been completely removed from my play list.

    Shame as it was one of very few Netent Games I actually liked! - Something tells me my other 'faves' will soon be heading down this route also :( :(
     
  12. Sep 19, 2016
  13. interlog

    interlog Senior Member MM webmeister

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    London
    Dead or Alive is a HTML5 upgrade soon. Let's hope they don't tinker with it too much!
     
  14. Sep 19, 2016
  15. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    It's still in flash at Sky Vegas where I play it. But yes, the game is very different now in html5. I won't touch it which annoys me as one of my favourites. Using the start/stop you can get through insane amounts of spins, I've done 45 in a minute! I simply don't trust it now. You think that's bad, try the Rhino in html5!!
     
  16. Sep 19, 2016
  17. Jono777

    Jono777 Meister Member CAG mm4 mm1

    Occupation:
    Self- Employeed
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    You just had to go and say it lol....

    Shudder the thought of that SOAB.

    Just rinsed me dry again, an amazing 9 back to back FG, one which was 44 spins long.
     
  18. Sep 19, 2016
  19. slotter999

    slotter999 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Player
    Location:
    UK
    It doesn't make sense that the back end game would require any modification due to an upgrade of the GUI except perhaps accommodate differences in how the server services are involved.

    How much modification are providers permitted to make before they require recertification? If they did change the actual functionality of the game wouldn't they need to go through certification again etc in which case is there a public source of information we could use to check / confirm these suspicions?

    If not you could give one version of the game to the official testers for certification then change the back end once you've got your seal of approval which seems like the perfect condition for a massive rip off.
     
  20. Sep 19, 2016
  21. goatwack

    goatwack Denny, two is great, but three is a crowd CAG

    Occupation:
    Stuntman
    Location:
    Londonia
    Surely converting the game from flash to html5 requires more than a graphical upscale or simply higher resolutions.

    Chances are they built it almost from the ground up and changed the RTP in the process.

    If in flash, simply altering the gameplay would have been apparently impossible based on the fact it's effectively set in stone.

    So what better way to screw a game up and make it worse than under the guise of a reboot. Players will stand in awe at the HD graphics and forget that it's a completely different game! Just when developers update video games with needless patching that ruin the game you bought in the first place :mad::mad:

    RIP 'old' Twin Spin :(
     
  22. Sep 19, 2016
  23. Tropicana50

    Tropicana50 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    England
    Actually, whether it be Flash or HTML5 wouldn't change the back-end portion of the game. These are just front-end display units. All of the actual variables for the reel lands, features etc come from a back-end server which will supply probably no more than 30 different variables such as win amount, reel position stops, expand, reels to expand etc.

    These are just passed to the front-end which then displays them all fancy. The back-end could of been switched whether it be Flash or HTML5 by just changing the URL which supplies those variables or even by modifying the script that provides them.

    Also, *MOST* Flash games can be exported out into HTML5 pretty easily using Animate CC and Pixi as conversion platforms. It's not usually a huge task unless your have a swollen flash code base or use a ton of draw functions.

    My thinking is that Twin Spin is now using exactly the same back-end script as Fantasini, whether it be for licencing reasons or not. These games just play too similar. The old Twin Spin seems lost forever.

    - T
     
  24. Sep 19, 2016
  25. goatwack

    goatwack Denny, two is great, but three is a crowd CAG

    Occupation:
    Stuntman
    Location:
    Londonia
    Well thanks for that, now I have to dispose of 3Kg of tinfoil.

    Anyone fancy a tinny hat, PM me with requests

    *gold not available
     
  26. Sep 19, 2016
  27. xxshepxx

    xxshepxx Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    mechanic
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I think its terrible that they can do this. How can they claim it still runs the same % ???

    Its like birds on a wire from Thunderkick it chaged, and I noticed the payout had changed and scatters were not coming around as often, they eventually changed the % payout and lowered it.
     
  28. Sep 20, 2016
  29. mina1929

    mina1929 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Food Catering
    Location:
    World
    I have noticed a huge difference as I play Twin Spin often. Don't get the spins much at all, I even played on 0.25c for a while and nothing. The game does not spin normal either it's kind of jerky and the graphics well.... just bring back the old one.
     
  30. Sep 20, 2016
  31. Deeplay

    Deeplay New World Order CAG mm1 webmeister

    Occupation:
    Works For Self
    Location:
    The biG Eu
    In all my years gaming online I have never really gone with the theory software providers would change a games payout / rtp until now with Twinspin. Have just played my last ever round on it - its now on my no play list. Something without doubt was changed with the upgrade. Since the upgrade I have had 11 x 5 reel join ups and not one was a full screen - 6 of them were the dreaded lower symbols 1 line each. Also if you check the over all RTP on video slots you will not notice no data on this slot from before the upgrade and many times the RTP shows at between 91 to 93%

    Said it before the reel join ups are different, now you can get 3 - 2 - 1 then it rare times it does that and then joins reel 4. Never ever did that in the old game and I have played 10s of 1000s of spins on this game the old version and the new. Also where are the screen shots and videos ? they used to come up often of the various forums but not more. Concern is if Netent can do this with 1 game how does it sit with all the other games they will have to make the switch over ? Was my fave Netent game now ruined. And yep foil hat proudly on my head - I smell foul play here! Maybe a casino operator can step and confirm if anything with the variance has changed on this slot ?
     

Share This Page