1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Slow Spinning Reels - NetEnt

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Nate, Jun 30, 2012.

    Jun 30, 2012
  1. Nate

    Nate Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Monster
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    Hi,

    Does anyone have a remedy for slow spinning reels on NetEnt Casinos?

    I have this problem at Comeon; Betsson and Redbet. The games just crawl and I have found that If I adjust the window size at RedBet, the games goes back to normal speed. Once I click on another window or do something on my PC its back to normal (Even Autoplay causes it to slow down again). It only stays at normal speed if I do nothing.

    At Comeon I am being disconnected constantly on different browsers, ISP's and operating systems. Keep getting the error 'This game is currently not available' and I have to refresh to start over... This happens randomly and can happen up to 5 times in less than 100 spins.

    The only place that seems to play OK is Nordicbet and Triobet. Smooth and no hiccups. I had this error before at Triobet and NetEnt could not tell me the cause... Then it stopped suddenly... :confused:

    Maybe someone here has had some luck in resolving it or the same experience.

    Nate
     
  2. Jun 30, 2012
  3. Redbet-Andy

    Redbet-Andy Dormant account - New account: AndyB-MrGreen

    Occupation:
    Casino and marketing
    Location:
    Malta
    Never heard of anyone having issues with this on Redbet, I get issues at some Net Ent sites but only when I'm on a Mac and only with certain games (Starburst especially).

    Do you play in a pop-up or embedded?

    Try them both and see if that solves your issue - this should work at almost all net ent sites.

    You must register/login in order to see the link. (none pop-up)
    and in pop-up
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Good luck
    Andy
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Jun 30, 2012
  5. Nate

    Nate Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Monster
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    Thanks for the reply Andy.

    I've played both... I will give it a shot later again at Redbet to see the outcome. Betsson is the same, its embedded and I can't adjust the window to make it faster... I just end up not playing there now... Extremely Slow.

    Comeon is the king of disconnections and the reels just spin without landing - The others don't do this.

    Could it be a flash thing? Any idea on the game dropping constantly? (XP and Win 7 - Firefox and Chrome)

    Nate
     
  6. Jun 30, 2012
  7. Redbet-Andy

    Redbet-Andy Dormant account - New account: AndyB-MrGreen

    Occupation:
    Casino and marketing
    Location:
    Malta
    I thought it might be a Flash thing - but if Nordicbet works without a hitch it's unlikely as they use a lot of Flash.

    Sorry, I'm at a loss for now but I'll see if I can find anything out.

    Andy
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Jun 30, 2012
  9. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
    A high chance it`s your ISP Nate, I get this at certain times of day at Nordic but no other NetEnt casinos, next time this starts to happen do a trace route at Nordic....

    start>run>type cmd click ok, when the command window opens type in this - tracert NordicBet.com (or their IP address, you can get this via your firewall and active connections part) and wait, if you are getting several time-outs from the 30 hops test it is your ISP and the routers they use causing the problem.
     
  10. Jun 30, 2012
  11. Nate

    Nate Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Monster
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    I doubt it - I use two different ISP's / Operating Systems and Computers... I think its a general Flash issue on NetEnt...

    I will try the Trace... Tx Dude!

    The disconnections are almost certainly on their end (Comeon)

    Nate
     
  12. Jun 30, 2012
  13. The Viking

    The Viking Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    chef
    Location:
    Faroe Islands
    Hi Nate

    i have this prob at betsson, extreme slow :eek: so i just stopped playing there only Netent for now is Nordicbet for me
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Jun 30, 2012
  15. incrediblestuff

    incrediblestuff SearchingForTheHolyGrail! CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Currently: Self employed, Previously: Manager
    Location:
    Mostly the Netherlands
    I have this on NordicBet, asked Ben about it in the past, using the download client is not helping.
    Have tried it on different pc´s, different locations etc. issue keeps returning.
    Curious too as to what would cause this.
     
  16. Jun 30, 2012
  17. Nate

    Nate Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Monster
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    What I found on some pages was closing the Main page with all the flash animation and using a pop up increased the speed...

    This is a problem on PaddyPower - Although they don't run NetEnt... They couldn't tell me WHY the reels were spinning so slow. I eventually figured it was the main casino page being overburdened with flash OR a Script they were running.

    Betfred does not have the same issue strangely enough?

    Nate
     
  18. Jun 30, 2012
  19. Betfred

    Betfred Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Casino Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Hi Nate,

    Betfred use a CDN to speed up access from locations around the world - could be we have one near you which lessons the lag between pressing the spin and the game server producing a RNG result.

    Cheers!

    Aaron

     
    1 person likes this.
  20. Jun 30, 2012
  21. Nate

    Nate Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Monster
    Location:
    Cyberspace
    Thanks for the reply Aaron - What is CDN Btw?

    Nate
     
  22. Jul 1, 2012
  23. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
    You must register/login in order to see the link.


    Proving it`s a poor ping problem, which can obviously point to both ends - Their end would mean inadequate servers not coping with the players data demands or your end and your ISP`s and the route to which the incoming data travels and the routers they use, if it was their end it would affect everyone, it doesn`t, it affects me at different times of the day, sometimes it will be terrible and I give up playing, whereas I can also go days without any problems at all.

    I have cured some flash related problems by clearing the Java cache, doing a thorough flash player removal including remnants of old versions, using flash players global settings and increasing the amount of data that websites can download.

    Hope this helps:).
     
    5 people like this.
  24. Jul 1, 2012
  25. Betfred

    Betfred Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Casino Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Yup :) Sometimes known as a content distribution network too, but it's the same thing. Thanks Seventh777!

