Through a glass darkly & not so sparkly

ladyhawke

On a Break
Hi everyone,

Took a few glasses of that red stuff to work up enough courage to join, but here I finally am.

I am not sure I have much to offer, as some of you guys (generic term, ladies, generic term!) really are super bright. And super sparkly.

My profile says it all really....I am the poster girl for boring normality, but even though I am a gambling newbie, hopefully the more experience I get, the more I will be able to contribute, and not just be an emoji vampire :)D ;)) gurning away inanely.

Wow, if you need a couple of glasses to join a forum, I dread to think what you need to attend an interview. Does someone literally have to carry you in? :eek2:

Welcome to the forum, please set aside any nerves, everyone here is pretty friendly as long as you play by the rules.

Wow, if you need a couple of glasses to join a forum, I dread to think what you need to attend an interview. Does someone literally have to carry you in? :eek2:

No more interviews - ever - unless it is at the Pearly Gates. :D And actually, I was very, very good at those (the interviews that is). Hopefully the Pearly Gates are decades away.

Not a feeling I am used to, but I am totally out of my depth joining a forum where everyone knows so much more than I do...hence the bottle(s) before signup.

We were all newbies once up a time.

Welcome to the forum, and don't be shy.

We do our best to play nicely, and if you have questions, feel free to ask any. You'll learn a lot even lurking, and don't forget the site is more than just the forum.

Hi everyone,

Took a few glasses of that red stuff to work up enough courage to join, but here I finally am.

I am not sure I have much to offer, as some of you guys (generic term, ladies, generic term!) really are super bright. And super sparkly.