Slots Magic - AWFUL Connection Issues

JGslots

Meister Member
webmeister
PABinit
Hello folks. I foolishly decided to give these guys another shot. Since their launch they have had pretty much constant connection issues with the WMS slots. Having made several deposits there since they went live, pretty much every session has been plagued by constant disconnections or the games simply wont load.

Dozens of times I have raised this with CS and the VIP Manager (Talida). The textbook response of "The technical department are aware and are looking into it". It might wash maybe once or twice, but to be STILL being told this a month or 2 along the line isn't acceptable.

I have been told to play the other games that work, but they are awful.

Im really quite angry and have told them I want my deposit back and close my account, even though I'm currently involved in a 50% Bonus x 15 WR. I fully expect them to tell me that its not possible, but the last thing on my mind right now is sitting here all night closing the game, trying to open it again.

I guess its my fault, I knew last time I played they had connection problems, but thought they might have gotten it together by now!

Anyone else had any problems with these guys? Are they allowed to run a casino that's so unstable? Who dishes the licence out to these people?

A word of warning if anyone is thinking of joining here or opting into a bonus (unless you love constant disconnections!)

Bitch-and-Moan-Athon
Rob
 
J

Jory

Guest
Just hearing the name Slots Magic makes me feel uneasy. My experience there was just as you described it.

If I were to receive a free chip from them I would still not go anywhere near that place.

I would advise everyone to avoid this casino.
 

JGslots

Meister Member
webmeister
PABinit
I do miss Jackpot Party so much and Life of Luxury. I hope one day WMS will release it on mass online. I will keep you guys in the loop and let you know what they reply with. :)


Rob
 

PCJACKPOT2008

Senior Member
Why would you play there when there are other great sites offering WMS?

I think LUX will be back soon. WoZ: Wicked Riches will be released again in April.
 

spintee

Ueber Meister
webby
mm2
There full of it, trying to tell me that its all up and running, Terrible cs, Trying to tell me that there still jp ? saying there only changed there name and software, Out face lie & as soon as they said that I closed my account and have not been back,
There is a few on here that will say its been running ok and they managed to withdraw but I tell you that it will be only a small %, Tell you the truth I think they thought they can buy a casino change every think about it, and think it will go all swimming for them, But I think they jumped in the deep end and sunk,
I cannot believe there still using the JP name to promote themselfs,
 

JGslots

Meister Member
webmeister
PABinit
Just received this email from them. Calling me a Hustler lol :p




Hi Rob,

Thank you for your email.

I really apologize for all the hustle you have been through last night with the connection problems on the games WMS.

I can understand how you feel and I agree with you that its not acceptable, as you couldn't enjoy your favorite games.

The Technical problems that you have experienced last night was a general Technical problem with the WMS games. Both technical teams has been hardly and on emergency worked to solve these problems and I want to let you know that it has been resolved.

I want to credit your account with a bonus in order to apologize for the inconvenience created, I will add to your account 50 and I am crediting it as cash. You can claim it in the Bonus section in your account.

You can retry to play your favorite games as now everything should work fine.

Please bring to our acknowledgment any issue or any problems you might have here. We are here to assist you and to assure you that your experience here with us its a positive one.

I wish you a pleasant day,

Best regards,

Talida
VIP Manager - SlotsMagic
 
D

Deleted member 30014

Guest
I dont know why people still play here... Very shady, closed my account a while back. They offered me a measly £5 with 60xWR to keep the account open.
 

JGslots

Meister Member
webmeister
PABinit
If it was like this on 32red or Mr Green there would most probably be a riot lol. I have just logged on and its still disconnecting lol.
 

Borgie

Meister Member
If it was like this on 32red or Mr Green there would most probably be a riot lol. I have just logged on and its still disconnecting lol.
Really why play there? There are other sites who do WMS slots where you won't have any disconnection problems .

I asked slots magic to close my account day after they took over from JP they still haven't but I won't play there - I am not up for punishment !
 

peezo13

Active Member
PABnonaccred
I'm amazed people still play here. They offer lots of bonuses but other than that there is nothing good about this casino at all
 

Nicola

Meister Member
mm1
After I was lied to by Customer Service and then they refused to close my account because I was unhappy, I would never consider playing at Slots Magic again. My free £10 took ages to play because of the lag and disconnections.

Why couldn't they leave Jackpot Party as it was :(
 

Tropicana50

Senior Member
I did find the same connection issues early on but found if you close out Facebook, Youtube and any background download software the games seem to run fine for the most part.

Sometimes you still get that black screen that fails to load up which is annoying. Not vouching for them, but offering a way of using the balance you currently have with them. Hope you get lucky (if you manage to get a game to load) Rob.

- T
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
CAG
MM
I did find the same connection issues early on but found if you close out Facebook, Youtube and any background download software the games seem to run fine for the most part.

Sometimes you still get that black screen that fails to load up which is annoying. Not vouching for them, but offering a way of using the balance you currently have with them. Hope you get lucky (if you manage to get a game to load) Rob.

- T
Bad programming, it's like telling players they need to buy a special PC and configure it just right for their casino, and not do any of their usual stuff on it or the casino will stop working. Strange how this "general problem with WMS games" is pretty specific to Slots Magic.

What's the betting that they are lying, and that WMS tech have told them it's not a problem their end, and are NOT "working on it 24/7" alongside the "emergency" efforts of the Slots Magic tech team. The simplest solution would be a roll back to the former software that did work, and then try to integrate the non WMS games into that. Shouldn't be a problem as they say they are still the same company, just a new product name, so they would still have all the rights to the former platform sitting around.

If they want to hang on to players for now, just tell them that some have reported that closing down background running processes such as Facebook has been reported as a viable interim solution.
 

kou187

Senior Member
MM
I to have now closed my account with them. I had constant disconnections to the point were i just wanted to lose to get of that horrible site. But when you tell live chat about your problems they act like its your fault on your end when its not. I told them no its not just me, Many people are having the same issues if not everyone. I was told that they are in talk with WMS about fixing the issues but they have still not fixed it. They gave me a 100 pound free chip to keep my account open so i accepted. And then shortly after wished i never had as the connection issues were exactly the same and it was so bad to the point were i just wanted to bust out so i could come of that horrible site. After i busted out i then have now closed my account for good. Wont be going back any where near there site until i hear that the issue has been resolved.
 

JGslots

Meister Member
webmeister
PABinit
yes for the past 2 days it hasnt let me have a single spin now lol. I have asked for me origianal deposit back, but they have said no and to wait or play the other games. Its really annoying but I suppose I cant do anything about it.
 

SPOPPLE

Experienced Member
It hasnt worked for me since launch, Error code 8
The proxy failed to connect to the web server, due to TCP connection.

Cant even be assed trying to sort out what is probably simple, no intention to really play there as I think JPP use to have a lower RTP on their games, its probably changed now but I would rather stay clear.
 
Top