Starspins - You having a laugh??

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
Right, I did a 'Chopley' on this site, took the 200% SUB with 40x WR.
Never again. I actually wanted to lose to get away from it.

Poor selection of games.
No responsible gaming settings without contacting CS and waiting for them to do it.
Terms state '24/7 chat - but the portal says '0900-23.00' when you try and use it.
Slow spins on every game.
Various pop-ups requiring game reload, including 'invalid financial transaction number123-4556-34556' and 'unknown error' and 'you cannot play games in 2 windows' (I wasn't FFS!)
Stupid random jackpot slot idea - the f***ing thing sometimes played, sometimes just vanished before I saw the result or just didn't work.
E-Mail chat - (as 24/7 live chat was BS) I loaded it up, filled my username and password in and then the stupid bastard thing came up with a red error saying 'username or password incorrect or your account is locked'. WTF? I was already logged into the account! And WHY therefore would I have to put my username and password in a separate form if already logged in anyway?

They're lucky they haven't got a rep on here or he/she would be getting a rocket up their ar$e sharpish.

Now I'm going back and am just going to get rid of my remaining balance on big spins. Then I will close my account if and when I can actually get hold of somebody. What a waste of £100.

Be warned.:mad:
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
To update, I managed to get on live chat a few minutes ago, and they took a list of my concerns posted here and will e-mail me back within 48 hours. I closed my account, and I should've listened to Chopley about the lagging and problems.

Like Chopley I'll post any reply I get. This site needs beta-testing properly, it clearly has issues.
 

Wild Reels

Meister Member
webmeister
Joined
Feb 22, 2013
Location
United Kingdom
my session there spanned over 2 days, the first day it ran perfectly - apart from the random jackpot thing that chopleys video showed, day 2 was terrible with all of those error above that you mentioned, the only plus side for me was i managed to get my £100 back and the withdrawal to neteller was done in a matter of hours.

not all bad, but i wont be rushing back,
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
my session there spanned over 2 days, the first day it ran perfectly - apart from the random jackpot thing that chopleys video showed, day 2 was terrible with all of those error above that you mentioned, the only plus side for me was i managed to get my £100 back and the withdrawal to neteller was done in a matter of hours.

not all bad, but i wont be rushing back,

Yeah, it's a shame as they are obviously a kosher fast-paying outfit as you would expect from a Jackpot Joy associated site. The slots site is a best amateurish and at worst tortuous as you saw on your day 2.
 

lotusch

A little mix of Dutch and Irish
Joined
Jun 3, 2013
Location
Dún Dealgan
Yeah, it's a shame as they are obviously a kosher fast-paying outfit as you would expect from a Jackpot Joy associated site. The slots site is a best amateurish and at worst tortuous as you saw on your day 2.

Maybe owned by some young entrepeneur with big idea's for the future? :D;)
I have checked and the site llooks very bad indeed,doesn't really invite me to play there really.
But hey they pay fast so that is a good start.
Now they have to do up their website,put some mojo and canache into it and fix their bad spin off from JPP jackpot system.. :rolleyes:
 

ChopleyIOM

Hearthstone Addict
webby
Joined
Mar 25, 2012
Location
IOM
Bloody hell dunover you watched my video of this place and then went ahead and deposited! :confused: (I believe I do clearly say at one point, 'I'm not playing here again until they get this shit fixed')

As for the email ticket submission it's totally rubbish and you have to register with a user account and password just to submit a ticket as it doesn't use your login from the Starspins site itself!

I was glad to get out of there with a nice chunk of cash but make no mistake I won't be back there any time soon.

HOWEVER - it is worth remembering that they are running the proper 96% RTP version of all the WMS slots so if they can get the (myriad) problems fixed then it would make sense to play the WMS slots there as opposed to anywhere else, as the progressives are effectively free on top of the 96% RTP that the base games pay. (A couple of the folks at Jackpotty have been online and playing when a £3000 progressive was won by another player and they were immediately credited with £75 into their accounts, which is quite good.)
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
Bloody hell dunover you watched my video of this place and then went ahead and deposited! :confused: (I believe I do clearly say at one point, 'I'm not playing here again until they get this shit fixed')

As for the email ticket submission it's totally rubbish and you have to register with a user account and password just to submit a ticket as it doesn't use your login from the Starspins site itself!

I was glad to get out of there with a nice chunk of cash but make no mistake I won't be back there any time soon.

