Thunderstruck 2 and windows 8

slotmaster

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Location
Ontario
I can't get thunderstruck 2 to load on new laptop with windows 8, anyone else have issues? I tried 2 different casino's with 32red being one of them, the game will download but gets stuck on loading screen. :(

I have tried reinstalling casino and same thing, other games will load no problem i.e. immortal romance etc etc.
 

randomiam

Dormant Account
Joined
Jun 4, 2013
Location
australia
windows 8 issues

i have win 8 on my netbook and it loads all the games slow but they play fine you might want to check you graphics drivers antivirus software and things like that but if its not a touch screen pc a rollback to windows 7 is good have you tried running the program in compatibility mode for xp or win7 that may do the trick also if you have alot of programs running and limited speed that can also cause loading issues where all thats needed is some ram POST LAPTOP BRAND AND WINDOWS VERSION and ill see if i can find anything about it cheers :)
 

bsilva028

Banned : multi-account fraudster
PABaccred
PABnoaccred
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Location
portugal
i use windows 7, usually the game loads fine

but today, in 32red and 7 sultans, 1st time frozen, disconected, connected again, and tried to load the game again and it worked, however, usualy the game loads in a few seconds, today it tooked 5 minutes to load
 

Rugger00

Dormant Account
Joined
Jun 11, 2013
Location
Canada
Have windows 8 and did have the problem you mentioned earlier. It is something to do with a conflict with the Flash Player and the download version of the casino. You need to uninstall the program and clear all internet cache, cookies and homepage references. Also you will need to manually delete the registry files for the casinos to make sure you are installing the most current version. Hope this helps I had the tech support for Microgamming sites help on this and walked me thru it to get everything to work so there maybe other things that I might of missed out but it does seem to have a bit of a issue with old versions of the casino software not being compatible with Windows 8.
 

slotmaster

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Location
Ontario
Thanks all!

If I have to do something with the registry then I guess I won't be playing ts2 as I am not going to screw around with registry, I have lot's of memory on this thing and more powerful processor. Not all is lost as maybe down the road I will get the ole laptop repaired ( network card was going and maybe have to do a clean windows 7 reinstall.)

The other games are playing better then the old laptop just ts2 which is one of my go to games so it kinda sucks,lol.

Windows 8 is causing problems for poker software that I had too so ya windows 8 sucks.:p
 

Andy Walker

Full Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2013
Location
UK
Thanks all!

If I have to do something with the registry then I guess I won't be playing ts2 as I am not going to screw around with registry, I have lot's of memory on this thing and more powerful processor. Not all is lost as maybe down the road I will get the ole laptop repaired ( network card was going and maybe have to do a clean windows 7 reinstall.)

The other games are playing better then the old laptop just ts2 which is one of my go to games so it kinda sucks,lol.

Windows 8 is causing problems for poker software that I had too so ya windows 8 sucks.:p
Messing with the registry in the operating system is not something I would recommend unless you are sure you are doing the right thing. I think you are taking the responsible approach, well done and kudos.
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
Right, you need to go to 'my computer' and search for 'MGS'. You'll get a list of all the crap MG fill your drive with, and delete the lot. Don't worry, MGS will not bring anything up you don't want to delete. Empty your recycle bin then re download or reopen the flash version. You'll be OK then.
 

slotmaster

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Location
Ontario
Right, you need to go to 'my computer' and search for 'MGS'. You'll get a list of all the crap MG fill your drive with, and delete the lot. Don't worry, MGS will not bring anything up you don't want to delete. Empty your recycle bin then re download or reopen the flash version. You'll be OK then.

THANK YOU! This worked and I just hit a bonus to boot.:D
 

naththo

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 24, 2011
Location
Adelaide, South Australia.
Its not the only casino causing problem. Its the Adobe Flash Player, even latest version is not 100% reliable, it just get a bit jittery at times. But so far in 32Red I haven't had problem except sometimes when bonus or free spin start, it just freeze, so what you need to do is exit the slot game, come back again, it will work.
 
Top