    Aaron

     
    1 person likes this.
  26. Jul 1, 2012
  27. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    That's awesome!
    Now if only I had the first clue how to even start doing ANY of those things, maybe I could cure my NetEnt problems too. :rolleyes:

    Thing is, I and probably 99.9% of other computer users have not the faintest clue how they work and what we can do to maintain them.
    What bugs me, is computers & operating systems are (apparently) so advanced these days - so why doesn't the software do all these clean-up jobs automatically?
    I mean, who could possibly benefit from a system which is not running at completely 100% efficiency? :confused:

    KK
    PS: If you are going to reply with instructions - I think it would be better to post in the "Computers and Internet Geekland" section for others to reference in the future:
    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/computers-internet-geekland/
     
  28. Jul 1, 2012
  29. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
    Yw Aaron :).
     
  30. Jul 1, 2012
  31. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
    I will do that right now, will take a bit of time as i`ll be supplying links and screenies.
     
    1 person likes this.
  32. Jul 1, 2012
  33. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
  34. Jul 2, 2012
  35. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom

    There is software around that does this, but the choice is wide, and the quality variable. Microsoft could do more in this regard, beacuse unlike third party developers, they have full access to the internal workings of the OS, including those "undocumented features" that they don't release to third parties.

    Clean up software has to cope with an infinite variety of third party applications, some of which are badly coded and mess up a good system in no time. Unless clean up software knows what to look for, and then determine what is obsolete garbage as opposed to currently active code and settings, it cannot do a thorough job.

    I have Ccleaner and Advanced System Care, and recently upgraded to pro ASC for a tenner to see whether it was significantly better than the free version. Both will clear out the browser, Flash, and Java caches, and I have found that running either (or both) does cure problems I have encountered with things like the 32Red daily promo game.

    Adobe DID screw up with the latest Flash player upgrade, and although they seem to have corrected this via another update, it could have caused a mess in the Flash player cache. Under the former owners (Macromedia), there was a Flash total uninstall tool that allowed a complete removal of Flash and fresh reinstall, rather than an update. The same can be done for Java, and I have done this on regular occasions.

    Flash and Java are not part of Windows, nor are they an internationally agreed standard for the internet. They are third party applications that filled a need early in the life of the internet, and have become so widely used that they are now essential for anyone wanting full functionality when browsing the internet. The Adobe PDF reader is another, and is needed to read many things like online bills and online user manuals.

    As far as I know, a "perfect" clean up and tune utility does not exist. Some are better than others, but all can miss problems that might be caught by another. The appeal of these utilities is that users do not have to understand how all this works, but have to click "clean me" on their chosen utility, and have a better performing PC at the end of it.
     
    3 people like this.
  36. Jul 2, 2012
  37. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
    What VWM said, especially -
    That`s why I always stress to those with a virus problem run at least 4 scanners to be sure, I have ASC installed also and for most jobs it`s unbeatable (internet speed booster, defrags, ram tuning etc) but, when it comes to a thorough registry cleansing I personally rate Regcure as the best ;).

    P.S.

    But, as I stated previously, it is not always Flash player or Java that is at fault but your ISP and the servers/routers they use at certain times, your connection could be routed around the world via many servers, imagine what this is doing to your ping!!!, if you were playing a team based FPS you would be booted from the team lol ;).
     
  38. Jul 2, 2012
  39. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom

    My ISP has been Virgin Media, but it seems the game's up for them. They have always tried to blame customers and their PCs, or the website they are having problems with, but it seems they have been unmasked by the knowlegeable users that have done enough tests to show that many of the problems are due to shortcomings in the VM network, something you NEVER hear about when calling the sales team.

    They have now been told by the ASA to drop their "perfect for gaming" claim, as it is untrue not because of the speed available, but because of the high ping times and lag that cause many multiplayer gaming sites to accuse players of cheating because of the effect this has on other players when a participant "warps around" on the field and gains an advantage.

    Virgin may also be responsible for all the curious "casino error 2" type errors, and the frequent booting from the MPV tournaments. The odd thing about MPV has been that connection to the casino itself has not dropped, just the connection to the MPV servers. A high minimum ping may also be partly to blame for the barrier that I hit no matter how well tuned my PC is, where I get "server lag" once my spin requests hit a certain level.

    Instead of admitting this, Virgin now claim that all third party tests are "invalid", and that only tests done by their own staff will be considered when looking for evidence that a problem exists. The current gripe is that certain websites are randomly inaccessible, and I have had trouble accessing CM, the Met office, and even Facebook, whilst the internet in general seems fine, and I have the full speed available when doing a speed test.

    Clearly, SJN is NOT with Virgin Media, which is why she wins the Slotsmeister so often with such blisteringly fast spin speeds. Virgin Media have damaged my reputation here as the ultimate 32Red Slotsmeister, but I don't think I will have much luck suing them. I will just have to wait till the BT version of fibre internet gets here next January. I may find out for the first time what "superfast broadband" is really like.

    With Mark adding a £100 bounty on SJN's head this month, upping the prize to £350, it is a challenge I should not be losing out on because of a crappy internet connection.

    Pity you can't log into the Flash client on one PC simultaneously with the download on another, and have SIX slots spinning away. I have tried to see if it works, but the new session always boots the old one off.

    I am sorely tempted to have a go anyway, and hope my crappy internet can be overcome by some advanced PC tweaking that will let all 5 tabs/windows spin away at max speed without disconnects.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page