SlotsMillion - putting a fork in it!

ladyhawke

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 23, 2016
Location
Here, There, Everywhere.
I've tried, I really have, but enough is enough.

I know the casinos available to us Aussies are very limited, but I would rather not play at all than give SM any more of my hard earned money.

My luck there is pretty atrocious, but I have perservered through the bad, the very bad, and the bigly really bad without a change of luck. Normally, under these circumstances, I would simply stop playing and leave my account in limbo.

BUT...there are just too many system problems to make me reconsider playing at SM, as follows but not limited to:

1: When clicking on a provider, when the games display so does a lot of information about the provider, which you just can't get rid of it. It overlays the games, and stops them being selected.

2: After the above happens, the system freezes when I try to get back to the main menu. I have to click on refresh to get back to the game selection.

3: After no 2. happens, when I finally get to click on a game, guess what - I am taken back to the landing page as the game simply doesn't even attempt to load. And so back to the refresh scenario. Again. And again. Until finally the game I have selected actually loads.

All of this just adds to my stress levels so I am closing my account.

In fact, I am thisclose to forgetting about gambling at all until Australia sorts itself out. I really would rather be reading a good book or watching some of my favourite TV series than struggling against the tide with both the Australian situation and problems with casinos as well.

Rant over.
 
Last edited:

miso

Meister Member
MM
Joined
Mar 27, 2012
Location
Ireland
Don't want to sound like one of the "helpful" live chat hosts, but have you tried different browsers? I know I can only play SlotsMillion in Mozilla, lobby was acting all funny in Explorer and Chrome wouldn't let me play Play N Go slots.
 

ladyhawke

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 23, 2016
Location
Here, There, Everywhere.
Don't want to sound like one of the "helpful" live chat hosts, but have you tried different browsers? I know I can only play SlotsMillion in Mozilla, lobby was acting all funny in Explorer and Chrome wouldn't let me play Play N Go slots.

Had an old version of Firefox, and the problem still existed. :(

Refreshed Firefox, and it does look as if the problem may not be as severe as it is on Chrome, even though it still exists, so thanks very much for being a helpful, live chat host. :notworthy

However, I am still going to go ahead with the account closure. Not being able to play MG, Netent, Lightning Box, Play 'n Go, etc. is getting on my nerves, so I am taking a break for a few months until after Xmas.
 

pinnit2014

Meister Member
PABnoaccred
mm1
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Location
Glasgow and Home - N Ireland
Just started with them after they got UK licence. At the start the site slickness was pretty awful - delays when you click the game, clunky browsing between games, non responsiveness.

It's still not great but slight incremental improvement from the start

The games are quite laggy tho - esp Bonanza.

You don't mind it so much when winning but when on a losing streak it can trigger the rage-o-meter
 

Charlotte

Dormant account
Joined
May 24, 2017
Location
Barcelona
Hi ladyhawke,

I'm sorry to read you experienced this kind of issues while playing with us. To be honest I had no feedback of issues on provider information display until now and I'm interested in understanding what is happening in your case. We have all interests in making the navigation on site as comfortable as possible so players feel good and like to play with us.

I would obviously understand if you had enough of us due to bad luck, disappearing providers from your market and navigation issues combined. But if you'd like to give us a chance to provide you a better experience, I'll be more than happy to investigate what's going on and find solutions quickly.

1: When clicking on a provider, when the games display so does a lot of information about the provider, which you just can't get rid of it. It overlays the games, and stops them being selected.

The filter/game browser (which I think you are referring to) is supposed to display information about the game provider collapsed so it doesn't bother you unless you want to read more. Does it appear automatically expanded for you? At first load of a provider, it is supposed to look like that from your location in Firefox (the display is strictly the same for Chrome though):

91i3uw.png


You can expand it to read more information, in which case it will then be expanded on top of the games list. You can scroll down to close it with the hide icon. Maybe this area isn't visible enough and is confusing? Or maybe you cannot scroll at all or this element doesn't appear?

1qq1qr.png



2: After the above happens, the system freezes when I try to get back to the main menu. I have to click on refresh to get back to the game selection.

About this point I cannot assess anything since I'm not quite sure what you might have clicked on or tried, leading the website to freeze for some reason. If that is something that is happening again and can be reproduced, we can look into which particular pattern is causing it but I would need more information.


3: After no 2. happens, when I finally get to click on a game, guess what - I am taken back to the landing page as the game simply doesn't even attempt to load. And so back to the refresh scenario. Again. And again. Until finally the game I have selected actually loads.

From your feedback I understand when you click on the game thumbnail it simply redirects you to the homepage? Is it caused by any particular provider or game? For example a Quickspin game and a Pragmatic Play game both cause the same issue?


Finally I think the main questions would be: has it always been that way or did it work fine until it started becoming unbearable at some point?


miiisooo said:
Don't want to sound like one of the "helpful" live chat hosts, but have you tried different browsers? I know I can only play SlotsMillion in Mozilla, lobby was acting all funny in Explorer and Chrome wouldn't let me play Play N Go slots.

