Simultaneously running multiple slots in the MG VIPER client - problems

ChopleyIOM

Hearthstone Addict
webby
Joined
Mar 25, 2012
Location
IOM
Probably against my better judgement I've recently started 'multi-slotting' in the MG Viper client, I set four slots running on AUTO PLAY at the same time, all with the same parameters (quick spin, stop on 20x stake or bonus round or 100 spins), and then wait for one of them to hit the stop trigger.

Problem is, the three slots that I'm not 'actively watching' appear to either stop completely, or manage to get through their spins about five times slower than the one I have active.

Example, I currently have Pollen Nation, Hitman, Starscape and Big Kahuna Snakes & Ladders on the go - I literally clicked on one game after the other in quick succession and set them off auto-playing within 10 seconds of each other, with Big Kahuna as the 'active' game running in the client.

By the time Big Kahuna had got to 50 spins the others were on 13, 8 and 9 spins respectively.

If I then make say, Pollen Nation the active game, that will run fine and Big Kahuna will slow to a crawl.

Basically, whatever game I'm not 'watching' will run like a dog. (Although Hitman seems to be the worst.)

Thing is, if I mouse over the 'tab' for the inactive games, they all appear to pick up from where they left off and carry on normally, as soon as I mouse away from the tab, it slows to a crawl again.

Any ideas?

(Big Kahuna just finished its 100 spins, Hitman and Starscape were on 19......)
 

sjn

Dormant Account
Joined
Aug 31, 2008
Location
England
What happens if you tile the games and have them all open at once, on screen at the same time.

I think your pc spec does have a bearing on how fast things go.

I just ran the four you mention along with my favourite Slotsmeister slots and they all ran fine (750 spins/hour)

My usual ones run at 2500/hour each.

I do have a pretty good spec pc though and can ran lots of games at once.
 

ChopleyIOM

Hearthstone Addict
webby
Joined
Mar 25, 2012
Location
IOM
Ahhh yes they all run fine it I drag the individual slots out of the client out let them run 'independently' as it were.

Sort of defeats the object of having them all neatly stacked inside the client and being able to quickly tab between them, but at least they all run properly now!

I'm running a pretty decent PC myself here sjn - (it's my main PC used for gaming including new stuff like Battlefield 3 on a 27 inch 2560x1440 monitor, so it's definitely not short of horsepower :D) - so I knew it was some sort of weird thing going on with the Viper client itself.

Thanks for your suggestion, I'll just tile the slots out in future :)

(I've moved onto pretend cash at 32Red just to try it out as per the screenshot below, as I'd already withdrawn from All Slots where I was playing for real cash earlier in the evening when I posted my problem. Real cash at 3Dice down in the corner there though.)

Old Attachment (Invalid)
 

trebord

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Location
england
I've noticed this for about 10 days now playing the tournemants on multiple casino accounts, it's probably cost me around 750 - 100 dollars as I've run out of time and had between 4000 and up to 22000 credits left. It's crazy, One time I ran out of time even though I only got One feature from the very begininning.

It's definitely not the PC, tried it on 2 I7's with 8 gig ram. Pretty annoying as i like to play several at once because watching one is like watching paint dry when you're not getting features.
 

Seventh777

RIP Roy
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Location
Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
What happens if you tile the games and have them all open at once, on screen at the same time.

I think your pc spec does have a bearing on how fast things go.

I just ran the four you mention along with my favourite Slotsmeister slots and they all ran fine (750 spins/hour)

My usual ones run at 2500/hour each.

I do have a pretty good spec pc though and can ran lots of games at once.

Beware sjn, chopley is well aware of the extra bounty to beat you in this month`s 32Red tourney, he is a dastardly chap and is after your secret spin formula :eek2:.
 

AudiManinBoro

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 19, 2006
Location
UK
The viper client does the same thing to me too when running multiple slots. The one your watching plays fine, the rest play like a snail and I know for a fact it isnt my pc as I have a monumentally powerful pc. Definatly something askew with the client :confused:
 
Top