1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

tech issue on wms

Discussion in 'Slots Discussion' started by mrshyguy, Feb 16, 2015.

    Feb 16, 2015
  1. mrshyguy

    mrshyguy Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    logistics
    Location:
    london
    Hello all

    I don't know if anyone else has had this issue before but i cant get any wms games to load on my laptop, All other games load fine such as IGT Netent and so on. Ive even logged into different casinos and get the same thing. When i try to load any wms games such as wizard of oz or zeus my laptop states it cannot connect to server......

    I also disabled my internet security suite but get the same response, All was working well 2 days ago.

    I contacted customer support at my casino who stated it could be a stuck game so he investigated this and i was told all was good, But guess what..........no wms games loading again. ive googled the issue but not getting anywhere fast with this,most frustrating.

    so its back to playing immortal romance.........AGAIN getting board now...lol

    any help would be appreciated.....btw im running wdws 8.1 6gigram on an acer espire E1-531 machine with all updates from wdws.( I wonder if its the wdws updates causing this? )

    many thanks
     
  2. Feb 16, 2015
  3. mrshyguy

    mrshyguy Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    logistics
    Location:
    london
    sorry guys and girls just to add......i use google chrome...also tried internet explorer but get the same issue.
     
  4. Feb 16, 2015
  5. Nicola

    Nicola Casino Affiliate MM mm1 webmeister

    Occupation:
    Web Developer
    Location:
    Green Park, London
    WMS recently blocked huge ranges of IP addresses, are you connecting directly via your ISP?

    If using BT Broadband, some IP ranges (in the Home Counties) are blocked. Try rebooting your router to obtain a new IP.
     
  6. Feb 18, 2015
  7. mrshyguy

    mrshyguy Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    logistics
    Location:
    london
    Thanks for replying nicola

    tried the reset but alas no .....most strange will keep trying though
     
  8. Mar 1, 2015
  9. Nicola

    Nicola Casino Affiliate MM mm1 webmeister

    Occupation:
    Web Developer
    Location:
    Green Park, London
    Another thing to try...

    1. Open a WMS game, let the graphics for the game load
    2. Close the game
    3. Reopen the same game and it should load
     
  10. May 22, 2015
  11. moee100

    moee100 Newbie member

    Occupation:
    housekeeper
    Location:
    england
    yeh same here

    I'm have the same problems here too.Its just wont load.Just wondering why they have blocked the ip address?Shame did enjoy playing some of there
    games and hope it is sorted soon:)
     
  12. May 25, 2015
  13. AdamGala

    AdamGala I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Casino Manager
    Location:
    Gibraltar
    Hi Both,

    You might want to try a couple of things to help your Casino's look into the issue.

    1/Have you got a different device or PC you can try the games on? Do they load on the other device?
    If yes it could be a software issue with your PC.

    2/Are you able to load WMS games with a different Casino?
    If yes it could be an issue with a stuck session or block from your Casino. If no, it could be your connection.

    Once you know a bit more about what's causing this try and get through to your Casino's technical support team. They might ask you to do a couple of other tests to find out where the connections being interrupted.

    In the meantime, theres a load of other great game providers out there:)

    Kind Regards
     

Share This Page