Something spooky about Jonny Specter...!

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
On Monday I by chance found Ladbrokes had given me 20 free spins on Jonny Specter worth 4.
Much to my surprise I got the free-spins & won 10!
I then played a few spins with my own money - no problem.

Now here's the spooky thing; I wanted to have a few more goes later that evening - but the game wouldn't load.
I've tried it again every day since (including today) and it's the same thing - the 'Refreshing State' bar gets half way across & then everything freezes (see screenshot). I've left it for over 10 minutes - but nothing happened.

I've had no problems loading any other games at Ladbrokes, and Jonny loads up OK at 32Red on the same computer...

Anyone else having this weird experiance...? :confused:
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
Nope
Have you tried going into the casino folder\global\gameregistry and deleting the entry for the game?
It should update next time you load the casino and hopefully work ok.
 

AudiManinBoro

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 19, 2006
Location
UK
Ive had it before, usually corrects its self and is a specific problem to that particular casino i have found.
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
I don't think it's a casino specific problem. I just had the same thing happen at Crazy Vegas.. Other games are fine...

and I just re-downloaded the casino...
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
I don't get it. It STILL doesn't work.

I even deleted the WHOLE Crazy Vegas directory from my hard drive (C:\microgaming\casino\crazyvegas\) and re-downloaded/installed the casino to a totally different partition (E:\...)

Support told me that it works fine on their end, but yet I still can't load the game. :rolleyes:

Their best answer was "turn off your AV, firewall, etc..." If this was the case, then NO games would work; not just one. :rolleyes:
 

Reine__0

Dormant account
Joined
Nov 27, 2008
Location
Australia
...

Well, If they do have customer service on their site, Kindly contact their customer service support. its good to hear that you are patient enough to wait on those loading bars. I experienced also that thing sometimes.
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
Well, If they do have customer service on their site, Kindly contact their customer service support. its good to hear that you are patient enough to wait on those loading bars. I experienced also that thing sometimes.

I left it waiting a good 10 minutes last night while I was away working on other stuff.....came back and it was in the same spot.

I'm not ragging on their CS, as they've been great to me in the past....it just seems that they're convinced that it's an error on my end this time; which it plainly isn't....at least from what I can tell.

There's nothing else that I can try to do, other than what I have already:

1: uninstalled the casino
2: deleted the pertinent folder on my hard drive (C:\microgaming\casino\crazyvegas)
3: Turned off my AV
4: I don't run a firewall, so no issues there
5: I've even went as far as to reinstall my Flash & Shockwave players.
 
Top