In fact, our website is optimised for Chrome mainly. We ensure compatibility with the most recent versions of Safari, Firefox and Microsoft Edge but the website should run better on Chrome than anything else - we however don't support Internet Explorer. However, recent updates of Chrome have made things a bit more complicated (disabling by default a lot of functionalities that can cause games not to load properly for some players). Our Customer Support usually guides players through the settings when it is necessary. I might be able to help you with that, assuming this is indeed the problem you are facing. If you want some help don't hesitate to PM me about it.


pinnit2014 said:
Just started with them after they got UK licence. At the start the site slickness was pretty awful - delays when you click the game, clunky browsing between games, non responsiveness.

It's still not great but slight incremental improvement from the start

The games are quite laggy tho - esp Bonanza.

You don't mind it so much when winning but when on a losing streak it can trigger the rage-o-meter

We have performed several improvements on the navigation of the website for the past few weeks - there is still a lot to improve, in particular the Lobby which we are just starting to rework. I am glad it was significant enough to have a positive impact on your experience. We keep working on it.

About the slowness of games, we're going to perform an upgrade of our platform in the next few days (in fact we start tomorrow but there will be more operations in the next following days and the full completion is expected for the 16th of this month) it will have a noticeable impact on gameplay, I hope enough to make it comfortable.


As always, do not hesitate to contact me if you experience problems with us (or notice improvements, since it's also a valuable feedback). Whether it is navigation, games, functionalities or even topics I do not manage myself but can escalate to my colleagues (promotions, payments etc). Our casino isn't without flaws, but our policy is to fix any issue we find as soon as we detect it and that's why players' feedbacks are extremely useful to us. Whether they are negative or positive.

Regards
 

ladyhawke

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 23, 2016
Location
Here, There, Everywhere.
Hi ladyhawke,

I'm sorry to read you experienced this kind of issues while playing with us. To be honest I had no feedback of issues on provider information display until now and I'm interested in understanding what is happening in your case. We have all interests in making the navigation on site as comfortable as possible so players feel good and like to play with us.

The filter/game browser (which I think you are referring to) is supposed to display information about the game provider collapsed so it doesn't bother you unless you want to read more. Does it appear automatically expanded for you? At first load of a provider, it is supposed to look like that from your location in Firefox (the display is strictly the same for Chrome though):

You can expand it to read more information, in which case it will then be expanded on top of the games list. You can scroll down to close it with the hide icon. Maybe this area isn't visible enough and is confusing? Or maybe you cannot scroll at all or this element doesn't appear?

It frequently appears automatically expanded, and this is where the trouble starts. When I click on the hide icon, the information just scrolls back up the screen, overlaying the game icons with the display information. You can vaguely see the game icons underlying this text, but they are barely readable, and only a partial selection of game icons show, no matter how much I scroll up/down. When I click on a game - or even use the search button on this screen - I am taken back to the homepage, and no amount of trying to select any provider, or clicking on the "899 games', or anything in fact gives me a response - until I click on the refresh button or log out and back in.

From your feedback I understand when you click on the game thumbnail it simply redirects you to the homepage? Is it caused by any particular provider or game? For example a Quickspin game and a Pragmatic Play game both cause the same issue?

Betsoft is the worst offender, but Pragmatic/Rival are also affected.

Finally I think the main questions would be: has it always been that way or did it work fine until it started becoming unbearable at some point?

I have always had display problems with your site, but they are unbearable now.

As always, do not hesitate to contact me if you experience problems with us (or notice improvements, since it's also a valuable feedback). Whether it is navigation, games, functionalities or even topics I do not manage myself but can escalate to my colleagues (promotions, payments etc). Our casino isn't without flaws, but our policy is to fix any issue we find as soon as we detect it and that's why players' feedbacks are extremely useful to us. Whether they are negative or positive.

Regards

"I would obviously understand if you had enough of us due to bad luck, disappearing providers from your market and navigation issues combined. But if you'd like to give us a chance to provide you a better experience, I'll be more than happy to investigate what's going on and find solutions quickly.

About this point I cannot assess anything since I'm not quite sure what you might have clicked on or tried, leading the website to freeze for some reason. If that is something that is happening again and can be reproduced, we can look into which particular pattern is causing it but I would need more information.

...and that's why players' feedbacks are extremely useful to us. Whether they are negative or positive."


Charlotte,

Thank you very much for your detailed response. Unfortunately I have now closed my account as I have "had enough of us due to bad luck, disappearing providers from your market and navigation issues combined."

However, I am more than happy to provide you with screenshots of the problems, if I can recreate them in P4F mode. I worked in IT all my life, including UAT (User Acceptance Testing), and Development/Software Testing, so am aware of how important feedback can be.

I will PM you once I have some screenshots, as for some reason - no matter what I do - I can't upload anything to CM.
 
Top