1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

RTG issue, maybe others

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Googobucs, Jun 5, 2015.

    Jun 5, 2015
  1. Googobucs

    Googobucs Meister Member

    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Is anyone having issues with RTG? I have not been able to launch Club World or Raging bull the past 3 days. ( I also was not able to launch Rival but that seemed to resolve itself today).
    After login It just errors and closes. windows does not allow uninstall option. Only repair which does not work. I tried to reinstall the software and get this error for both casinos
    RTG issue, maybe others: RTG install error.jpg,Jun 5, 2015

    I tried to manually remove the folders and for both casinos I was not able to remove the fonts folders. it said the files were in use by another program. I finally renamed the files and did a reboot to be able to remove them.

    still cant do a re-install.

    No viruses found with Malwarebytes or Norton.

    I almost feel like something may be attacking casino software on my computer since it happened with Rival for a few days too. ???
     
  2. Jun 5, 2015
  3. osulle

    osulle Ueber Meister CAG mm4 mm1

    Occupation:
    life
    Location:
    Northern hemisphere
    I played at Raging Bull last night with no technical issues:) I lost but that is another story:D
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Jun 5, 2015
  5. Nightfly

    Nightfly Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Disabled
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    Try re-starting your computer and then manually deleting the casino folders. If the software shows up in your control panel's "Programs and features" try removing it using Microsoft's Fix-it utility. This has worked for me many times in the past. I'm assuming you're using Internet explorer. Once you have done this successfully you can install a new version of the casino. I also done a registry sweep to remove all files associated with the casino
     
  6. Jun 5, 2015
  7. clubworld

    clubworld Rogue casino operator

    Occupation:
    Casino Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Hi Googobucs,

    Could you send me PM with below information:

    Operating system and version
    Internet browser used to download the software (version)

    Kind Regards,
    Karolina
     
  8. Jun 6, 2015
  9. Googobucs

    Googobucs Meister Member

    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    After a lot of pain and trial and error including doing some system restore points and reading through dozens of google articles I found the problem for this Error 2203.

    I have a Galaxy S5 phone. The Verizon Galaxy software upgrade assistant was open in my task bar all the time. I had read something about conflicts with port 443 and port 80. As soon as I closed the VZW upgrade assistant everything worked again.

    This was starting to cause problems with other things beside the RTG software. I thought I was going to have to do a full system restore which is always so much fun.

    So for Error 2203 try closing any programs that are running on start-up in your task bar.
     
    7 people like this.
  10. Jun 24, 2015
  11. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    Raging Bull website down??!??

    I have been playing at Raging Bull on my Mac for months, and today I cannot get on their website.

    I have tried on three different devices, and doesn't work Safari, Firefox or Chrome. Instead of Raging Bull's homepage, I get this message....

    "This webpage is not available

    ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED"


    I know this is not my issue, as not one other website has given me a problem at all so there is obviously on Raging Bull's end. I hope that Raging Bull did not shut down without warning. Websites go down all the time so this behavior is not unheard of, but the amount of time the website has been down is concerning.

    I have called Raging Bull's support number (800) 920-0726 about 5x's over the last 10 hours and each time the recording states, "the person at extentsion x4903520 is unavailable and the user cannot accept more messages."

    Then it disconnects and this annoying beeping sound starts, like a disconnection tone. Raging Bull customer support has been the best I have ever experienced, so the fact that no one answers at the 800 number is not a good sign with the website.

    I have money in my account balance, and active players should be credited deposits because this would fall under completely unethical if this is the case, which I hope it not to be.

    Please let me know who else is having this issue....and if Raging Bull is still open.


    FYI.....I have only played Raging Bull via Instant Play online so my issue has ZERO to do with the downloaded casino software, just the website.
     
  12. Jun 24, 2015
  13. horseplayer

    horseplayer Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    NA
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Not a good sign considering the rep here has touted Raging Bull and Grand Fortune(known scamster) together.
     
  14. Jun 24, 2015
  15. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    So you think it is possible that Raging Bull could just have shut down the website without telling players and not crediting any their money? That would be total BS, as I played their loyally and lost a ton of money that I cannot win back now.

    Admittedly, I have been shocked at how accomedationg Raging Bull's customer support has been. It seemed almost too good to be true....

    Has anyone had this happen them before?

    And has the casino credited back players money?
    I think I know the answer to that one...
     
  16. Jun 24, 2015
  17. horseplayer

    horseplayer Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    NA
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Unfortunately you really have no recourse. The casino is not accredited here and in fact it's sister casino has a warning from the meister.

    Contact the rep to see what's up but don't be surprised if you hear nothing.
     
  18. Jun 24, 2015
  19. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    Thank you horseplayer....so Raging Bull might have been a bunch of BullS&*T?!? So it is possible that Raging Bull is done, website is gone forever?

    My goodness, how disappointeing this will be. I know this doens't look good and the fact that Grand Fortune site is down too is NOT GOOD!!
     
  20. Jun 24, 2015
  21. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    Downloaded version works ok. An up date for lobby was installed upon loading.
     
  22. Jun 24, 2015
  23. Googobucs

    Googobucs Meister Member

    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    I am able to login with no issues this morning.
     
  24. Jun 24, 2015
  25. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    Raging Bull site has been down for 24 hours....

