Switching computers

frufrugirl

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Location
NorthWest USA
Have a new computer now because old one tanked. Anyone ever had a problem with a reputable casino after notification? Whats the best way to go about advising them so no down line problems?:)
 

The Watchdog

Dormant account
Joined
May 5, 2006
Location
Costa Rica
You should not have any problem on switching computers.

The only problems you could face:

1) Firewall, antivirus installed which wont allow you connect

2) which is very very odd, is that your new computer is a second hand computer which former owner had a blocked account with your same casino-poker room and might give you some problems... best thing to do is Format the hardrive.

other than that, you should not have much hassle running any reputible software
 

aka23

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Location
Planet Earth
Have a new computer now because old one tanked. Anyone ever had a problem with a reputable casino after notification? Whats the best way to go about advising them so no down line problems?:)

The new computer will not have info about the casinos in the registry, so you may be asked to sign up as a new player. If you do sign up as a new player, you will likely run into problems. You should not have problems, if you use your original account number. I don't think a notification is necessary.
 

Addisyn

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 4, 2006
Location
Underground Sewer Access
I would definitely reformat the harddrive. Just so it is free of the old users junk. When you download a casino use your usual account information. If they question anything at that time you can simply explain you have a new computer. I don't suspect you will encounter any casinos questioning you at all though.

Good luck!
 

darkpixie

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Location
Vancouver
I also suggest swapping out your old nic, just to be super safe.
 

Sodax77

Dormant account
Joined
Apr 15, 2004
Location
EU|FI
Have a new computer now because old one tanked. Anyone ever had a problem with a reputable casino after notification? Whats the best way to go about advising them so no down line problems?:)

If you are unsure, just contact to support, just in case.

Some casinos use "Machine ID"-system, etc.
Also if you have new IP, ISP provider or/and Connection type
or anything like that, it may cause some problems.

Just ask some kind of confirmation that everything is ok,
before you make a deposit.

They want your money, so they will gladly confirm this kind of issues ;)
If you win, no excuses, because you have a proof. :)
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
New PC

I have loaded and played my casinos on my other PC at my Mum's house. It is using a different ISP, and is obviously a different machine. I had no problems with this. Cryptologic will prompt you to open a new account (no info stored in registry), however look carefully, and there is an option to register an existing account to a new machine. You will be asked for all the usual login info, but in addition will have to supply the account number.
Microgaming will open the new account registration screen, but this has an option to use an existing account.
The fancy download managers of some casinos will assume you are a new player, and you must be careful NOT to create a new account. With Microgaming, select "register later" and just let the download manager install the casino.
With a small number of casinos, it may be necessary to contact support to activate an existing account on a new machine.

Neteller will notice changes in access, and it would be best to let them know. I had this trouble when I checked my balances from my Mum's house, and I had to get them to register the fact that access from there was valid so as not to have the security systems block the account login.
 

frufrugirl

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Location
NorthWest USA
:)Thank you all so much! I feel much better now. Also feel a little sheepish as I cant remember my account info. (out of site out of mind?) I contacted support and let them know my situation - they asked for my orginal signup info and are going to send me my account information. I assume by snailmail. The only one Im willing to play is INETBET. They are a good sort.
DarkPixi...Whats a Nic?
Vinyl...thks , I hadnt thought about Neteller..good point... They were all good thanks!:)
 

darkpixie

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Location
Vancouver
Network interface card. its what tells the works your 'real' address, more reliable then an IP address.
 
Top