HOWEVER - it is worth remembering that they are running the proper 96% RTP version of all the WMS slots so if they can get the (myriad) problems fixed then it would make sense to play the WMS slots there as opposed to anywhere else, as the progressives are effectively free on top of the 96% RTP that the base games pay. (A couple of the folks at Jackpotty have been online and playing when a £3000 progressive was won by another player and they were immediately credited with £75 into their accounts, which is quite good.)

Yes, because I had the same idea as you. I got raped by WMS, down to 220, won 141 on Cleopatra within 10 spins. Was later down to 60 quid (I played that fucking awful Kiss slot mind-numbing it was) played your Jackpot Party slot at £1 a spin, had 131 x stake picks bonus round and went back to over 200. By then the slow spins were killing me, I literally wanted to stop and forget the £100. I closed my account this morning, and the irony is I've just been e-mailed to tell me there is a tenner cashback bonus in it which is now useless....:rolleyes:
 

Patriot66

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 3, 2012
Location
United Kingdom
Same here. Watched Chopley's video and thought that the 200% SUB was worth the hassle of slow spins / lack of games and the "Completely Random Additional Progressive" or C.R.A.P for short.

It amazes me, with hundreds of competitors out there, that a site can "go live" in that state. Presumably they either did no beta testing at all or just thought f**k it, we'll go live anyway.

It definitely has some potential. WMS games at 96% plus the chance of a progressive (however small that chance may be) is appealing. Add to that the fact they are using multiple providers & pay quickly and it should add up to a decent experience. However, I certainly won't be going back there until the issues are sorted.

Just think, "professionals" actually sat down in a room and designed that progressive feature. There were obviously choices to me made and THAT is what they came up with. Mind blowing incompetence.
 

ChopleyIOM

Hearthstone Addict
webby
Joined
Mar 25, 2012
Location
IOM
Well it's actually a very EV- SUB, I just took it on because I fancied a punt with a 'cheap' £100 bankroll, but I certainly wouldn't recommend anyone trying to repeat the experience! :)

But yeah, it is gob-smacking that someone signed off on that and decided it was ready to go live.
 

Mabby2000

Experienced Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Location
Uk
Hi, finally registered on casinomeister at last!
I tried starspins, had the exact same problem with "star spin" thingy as chop's! I complained on live chat last sat, the live chat rep said that they will get the tech team to check it out and get back to me within 72 hours... Tomorrow is the cut off otherwise I will go back on live chat and make noises!
 

brianmon

Ueber Meister
webby
mm4
Joined
May 22, 2013
Location
Cumbria
Go live ????

Starspins has been on the go since about june last year, although they have only recently added WMS, which is where i assume is the problems are.

I joined when they first opened, and won £400 from a £20 deposit + £50 bonus, but that was from playing only the gamesys slot 'double bubble'
 

Balthazar

The Governor
Joined
Aug 14, 2012
Location
Woodbury
Starspins has been on the go since about june last year

Yet they need players to tell them that their site is nowhere near working properly. It's like no one is testing shit, ever, and they don't have any idea of what's going on in their own house.

Our progressive feature doesn't work? Send us a screenshot. Meanwhile, make sure you clear your cookies and empty your internet cache.

This is the kind of shit that makes me wonder who the fuck runs these businesses.
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
Yet they need players to tell them that their site is nowhere near working properly. It's like no one is testing shit, ever, and they don't have any idea of what's going on in their own house.

Our progressive feature doesn't work? Send us a screenshot. Meanwhile, make sure you clear your cookies and empty your internet cache.

This is the kind of shit that makes me wonder who the fuck runs these businesses.


Funny you should say that Balt -
Just got my Starspins reply (all MY fault as you would guess...:rolleyes: )


"We are very sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us and we appreciate your concerns regarding this.

Feedback, whether it be positive or negative is something that we are always grateful for because without this we wouldn't be able to take steps to improve our service. With this in mind, we will try to address your concerns below.

Starspins is a slots only site so whilst we appreciate your comments regarding the games available, we do not have any plans to include Bingo or Casino games on this site. We have a network of sister sites such as Jackpotjoy that cater for this. At the time of writing we have 57 slot games on the site and more will be added in the near future.

I never said that, I referred to the slot games never mentioned bloody bingo....

The Responsible Gaming tools are available to you from within your account. These could have been found by clicking My Account >> Responsible Gaming. In this section members have the option to set daily or weekly limits and close their account under a "cool off" for a time period up to 28 days.

