RTG'S

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
when ever I have to reboot my pc it takes all the RTG Casino's off my pc
now I am trying to reinstall them an they freeze I cant get any to download
any one have any ideas?


Thanks
Cindy

I have tried all day to download an when it freezes I have to pull up the task manager to get out of it

this is
Rushmore
Inebet
Club World
Cherry Red
Jackpot Capital
 

Jackpot Capital

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 17, 2009
Location
Cyprus
Hi there,

If the icons have been removed from your desktop, it can be that the programs are still on your computer.

Try checking, in your Start menu | Control Panel | Add or Remove Programs to see if they are there. Then I would suggest a complete uninstall and new install direct from the website.

Please also check your computer's capacity.

Let me know if we can assist you again.

Cheers,
Yasmeen :)
 

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
Hi there,

If the icons have been removed from your desktop, it can be that the programs are still on your computer.

Try checking, in your Start menu | Control Panel | Add or Remove Programs to see if they are there. Then I would suggest a complete uninstall and new install direct from the website.

Please also check your computer's capacity.

Let me know if we can assist you again.

Cheers,
Yasmeen :)

Thanks Yasmeen I will try this I do know that every time I reboot that they stay in a folder in my computer then I click c drive an open the folder titled for that casino an reinstall
but for some reason today it isnt workin

I will delete them all an restart all over

but what I dont understand is why when I reboot it removes them so I have to reinstall them all

I have plenty of space ram an all that good stuff
just gets old to have to do this every other day
ya know

Cindy
 

Jackpot Capital

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 17, 2009
Location
Cyprus
Hi Cindy,

Let me know if this works out and if I can be of any further help.

Cheers,
Yasmeen
 

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
got your site to download


now I have to find out what makes all them vanish when I reboot
makes no sense Bodog poker stays in place


Thanks

Cindy
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
got your site to download


now I have to find out what makes all them vanish when I reboot
makes no sense Bodog poker stays in place


Thanks

Cindy

RTG, but different software. It is the CASINO software that vanishes, or rather, it seems, your desktop icons.

I have noticed a prompt sometimes appear asking me if I want to "clear unused icons" from my desktop. Perhaps you somehow have this set to "always do this on reboot", rather than "ask first". Windows probably does not correctly determine what is, and is not, "in use". A simple example is that the screensaver will cut in midway through watching a movie or TV program, clearly I am USING the PC, but Windows thinks not. I have had to delay the cut in time to longer than any TV program, so this does not keep happening.
 

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
RTG, but different software. It is the CASINO software that vanishes, or rather, it seems, your desktop icons.

I have noticed a prompt sometimes appear asking me if I want to "clear unused icons" from my desktop. Perhaps you somehow have this set to "always do this on reboot", rather than "ask first". Windows probably does not correctly determine what is, and is not, "in use". A simple example is that the screensaver will cut in midway through watching a movie or TV program, clearly I am USING the PC, but Windows thinks not. I have had to delay the cut in time to longer than any TV program, so this does not keep happening.

have never been asked to clear unused Icons I might have it set bit I dunno where I dont use a screensaver
so do you know where I can find "clear unused icons" from my desktop. Perhaps you somehow have this set to "always do this on reboot",

when I go to start all programs all the RTG's are still listed but when I scan over them it says empty

CW tried to say oh it was my cookies needed deited temp files too then they wanted me to go into safe mode an mess with bios ((( something I have no knowledge) I said forget it


Thanks
Vinyl:p
 

XOXOXOXOXOX

Let em spin...
PABaccred
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Location
O Canada!
CW tried to say oh it was my cookies needed deited temp files too then they wanted me to go into safe mode an mess with bios ((( something I have no knowledge) I said forget it

hhhmmmmm cookies , safe mode and bios are totally unrelated... i am surprised they told you to do something like that.... :rolleyes:

Did you check under "C:\Program Files", this is where RTGs are installed by default.

example: C:\Program Files\iNetBet Casino
 

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
hhhmmmmm cookies , safe mode and bios are totally unrelated... i am surprised they told you to do something like that.... :rolleyes:

Did you check under "C:\Program Files", this is where RTGs are installed by default.

example: C:\Program Files\iNetBet Casino

yes they are there all in their own file an I have to redownload them an I shouldnt have to when I reboot havent figured out yet why I have to every time
ty

Cindy
 

NASHVEGAS

Banned User - flamming, disrespecting admin,
Joined
Dec 10, 2006
Location
MERS
have never been asked to clear unused Icons I might have it set bit I dunno where I dont use a screensaver
so do you know where I can find "clear unused icons" from my desktop. Perhaps you somehow have this set to "always do this on reboot",


when I go to start all programs all the RTG's are still listed but when I scan over them it says empty

CW tried to say oh it was my cookies needed deited temp files too then they wanted me to go into safe mode an mess with bios ((( something I have no knowledge) I said forget it


Thanks
Vinyl:p
Assuming I understood VWM, XP SP3 only gives you the options to manually clear now or every 60 days. Anyway, you can check your options by opening your Control Panel, select and double click the Display icon, then follow/pick/click the noted by the numbers of bars in the screenshot to see if you may have other options than moi...........FTR, you can also do a Desktop Cleanup anytime manually without going to your CP by right clicking on your desktop, then making a couple of selections that takes you to the Desktop Cleanup Wizard but you would of course know so not applicable....G/L!!!
 
Last edited:

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
yes they are there all in their own file an I have to redownload them an I shouldnt have to when I reboot havent figured out yet why I have to every time
ty

Cindy

What antivirus program are you running? There's some that think that any casino installed is evil and will try to get rid of it....it's quite possible that this runs when you reboot and is doing this evil deed...

And I cannot believe that CW tried to tell you to mess with BIOS settings!!!!! They should be smacked for this. Any normal computer user runs the risk of messing things up even more by trying to do this!! Not only that, but BIOS has NOTHING to do with what's going on here, and they should realize that.

If I were you, I'd PM the CW rep here and let them know what's going on with their incompetent support people. As I mentioned in another thread, if they don't know the answer to your problem(s), they should QUIT TRYING TO GUESS.

Sorry, but I find this amusing at the same time, and not in regards to your situation. I find it amusing that CW thinks that clearing cookies will solve the problem of the casino's program files disappearing. The CSR that suggested that should be spanked. Where's Pina? She would enjoy that...:D
 

XOXOXOXOXOX

Let em spin...
PABaccred
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Location
O Canada!
yes they are there all in their own file an I have to redownload them an I shouldnt have to when I reboot havent figured out yet why I have to every time
ty
Cindy

just trying to help you and understand whats going on... if u say they are there under the Program Files then its already installed , don't need to re-download, just locate casino.exe under that directory and double click on it. It should start the casino shell.
 
Last edited:

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
Assuming I understood VWM, XP SP3 only gives you the options to manually clear now or every 60 days. Anyway, you can check your options by opening your Control Panel, select and double click the Display icon, then follow/pick/click the noted by the numbers of bars in the screenshot to see if you may have other options than moi...........FTR, you can also do a Desktop Cleanup anytime manually without going to your CP by right clicking on your desktop, then making a couple of selections that takes you to the Desktop Cleanup Wizard but you would of course know so not applicable....G/L!!!

mine looked just like your Nash except in the last picture the General
my documents an my computer was not checked that was the only difference an you did not say check them so I didnt:p
Good to see ya out an about

Cindy
 
Last edited:

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
What antivirus program are you running? There's some that think that any casino installed is evil and will try to get rid of it....it's quite possible that this runs when you reboot and is doing this evil deed...

And I cannot believe that CW tried to tell you to mess with BIOS settings!!!!! They should be smacked for this. Any normal computer user runs the risk of messing things up even more by trying to do this!! Not only that, but BIOS has NOTHING to do with what's going on here, and they should realize that.

If I were you, I'd PM the CW rep here and let them know what's going on with their incompetent support people. As I mentioned in another thread, if they don't know the answer to your problem(s), they should QUIT TRYING TO GUESS.

