[Resolved] I can't post screenshots? why, why, why???

snotter999

Dormant account
Joined
Nov 5, 2014
Location
Newcastle Australia
I can't post screenshots? why, why, why???

I bought a new computer with windows 10 in April and since then i can't post screenshots.
I have no trouble making them by pressing the windows and prt sc buttons and this saves them as a png file.
Tried using paint and save them as a smaller jpeg file.

When i try to post on here pc uploads file but then i just get an error at the end and of course it doesn't work?
I've had a few bloody good wins to share on here but just can't work it out.
Never had any issues before i got new pc so maybe it's something at my end? I dunno!

Help me please! hehe:confused:
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
I can't post screenshots? why, why, why???

I bought a new computer with windows 10 in April and since then i can't post screenshots.
I have no trouble making them by pressing the windows and prt sc buttons and this saves them as a png file.
Tried using paint and save them as a smaller jpeg file.

When i try to post on here pc uploads file but then i just get an error at the end and of course it doesn't work?
I've had a few bloody good wins to share on here but just can't work it out.
Never had any issues before i got new pc so maybe it's something at my end? I dunno!

Help me please! hehe:confused:

You should be able to save them as jpeg from the start.
You said you tried to make them smaller. How small? Does it tell you it's too big when you try to upload it or does it tell you something else?
Maybe it's not the size that's wrong, but some other odd error.
 

snotter999

Dormant account
Joined
Nov 5, 2014
Location
Newcastle Australia
After saving as a jpeg it is only 200kb roughly. And also made them smaller resolution.
Doesn't say why it fails to upload?
Just comes up with error but no reason?

Used to always have no trouble on old laptop with full screen pics so this has me confused?
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
Then this is something that Bryan has to solve. I'll report the thread so he'll see it.
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
Lets see if it's related to your account or not. If I can post then it is.

Edit: Next to MY Profile you have ''Settings''. Got to Attachments in the bottom left. See how many Mb you have uploaded. Maybe it's simply too many so it will work again if you delete a few. I just tried the jpeg because the other one was clearly too big.
Edit 2: It should be unlimited so I guess it's related to your account.
 

Attachments

  • ghost.jpg
    ghost.jpg
    124.8 KB · Views: 263

zellie

Senior Member
Joined
May 21, 2016
Location
UK
I cant post screenshots either since I used up a limit a few months back so just post them as link now
 

Fiekie247

Experienced Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2017
Location
South Africa
I am having the same issue.

Tried Chrome, Firefox and Internet explore and nothing. I reported it to Bryan, havent heard anything yet, hope it gets resolved soon.
 

Webzcas

Winter is Coming!
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Location
Block S25, South Stand, Ashton Gate, BS3
Don't know why I didn't try it before but uploads fine from Microsoft edge browser

Senior Members do not have any limits imposed on image attachments within posts. So as you have confirmed, looks very much like a browser issue.

With regards Fiekie247, the usergroup 'Newbie' does have a limit imposed concerning attachments. To increase the limit, post more, so as your usergroup status gets changed :D
 
Top