Quicktender- a gambling site??

CountByte

Dormant Account
MM
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Location
Somewhere over the Rainbow
Today my bank put a lock on my debit card because they said I had been depositing into a on-line casino. The ONLY place i have EVER used my DC was to deposit to QT a couple of days ago!

Is QuickTender considered a on-line Gambling card or possibly a front for on-line casinos now by US banks??

Anyone else have this problem? :confused:
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
Oh dear... that's not good. I haven't used my prepaid at QT in weeks, so I don't know if they're also flagging QT transactions.
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
If I remember correctly, there were certain debit/credit cards that Neteller declined towards the end of their tenure also....:eek2:
 

bb28

Dormant Account
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Location
US
FYI

I have made more than a few transactions with my debit card into QT and they had all been processed using the name QT, until last night. As of last night it looks like they are using a different processor, no part of QT was in the name. The amount was also processed for example as 52.94 instead of 53.00.
 

CountByte

Dormant Account
MM
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Location
Somewhere over the Rainbow
I believe that is also what happened to me BB ...when the name was QT, no problems...soon as it was this new name ( sorry, I cant remember what the name was) it must have sent up a RED FLAG to the bank!

I guess i'll just go back to using NS and WU to fund NS.... it's actually cheaper anyway :cool:
 

suzecat

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 18, 2004
Location
California
QT is a gambling site? :confused: Maybe we should tell them that little pearl...........they could maybe fix their slots which take forever to load.:rolleyes:
 

bb28

Dormant Account
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Location
US
QT is a gambling site? :confused: Maybe we should tell them that little pearl...........they could maybe fix their slots which take forever to load.:rolleyes:

And I was wondering if I was the only one who got no play for my money, because they just wouldn't spin. ;)
 

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
I have made more than a few transactions with my debit card into QT and they had all been processed using the name QT, until last night. As of last night it looks like they are using a different processor, no part of QT was in the name. The amount was also processed for example as 52.94 instead of 53.00.

bb, what was the name of the processor that showed up on your bank statement ?

I have not used QT in about a week or so, but the last time that I did use it, it was showing up as QT

PM me if you like
 
Top