Sorry, but I find this amusing at the same time, and not in regards to your situation. I find it amusing that CW thinks that clearing cookies will solve the problem of the casino's program files disappearing. The CSR that suggested that should be spanked. Where's Pina? She would enjoy that...:D

well for CW sake they told me that about 6 months ago this has been a ongoing problem for me so much that i go the longest I can without rebooting till I really really have to

now for your question
I have AVG an Zonealarm running on here
why do I have both I dunno my brother told me tooo

Cindy
 

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
just trying to help you and understand whats going on... if u say they are there under the Program Files then its already installed , don't need to re-download, just locate casino.exe under that directory and double click on it. It should start the casino shell.

lol dummy me I always hit the install icon in the folder I will try what you said

but I didn't think I should have to go thru this all the time its a pain in the behind


Thanks
Cindy
 

XOXOXOXOXOX

Let em spin...
PABaccred
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Location
O Canada!
mine looked just like your Nash except in the last pictire the General
my documents an my computer was not checked that was the only difference an you did say check them so I didnt:p
Good to see ya out an about

Cindy

I would not be surprised then if all the icons were sitting on the Recycle bin.
 

Jasminebed

Game old gal
Joined
Mar 13, 2008
Location
Ontario
Dunno if this will help, but try placing the shortcut on desktop from the program file (just drag it)...maybe it won't clear it if you place it there yourself instead of using the casino option of create shortcut
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
well for CW sake they told me that about 6 months ago this has been a ongoing problem for me so much that i go the longest I can without rebooting till I really really have to

now for your question
I have AVG an Zonealarm running on here
why do I have both I dunno my brother told me tooo

Cindy

Zone alarm is a firewall while AVG is an antivirus program.
If you have a router it will be firewalled and you probably don't really need zone alarm but unless it is causing problems it is best kept.
It does sound as though AVG is removing the shortcuts thinking they are something nasty.

You could try this.
Right click on the AVG icon in your task bar.
open AVG interface.
double click on resident shield.
Ensure remove all threats automatically is unchecked, if checked,uncheck.

If that does not work you might follow the same process but this time
click the manage exceptions tab in resident shield.
click add path.
find the location of the casino execute files that are disappearing and add them.

You can first try what Jasmine says or right click on the casino.exe and send to desktop(create shortcut) but I think they will disappear again.

Hope this helps though I am just guessing but a little more educated than CS suggestions you have been getting.
Bios indeed :rolleyes:
 

jas2587

Ueber Meister
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Location
FL
Zone alarm is a firewall while AVG is an antivirus program.
If you have a router it will be firewalled and you probably don't really need zone alarm but unless it is causing problems it is best kept.
It does sound as though AVG is removing the shortcuts thinking they are something nasty.

You could try this.
Right click on the AVG icon in your task bar.
open AVG interface.
double click on resident shield.
Ensure remove all threats automatically is unchecked, if checked,uncheck.

If that does not work you might follow the same process but this time
click the manage exceptions tab in resident shield.
click add path.
find the location of the casino execute files that are disappearing and add them.

You can first try what Jasmine says or right click on the casino.exe and send to desktop(create shortcut) but I think they will disappear again.

Hope this helps though I am just guessing but a little more educated than CS suggestions you have been getting.
Bios indeed :rolleyes:

ok opened AVG went to resident sheild only thing checked is
ask me before removing threats

ya lost me here
click the manage exceptions tab in resident shield.
click add path.
find the location of the casino execute files that are disappearing and add them.


Jazzy when I install them er download there are 2 icons per casino left on desktop an I leave them there when I reboot they vanish

I do Thanks yas for tryin to help but this has been beating me up oh gosh well over a yr when I picked up a virus an got rid of it an had to do a complete recovery

Cindy
 

slotplayer

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Location
USA
well if they're installed you can just click start > all programs then
right click on the launch program and choose send to desktop (shortcut).