I did that and they were NOT there, just an invite to e-mail CS.

Should members wish to close on a more permanent basis they can then contact us at anytime to request this. The reason we ask them to contact us directly for this type of closure is because as a responsible gaming operator it is necessary for us to find out more about the reason for the closure as without this information we are unable to make any judgement should they request to reactivate in the future.

Our Customer Support is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Unfortunately we do not offer a 24 hour Live Chat service and this is not stated on the site. What we do offer is a freephone telephone number for members to contact us at any time of the day. This number is 0800 542 2693 and is free from any UK landline.

Well, in the terms it should make that clear - it states 'we are available 24/7' if that were the case chat would be too, surely?

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced problems when trying to email us. In order to use the facility within the site you need to create a support account which is distinct and separate from your playing account. This would explain why you were receiving messages on screen stating that you did not have an account. As an alternative you can email us directly from your own email provider without the need to create a support account.

That is BATSHIT CRAZY - you tell me I have to create a separate account just for the privilege of e-mailing CS???

With regards to freezing, "slowness", and error messages that you have experienced, we can confirm that we have not experienced any technical issues related to this recently. All our games are played on private secure servers to ensure that the outcome is logged and winners are credited accordingly. If you have experienced connection errors and freezing we would recommend clearing your internet files and cookies in order to resolve this.

Oh f***-off! Chopley e-mailed you with this issue 2 days ago so don't deny you have a problem!! Clearing cookies will make no difference anyway.

Temporary Internet Files and Cookies can build up on your PC during play and affect the way our games are displayed. We recommend that you clear these files out regularly to ensure that you’re always able to enjoy the site. For instructions on how to do this, please click here: Outdated URL (Invalid)

So how does that explain the bloody games were slow from spin 1 when the cookies hadn't built up??

Alternatively, you could have tried different browsers. We recommend using Google Chrome as this has Flash player built-in.

I WAS USING BLOODY CHROME!!!

We are sorry to hear that you do not like the idea of our cross-site Jackpots. We have found this feature to be very popular, but all feedback is welcomed.

Where did I say I 'didn't like the idea' ?? I stated simply they don't bleeding work correctly!! AAARRGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!

May we apologise for any disappointment this has caused.

Well you got my £100, don't sweat it...

If you have any further questions, you can find a range of answers on our Support Home Page Outdated URL (Invalid). Alternatively, call our friendly Customer Support Team free on 0800 542 2693, available 24 hours a day.

Unlike the live chat you mean??

With kind regards,

Steven T - Starspins Customer Support"

Well, this sums the amateurs up.
Don't waste your time.
 

spintee

Ueber Meister
webby
mm2
Joined
Mar 21, 2012
Location
Northants
Yes I had problems, Could not wait to leave it, I managed to braek the wager with a 10 deposit, Didnt take nothing out, Small selection of games
 

Wild Reels

Meister Member
webmeister
Joined
Feb 22, 2013
Location
United Kingdom
just got another email from them today , credited with £65 cash, so thats £100 free in 2 days, and so far ive only deposited once for the welcome bonus and completed wagering on it, if they send me free cash every day i can put up with disconnects and wonky progressive features :D
 

carlisleboy

Dormant account
Joined
May 17, 2012
Location
UK
I'm in the middle of doing a "chopley", with £100 staked for £200 bonus.

So far my balance sits at around £900 and I'm 55% of the way through. Had a couple of £300 + mega wins on Ruby Slippers, which has helped.

As for the site issues, well, I don't use autospin, but I've not had any problems with the bonus round (apart from not winning any progressives :D). Over about 8 hours worth of play, I've had two error messages, the one that says it should correct itself within 1 min and I reloaded the game without issue. I've not experienced any of the transaction error messages yet, or games just closing by themselves. So perhaps most of the issues are when autospin is being used.

I'll let you guys know how I get on, but hopefully at the stage I'm at, I'll be able to cash out with at least my original stake.
 

Slotster!

I predict a riot.
Joined
Oct 17, 2004
Location
Location, Location!
As for the site issues, well, I don't use autospin, but I've not had any problems with the bonus round (apart from not winning any progressives :D). .


Yeah - I meant to mention that after I watched Chopley's last video. There's nothing fundamentally wrong with it, they just haven't factored in what would happen if it was triggered during Autoplay - hence the carnage.

It could very easily be fixed by forcing autoplay to stop if the progressive is triggered.