    I cannot even get onto the homepage of Raging Bull or Grand Fortune (where I do not play, but just learned that they are sister sites).

    Raging Bull site has been down for about 24 hours now. If you google "Raging Bul Casino" the search results are all links to pages from RGC, but not one of the RBC links works.

    I have proven that this is not an issue on my end, it is RBC's issue and the fact that an email was not sent to players informing them of this supposed "tech issue' is unprofesional. This is the second "tech issue" RBC has had in the last two weeks, as I could not withdrawal for about 3-4 days two weeks ago. I was told it was a sitewide problem at first, but then was told it was just my account.

    I find it hard to believe that others can logon to Ragin Bull's instant play.....could you PLEASE take a screen shot of the homepage for RBC with a timestamp?
     
  26. Jun 24, 2015
  27. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    Gooogobucs....could you PLEASE take a screenshot of the homepage for RBC with a timestamp and post it here?

    Not asking you to login at all, just the homepage of Raging Bull and the link address you are having success would be great?!?!

    Thank you in advance....
     
  28. Jun 24, 2015
  29. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    Googobucs.....I cannot even access the homepage to try to logon.
     
  30. Jun 24, 2015
  31. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    Raging Bull replied to my email about site being down....

    OK....here is the response I just received from Schalk at Raging Bull Casino.

    Hi Kate,

    Thanks for your Reply:

    We are aware of the Problem that the websites are not showing for some of our players. We are attending to the issues that’s causing this.

    Most if it has been sorted and most of our players are able to get back on to the websites again.

    Our Domains needs to be refreshed on your Local ISP (not your Computer). This can take a little while before the ISP’s Clears their cache Servers for the new data to update and you accessing the sites again.

    One thing you can do to see if they have refreshed their cache servers is to Flush your DNS setting on your PC and then to Clear all your browsing data (IE Explorer, Chrome, Firefox etc…)

    To flush the DNS settings on your PC do the following.

    Click on start then run and type CMD and press enter.

    In the command box field type the following:

    IPCONFIG /FLUSHDNS

    Once you have typed it in, press Enter (see image)



    This will clear your local DNS settings. After this clear your browsing data on your current Internet Browser.

    If your ISP has cleared their cache servers, entering the website addresses in your Browser will have them show up again.

    If it still does not work, then it means your ISP has not updated/ Cleared their cache servers yet, and it will resolve once they do. Unfortunately we cannot say when all the different ISP’s will do this and it could be a while.

    Will you please advise me which number you have attempted to call us on so we can investigate that for you ASAP.

    I do apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused.


    Regards
    Schalk
    Raging Bull Online
    newbielink:You must register/login in order to see the link. [nonactive]


    First off... this has nothing to do with my ISP because this would not be jus happening to one website. The wording you used is tricky and attempts to put the resolution on me, the player. This type of issue does not get solved for certain players, as this is a server-side issue, as access to all other websites is fast and satisfactory.

    Meaning what a player does won't affect the outcome of Raging Bull's connection problems.
     
  32. Jun 24, 2015
  33. Googobucs

    Googobucs Meister Member

    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    I had an e-mail from support this afternoon telling me the site is down for maintenance. I was able to login to the downloaded casino this morning with no problems and can login now.
    RTG issue, maybe others: raging bull login 62415.jpg,Jun 24, 2015
     
  34. Jun 25, 2015
  35. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I can reach the site fine from the UK, although I can't play there as they don't have a UK licence, and they look suspicious as hell too. This is good news because at least it shows that they have not really "done a runner with the money", but that someone screwed up somewhere and their site has dropped from a number of DNS servers.

    I would be asking why players have to wait for DNS servers to update, given that they claim the site isn't "down", but was merely "undergoing maintenance". DNS servers merely translate the "ragingbullshit" URL into an IP address, there shouldn't be anything for DNS servers to "update", let alone all this nonsense about flushing caches and waiting for things to "propagate".

    This leads me to the conclusion that they are being economical with the truth here. If they have the same URL, the only other thing that would mess with DNS servers to this extent is rather more than "maintenance", but would be a move of server such that a new IP address is allocated to the site. This WOULD cause these problems as DNS servers would be resolving some requests to the old IP address, and the site would no longer be there, so players will find it has "disappeared". This would settle down as the new IP address propagated out to all the DNS servers.

    Although serving the US market, the operation is fronted ("operated by" is the term they use) in London, which might explain why UK DNS servers are working fine for the website, but US ones haven't yet caught up. In time, US players should find their access restored, but maybe they should seriously reconsider playing there if they can play at the more reputable accredited US facing RTG casinos.
     
  36. Jun 25, 2015
  37. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    Thank you vinylweatherman....

    Thank you so much for your detailed response, vinylweatherman. I truly appreciate it and never realized that the term "operated by" held such presidence in the T&C.

    The site is now up but instant play doesn't work. Two weeks ago I could not make withdrawals due to a "tech issue". It took 3-days to resolve this.

    Raging Bull has now been down for 2-days and counting....very odd and suspect for sure.
     
  38. Jun 25, 2015
  39. luck17

    luck17 Newbie member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Freelance
    Location:
    USA
    FYI...I have yet to recieve any response from Raging Bull's forum rep Jason on this forum topic. I also direct private mesessaged him yesterday, and no response at all was given.

    Thanks again....
     

Share This Page