I had zonealarm installed and the other day it said it had an upgrade available. So I said ok. It completely trashed my system. After that I could only get out to secure sites suchas paypal and my online banking.

I could reboot (but that was dog slow) and only access non-secure sites like CM, yahoo etc.. for about 10 minutes and then it would stop accessing any sites except for the secure sites. I'd see "waiting for" with the ip number in the bottom status bar.

I uninstalled the program via the Add/Remove and tried to download it again. It would get to 99% and say server not responding.

I finally somehow got it reinstalled and tried to use their uninstall program but it gave me some grief about admin. so I tried logging in as a guest, bla bla bla.

Finally I found a utility in their forum that uninstalled it in a few seconds.

The machine ran like brand new after that.

I heard it was a good program but it always slowed this computer down even when I first installed it.

I ran Ccleaner to clean up the registry a little.
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
ok opened AVG went to resident sheild only thing checked is
ask me before removing threats

ya lost me here
click the manage exceptions tab in resident shield.
click add path.
find the location of the casino execute files that are disappearing and add them.


Jazzy when I install them er download there are 2 icons per casino left on desktop an I leave them there when I reboot they vanish

I do Thanks yas for tryin to help but this has been beating me up oh gosh well over a yr when I picked up a virus an got rid of it an had to do a complete recovery

Cindy

No worries.
I assume you have a folder on your desktop "unused desktop shortcuts", if so do the shortcuts appear in there, this would mean that disk cleanup was responsible.

Back to the AVG thing there is an easy to find out if this might be responsible before we do what I suggested so.
Make sure you have the shortcuts on your desktop.
right click AVG task bar icon
open AVG interface
double click resident shield
uncheck resident shield active box
save changes
reboot your PC

If the shortcuts are still there we know AVG is responsible, if not then it is something else :p

Either way go back in AVG and ensure you check resident shield active box again and save.

It could be if none of the above works your user account is messed up which sounds possible if you have had big problems in the past.
A workaround would be to create a new account.


To do this (First ensure the shortcuts are on your desktop)
goto control panel
click user accounts
click create a new account
give it a name,click next
ensure computer administrator is checked.
When finished reboot and when prompted select the account you have just set up.
Hopefully if this was the problem the shortcuts should still be there.
 

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
Jas, if you are running "Zonealarm" then you should disable "Windows Firewall" since you would now have Three (3) conflicting Firewalls up an running if you are also using a Router too...too much confusion going on for the processor and registry.

EDIT: The other thing too is that "Zonealarm" is also a virus protection program and it will conflict with AVG if you are using both of them simultaneously.
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
Jas, if you are running "Zonealarm" then you should disable "Windows Firewall" since you would now have Three (3) conflicting Firewalls up an running if you are also using a Router too...too much confusion going on for the processor and registry.

EDIT: The other thing too is that "Zonealarm" is also a virus protection program and it will conflict with AVG if you are using both of them simultaneously.

I suspect She is using Zone alarm free which is just the firewall Rob.
Zone alarm and AVG free are a good combo but as Rob says it is best to turn Windows firewall off.
Goto control panel and select Network and internet settings.
Select windows firewall and make sure the off box is checked.
I have not heard of the software firewall conflicting with a hardware firewall (Router) although it maybe overkill to have both it may also add an extra layer of protection and should work fine.
 

littlebit

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Location
Pasadena, Texas
When you click on the download from an RTG site and the window pops up, are you chosing Save or Run ? With the casinos disppearing after a reboot, it just made me wonder if that could possibly be one of the problems . I realize you have gambled online and done downloads for years so this question isn't meant in an insulting manner. With everyone helping eliminate possibilites, I didn't see this one and will take a smack if I just failed to see it. LOL.

I'm one of those who strives to save every minute of extra work I can. At my age, I don't have time to waste. :)So, I created a folder on my desktop and titled it Casinos. Whenever I download a new casino and it installs, I then drag the casino desktop icon into the folder. When and if I want to play, there are all my little casinos together. It's easier for me that way than scrolling down the Programs list, even though I do alphabetize those, too.
 
Top