Bit of a schoolboy error.
 

carlisleboy

Dormant account
Joined
May 17, 2012
Location
UK
I'm in the middle of doing a "chopley", with £100 staked for £200 bonus.

So far my balance sits at around £900 and I'm 55% of the way through. Had a couple of £300 + mega wins on Ruby Slippers, which has helped.

As for the site issues, well, I don't use autospin, but I've not had any problems with the bonus round (apart from not winning any progressives :D). Over about 8 hours worth of play, I've had two error messages, the one that says it should correct itself within 1 min and I reloaded the game without issue. I've not experienced any of the transaction error messages yet, or games just closing by themselves. So perhaps most of the issues are when autospin is being used.

I'll let you guys know how I get on, but hopefully at the stage I'm at, I'll be able to cash out with at least my original stake.

Well further on from this, I ended up, doing a marathon session yesterday and I'm now at a point where I can't lose, I have just over £890 and £780 to wager.

Had another couple of the should correct itself error message, but other than that, no issues. Still no sign of a progressive paying (TBH didn't expect it anyway), I got the first 3 stars of the same colour once, but other than that, nowhere near. I think I prefer the less frequent JPP on the old Jackpot Party site.
 

wobble33

Experienced Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Location
uk
Well further on from this, I ended up, doing a marathon session yesterday and I'm now at a point where I can't lose, I have just over £890 and £780 to wager.

Had another couple of the should correct itself error message, but other than that, no issues. Still no sign of a progressive paying (TBH didn't expect it anyway), I got the first 3 stars of the same colour once, but other than that, nowhere near. I think I prefer the less frequent JPP on the old Jackpot Party site.

well done nice one! I give this a try yesterday after your post about it being autoplay that's messing up the prog...I had no problems at all with the games.

I lost my deposit/bonus, but was quite enjoyable playing the slots. again well done on cashing out here. its hard when its a 8k wr .

I didn't use autoplay just tap it.
 

carlisleboy

Dormant account
Joined
May 17, 2012
Location
UK
well done nice one! I give this a try yesterday after your post about it being autoplay that's messing up the prog...I had no problems at all with the games.

I lost my deposit/bonus, but was quite enjoyable playing the slots. again well done on cashing out here. its hard when its a 8k wr .

I didn't use autoplay just tap it.

Thanks, I don't normally do bonuses at all, in fact in the past 5 or so years, I hardly do more than a £50 deposit here and there in various casinos, once or twice a month.

I thought £300 at 90p a spin, would at least give me a good few hours play. TBH it's pretty exhausting playing it and at the end I'll probably have done about 18 - 20 hours, over just 3 days. Perhaps I should have done a couple of hours here and there, but my trouble is that once I start slotting, I find it difficult to stop until I've either won big or lost it all. In this case, you have to stop, if you end up getting a few big wins and end up with over £1000 in the bank. Playing 90p spins from then on, means hours and hours of plodding along and a single session highly unlikely.

At the end of it, yes I've won, but if I end up with just £200 profit, is it really worth spending nearly a full day out of your life doing it. :eek:
 

wobble33

Experienced Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Location
uk
Thanks, I don't normally do bonuses at all, in fact in the past 5 or so years, I hardly do more than a £50 deposit here and there in various casinos, once or twice a month.

I thought £300 at 90p a spin, would at least give me a good few hours play. TBH it's pretty exhausting playing it and at the end I'll probably have done about 18 - 20 hours, over just 3 days. Perhaps I should have done a couple of hours here and there, but my trouble is that once I start slotting, I find it difficult to stop until I've either won big or lost it all. In this case, you have to stop, if you end up getting a few big wins and end up with over £1000 in the bank. Playing 90p spins from then on, means hours and hours of plodding along and a single session highly unlikely.

At the end of it, yes I've won, but if I end up with just £200 profit, is it really worth spending nearly a full day out of your life doing it. :eek:

yup know what you mean but tbh I would of done a chopley style. finished the wr off on low variance auto spin mode, that's if I had got to about £700..i busted quickly:thumbsup:
 

Tropicana50

Senior Member
webby
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Location
England
I had a little go with this site as I only play manually, never auto, so felt the progressive problems experienced by others were not an issue. Sadly, my problem was with the payouts. I put £30 in for a £90 stack and busted out at 5% (No features at all playing minimum bets) and my wife put £35 in for a £105 stack and busted at 9%. I imagine our combined RTP was below 20%. Maybe its just me, but something just smells funny about this place. Will not be returning.

- T
 
Top