1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Suggestion Slotobank and Oddsmatrix

Discussion in 'Forum Suggestions, Announcements, & Feedback' started by hausse222, Nov 3, 2014.

    Nov 3, 2014
  1. hausse222

    hausse222 Experienced Member MM

    As seen in many cases slotobank is showing roguish behavior. Their website states "The website is operated and managed by OddsMatrix Ltd, a company bearing registration number C44411, and having its registered address at Suite 4, Num. 62/63 Morina Court, George Borg Olivier Street, St.Julians, STJ 1081, Malta. OddsMatrix Ltd. is licensed and regulated by the Lotteries and Gaming Authority of Malta (You must register/login in order to see the link.) in virtue of a Class 1 license numbered LGA/CL1/497/2010 ".
    My question: Why is the warning not extended to oddsmatrix in general ? Yes, they are many casinos unter their roof that has paid without hassles and some are accredited. But can you trust a company that has such low
    standards in running a casino ?
  2. Nov 3, 2014
  3. mimi26

    mimi26 Meister Member

    Guts is also Odds matrix isnt it?
  4. Nov 3, 2014
  5. hausse222

    hausse222 Experienced Member MM

    There seem to be a difference: You must register/login in order to see the link. is operated by Guts Gaming Limited, a company registered in Malta having company registration number C56545 and its registered address GB Buildings, Penthouse, level 4, Watar Street, Ta’ Xbiex XBX 1301 Malta. Guts Gaming Limited is regulated by the Lotteries and Gaming Authority under licence numbers LGA/CL1/954/2014 and LGA/CL1/955/2014 issued on 19th May 2014 and the Gambling Commission of Great Britain for with reference number 39575
    1 person likes this.
  6. Nov 3, 2014
  7. hausse222

    hausse222 Experienced Member MM

    But - for example - nextcasino: The website is operated and managed by OddsMatrix Ltd, a company bearing registration number C44411, and having its registered address at Suite 4, Num. 62/63 Morina Court, George Borg Olivier Street, St.Julians, STJ 1081, Malta. OddsMatrix Ltd. is licensed and regulated by the Lotteries and Gaming Authority of Malta (You must register/login in order to see the link.) in virtue of a Class 1 license numbered LGA/CL1/497/2010.
    1 person likes this.
  8. Nov 3, 2014
  9. curremon

    curremon Senior Member PABnononaccred MM

    Oddmatrix and lga both has become a big joke in my eyes.

    Every clown out there can now make their own casino.
    And even casino gets closed there will be new one... Waiting for Slotovault or maybe Slototreasury ?
    2 people like this.
  10. Nov 3, 2014
  11. maxd

    maxd Complaints (PAB) Manager Staff Member

    The PAB Guy
    Warnings are typically based on PABs and will only be extended to the parent companies when it is clear from our own accumulated evidence that there is a systematic problem. Heresay and off-site issues don't cut it afaic.

    See for instance the Warnings against Real Vegas and Mighty Slots that precipitated the General Warning against Curgam Malta: Curgam Malta Ltd, avoid all casinos in this group.

    At this point I'm not aware that we have such a body of evidence against OddsMatrix casinos in general, hence no move toward a General Warning against the company itself.
  12. Nov 3, 2014
  13. rainmaker

    rainmaker I'm not a penguin CAG webmeister


    I think it is important to point out that EveryMatrix is not a casino group.

    They simply deliver gaming solutions to clients, but this does not mean that casinos on the EveryMatrix platform are connected.

    As Stian from Jetbull (also using EveryMatrix as provider) wrote in this post back in August:

    Slotobank, besides also using solutions from EveryMatrix, is not linked to Jetbull. In short, we are competitors.

    The same goes for NextCasino. They are not connected to slotobank.

    Sure - Slotobank may be a shitty casino but this has nothing to do with NextCasino.

    Some of the best casinos on-line are using EveryMatrix's casino engine with their own in-house support, management etc.
    10 people like this.
  14. Nov 3, 2014
  15. CasinoLuck_Eric

    CasinoLuck_Eric Official Rep for CasinoLuck - CM Accredited Casino

    Casino Manager
    I just wanted to confirm that what rainmaker wrote is absolutely correct :thumbsup:

    NextCasino and CasinoLuck has no connection whatsoever to Slotobank. We use the same, or parts of the same, technical platform as they do (provided and manufactured by Everymatrix). There are probably 50+ other Casinos, Sportsbooks, Poker and Bingo sites that use this platform too. None of which we have any connection with either.

    6 people like this.
  16. Nov 3, 2014
  17. randomiam

    randomiam Meister Member

    all diffrent

    i have had zero issues with most odds matrix casinos
    but have had bad ones with some
    its hit and miss really.
  18. Nov 3, 2014
  19. bigjohn

    bigjohn Dormant account

    Swimming Pool Serviceman
    Northeast Coastal USA
    Platform and software providers need to realize how a bad operator damages their whole brand.

    Look at how tight IGT has controlled their name over the years, I believe I have read on here that never has an IGT powered casino been in the rogue pit, hence, any casino running that software should be extremely safe to play at. At the other end of the spectrum RTG does practically nothing to protect their name and the brand suffers from it.

    Perhaps the casino operators could step up to EveryMatrix and compel them to pull their brand from the more shady operations before their reputation suffers.
  20. Nov 4, 2014
  21. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    STILL At Leisure
    United Kingdom
    What confuses matters is the obscure licencing. If it's Oddsmatrix, rather than Slotobank, that has the licence, then if things go wrong players look to the licence holder as being the dodgy operator.

    In the case of Guts, there is a separate licence held by Guts, even though they still use the same platform. Maybe this is how to tell the difference. If an individual Oddsmatrix operator holds a licence in their own right, then it is likely that they are good, whereas an operator that doesn't have it's own licence, and relies on the provider licence alone (in this case held by Oddsmatrix), then there is an increased likelihood of it being dodgy.

    When it comes to getting the tarring brush out, the operators with their own separate licence shouldn't be included as part of the tarnished crowd.

    In the case of Slotobank, everything is being done by Oddsmatrix themselves, hence it's Oddsmatrix provided outsourced support and management that is leading to the problems.

    We saw a similar thing with Rival. The bulk were operated by Rival themselves through a subsidiary. All these Rival casinos ran into problems at one time or another, and many ended up going rogue or going bust. A few Rival casinos had, and still have, their own operations staff, they merely use the Rival software. These have tended to be good, and some have even managed to become accredited.

    If we are to have a "proceed with caution/care" for Oddsmatrix, it should be reserved for the casinos run by Oddsmatrix under the Oddsmatrix licence. Those that hire their own operational staff and have their own licence are likely to be "good to go", and a few are even accredited.
    2 people like this.
  22. Nov 6, 2014
  23. miso

    miso Meister Member MM

    Next and Luck, for example, publish their ownership. Operated by OddsMatrix, owned by Minotauro, Dublin. Simple as that.
    We don't know who owns Slotobank.

    The problem is that I can see most people assuming that Odds/EveryMatrix owns this casinos. And obviously, if somebody plays at Slotobank first,
    and gets hassled, they would naturally avoid OddsMatrix. Which is other casinos loss as well, they are missing out on business, just because of
    one black sheep.

    As to OddsMatrix, I still think they are top class. See, they will take on clients they think have enough resources to run a casino and pay their fees.
    And as long as the money is coming in, they must be happy. But when a casino goes rogue, they must drop it. What they pay is not worth damaged

    This is just an idea, but since Eric already posted and I assume they have a direct line to Oddsmatrix, is it possible to let them know that
    Slotobank is getting funny?
    2 people like this.

Share This Page