1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

[Resolved] Fix the home page

Discussion in 'Forum Suggestions, Announcements, & Feedback' started by RikkiGT-R, Apr 2, 2013.

    Apr 2, 2013
  1. RikkiGT-R

    RikkiGT-R Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Domiciliary Nurse
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Unless it's just me, but the home page is a bit messed up. None of the casino icons are showing (where you offer "Casinomeister Picks" etc), same for the top rated casinos.
    I know which casino most of them are now by the description, but it's still annoying :oops:
     
  2. Apr 2, 2013
  3. rainmaker

    rainmaker I'm not a penguin CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    -
    Location:
    -
    .

    The Casinomeister home page looks like this on my computer :D:

    [Resolved] Fix the home page: CM Main page.jpg,Apr 2, 2013
     
  4. Apr 2, 2013
  5. RikkiGT-R

    RikkiGT-R Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Domiciliary Nurse
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    This is what I get:

    [​IMG]

    :(
     
  6. Apr 2, 2013
  7. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Everything looks fine here too. Can you post a screenshot of what you're seeing?

    KK
     
  8. Apr 2, 2013
  9. RikkiGT-R

    RikkiGT-R Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Domiciliary Nurse
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    See above screen shot KK :)

    EDIT: I'm on Chrome. Just loaded up IE9 there and it works fine (the home page).
     
  10. Apr 2, 2013
  11. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    I'm using chrome and it's fine from here too. Do you by chance have an ad or banner blocker or something like that installed?
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Apr 2, 2013
  13. RikkiGT-R

    RikkiGT-R Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Domiciliary Nurse
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Ah! You're a genius :D
    I have AdBlock Plus installed to get rid of those God-awful ads on Facebook & YouTube. So I know now it's not broken :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Apr 2, 2013
  15. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    Shouldn't matter if he has, it wouldn't block all logos out.
    Tools, internet options at bottom, advanced and make sure your boxes are ticked as follows:

    [Resolved] Fix the home page: Captureie9.PNG,Apr 2, 2013
     
  16. Apr 2, 2013
  17. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom

    Is it possible to tune this product to "whitelist" certain sites where ads are not intrusive to the browsing experience?
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Apr 2, 2013
  19. RikkiGT-R

    RikkiGT-R Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Domiciliary Nurse
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Yes VWM, I just clicked on the AdBlock icon and un-ticked "Enable for this site..."

    Thanks for the help people, it's working again :D
     
  20. Apr 2, 2013
  21. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    Yay - my banners are working again :D

    These ad blockers are a webmaster's nightmare. They are especially intrusive when set at a default "on" position. Quite a number of webmasters serve not only banners but content via php rotation ad software - which is blocked out via "ad blockers". It's frustrating.

    Thanks everyone for the quick fix.
     
  22. Apr 2, 2013
  23. RikkiGT-R

    RikkiGT-R Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Domiciliary Nurse
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    I was under the impression they would only block ads on Facebook and YouTube, which is why I installed it to begin with.
    This is the first time I've run into trouble with it, and I actually like the banners on Casinomeister so it was a nuisance when they seemed to just disappear.

    Could you maybe change the title to reflect that this has been resolved?
     
  24. Apr 2, 2013
  25. maxd

    maxd Complaints (PAB) Manager Staff Member

    Occupation:
    The PAB Guy
    Location:
    Saltirelandia
    FWIW I've used AdBlock Plus for years now and yes! it does mangle the CM homepage. I've fiddled with the options endlessly, never fixes the problem for long.

    I'll update the thread title as you've suggested.
     
    1 person likes this.
  26. Apr 3, 2013
  27. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    :thumbsup: That's what I keep telling everyone... :p
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page