1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

The strange error on CON instant play

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by bewitch, Jun 15, 2004.

    Jun 15, 2004
  1. bewitch

    bewitch Dormant account

    Location:
    Home, sweet home
    I usually play instant play on CON because I don't like to download casino software (plus I am experiencing problem on downloading anyway).

    I bet $6 on BJ and I can't see anything on my screen and nothing move. So I close it and re-login. The $6 is gone and I can't find any history page on the instant play software.

    Then I got another "funny" bet is the software ask me to "insurance?" and there is no cards on the table. :what: I choose "no", then they draw cards out. Dealer got A on his showing hand.

    However, It's very strange bug I had ever seen. Any one experience this?
     
  2. Jun 15, 2004
  3. bewitch

    bewitch Dormant account

    Location:
    Home, sweet home
    I email them and ask the history on it. Here is the reply:
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Thank you for contacting us.

    xxxxxxxx, upon reviewing your gaming history, I could locate the hand
    in question, in which you had a result of 14 (king + 4) and the dealer
    had 18 (ace + 7)

    For your own convenience, I have attached a screen shot of the hand in
    question.

    I hope I have clarified your query.

    If you require further assistance in this or any other matter, please
    feel free to contact us - we are here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a
    week.

    Sincerely,
    xxxxxxxxx
    Member Support Representative
    ------------------------------------------------
     
  4. Jun 15, 2004
  5. bewitch

    bewitch Dormant account

    Location:
    Home, sweet home
    Aha, I report CON about these 2 errors and I got an email reply as below.

    Be honest, I don't like the answer. It should not be a problem even it's instant play version. BUG is BUG. Besides, I have problem to dlwnload the software recently. Luckily, it's only $6 bet. I wonder what will happen if it's $100 bet? :D
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Dear XXXXXXX,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    XXXXXX, upon reviewing your account, I can see that you are playing
    in our no download version, which might cause the difficulties you are
    experiencing.

    May I therefore advise you to download our software, as this might solve
    the problem.

    I hope I have clarified your query.

    If you require further assistance in this or any other matter, please
    feel free to contact us - we are here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a
    week.

    Sincerely,
    XXXXXXXXX
    Member Support Representative
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
     
  6. Jun 15, 2004
  7. jpm

    jpm Dormant account

    It was most likely a problem with your browser running out of memory or something similar. That happens with flash/java casinos. A reboot usually resolves it.
     
  8. Jun 16, 2004
  9. bewitch

    bewitch Dormant account

    Location:
    Home, sweet home
    I restart my computer and it's a very new computer (3 months). It happen again.

    I email them to ask the refund on these 2 bets ($6 and $8). How do I play if I can't even see the cards? I had played there for a year with both version. No problem before. Not sure what will they do with this request.
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2004
  10. Jun 16, 2004
  11. Clayman

    Clayman Dormant account

    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    You could try fooling around with your video resolution settings and refresh rates. Some graphic cards can have incompatibilities. If you are sharing regualr and video memory, go into the BIOS and allot the maximum to video memory.

    Still, testing any changes with real money on the line is not something I would do.

    Better yet - find out your download problem and deal with it.
     
  12. Jun 16, 2004
  13. bewitch

    bewitch Dormant account

    Location:
    Home, sweet home
    Thank you for your input. :) It's definitely NOT smart to play invisable BJ game. LOL~

    CON refund me $25 credit. (More than I ask.) Sweet~

    They also email me and ask me to veify few things and hope to reslove the problem. Nice! I restart my computer few times and disable my firewall. It still can't download from their website but I finally be able to download from the link they povide in email.

    Have a goond one.
     
  14. Jun 16, 2004
  15. Sodax77

    Sodax77 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Human Being
    Location:
    EU|FI
    And this was small bug, and only Demo play, but they send me nice thanks letter, when i report with few screenshot about that problem (there was few other small bug too, but i put only this one). And btw they fix that in 24h

    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Hint: paytable

    :)
     
  16. Jun 16, 2004
  17. Sodax77

    Sodax77 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Human Being
    Location:
    EU|FI
    Lol after i write my previous reply, i saw one more bug.
    I originally report (with SShots) that, if i get example 2 pairs, paytable show full house, and in my link, when i got flush, paytable show 4ok (2-10) (But that was not screenshot what i sent to CON few months ago) and if you watch that screenshot, there is second bug! See what Flush pay! Note: these pics (to Con, and previous reply) is from demo mode.

    And i sent this picture to Con 10 min ago :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2004
  18. Jun 16, 2004
  19. jpm

    jpm Dormant account

    Well new or old it doesn't matter, the same problem will occur on both. I'm assuming you are using the latest version of Internet Explorer? If not, click Start - Windows Update and d/l and install the latest patches & versions (let it scan your machine and tell you what you need. Then take the recommended updates).

    After that's done and you've rebooted, open Internet Explorer and click Tools - Internet Options. On the new window that opens, click the button marked 'Settings'. In the new window that pops up, select 'Every Visit to the Page' instead of 'Automatically' which is what it is probably set on now. Click on OK, then on OK and close and restart Internet Explorer. This will ensure that you are always getting current information when you are accessing a page on the web, instead of using cached data which can cause problems.
     
  20. Jun 17, 2004
  21. Sodax77

    Sodax77 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Human Being
    Location:
    EU|FI
    About my screeshots, etc. Tech guys from CON confirm that it is only in demo mode, and i got nice letter :) All these bugs is now fixed.
    I love their support, (and casino of course) but they really take serious every letter. :thumbsup: And if they fail to answer something (in "basic support"), they send your message all around CON, until they can answer :)
     
  22. Jun 17, 2004
  23. gfkostas

    gfkostas Ex-Bonus Whore

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    UK
    Yeah they are pretty good although I dont really fancy their software graphics and sound.I would prefer something close to bossmedia.
     

Share This Page