1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Poker Complaint pokerstars manipulation of software

Discussion in 'Poker Complaints' started by question??24, Oct 10, 2010.

    Oct 10, 2010
  1. question??24

    question??24 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    welder/flt driver
    Location:
    england
    ive been a customer on pokerstars for 3 years now lately they have not been auto seating me in to tournements when i complined about this they asked for zip files and network files which i sent as tried to blame my land based broadband connection but at all times ive been logged in an either on a play table or watching pros since complaints the site hasnt resovled it and it continues to happen no offer of compensation has been made and they are now ignoring my emails is there any avenue where i may make a legal complaint as i dont believe they should be allowed to manipulate the software like this.AND THIS ALSO MAKES ME THINK AS TO WHAT ELSE THEY MANIPULATE ON THERE.please help
     
  2. Oct 14, 2010
  3. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Bollocks:rolleyes:

    You are either logged in or not. If you are playing, you are logged in. If the server has you flagged as logged in, you are logged in, and should therefore benefit from any "auto seating" feature that applies.

    If it was working before, and now is not, SOMETHING has changed, and most probably it is a change of THEIR software that has created this glitch. It may even be INTENTIONAL, a change of the rules regarding "auto seating" where some further action other than simply being logged in is required on the part of players.

    Unexplained software problems like this undermine the trust in the product, which in this case has made you question the integrity of the software, and the fairness of the game. With the big Absolute Poker scandal a while back, there are raised levels of suspicion among players, and they are seeing "evidence of cheating" in every software glitch they come across. Failure to provide a satisfactory explanation & resolution of such glitches is EXACTLY the tactic used by Absolute Poker to at first brush aside growing concerns, in their case because the "glitches" were DELIBERATE attempts to cheat players that the perpetrators wanted to milk for all it was worth before the inevitable PROOF of the scam was constructed.
     
  4. Oct 14, 2010
  5. bryand

    bryand Beach Bum PABnonaccred mm1

    Occupation:
    Legal
    Location:
    Just Across the Hudson River
    I've been playing at PS for some time and never heard of such.

    Uninstall and reinstall software. If that doesn't fix it - take it as a hint from the poker gods. :thumbsup:
     
  6. Oct 18, 2010
  7. guesswest

    guesswest Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    xxx
    Location:
    Malta
    What the hell are you talking about?

    While I'd be willing to bet this is an issue with OP's connection or configuration (momentary connection drops will cause problems without visibly logging you out), it's just about possible it might be a software glitch - but it is ridiculous to suggest it might be intentional. PS have no interest whatsoever in who wins a tournament, they just collect the entry fees, which are paid the same whether players are auto seated correctly or not. In fact they have every interest in auto seating working properly as such glitches might dissuade people from registering for future tournaments. If the suggestion is just that might have turned off auto seating as a default then a) they haven't and b) they never will because it'd be a terrible idea and c) they would have told OP that when he emailed them.

    Also I have no idea what you are referencing with regards to the AP/UB scandal. The issue there was players becoming suspicious when a guy kept calling down bluffs with 9 high - there were no client software glitches and AP never claimed there were any.
     
  8. Oct 18, 2010
  9. guesswest

    guesswest Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    xxx
    Location:
    Malta
    OP, when PS connection drops momentarily it doesn't log you out, but assuming default settings it will flash up the news page. Are you getting pop ups over your tables?

    There is a PS software suggestions page on twoplustwo, not sure on linking rules but it should be an easy find - someone will know the answer in there. PS will also be able to give you more help if you send them a traceroute (help/network settings/report).
     
  10. Nov 22, 2010
  11. Dag_Arbisa

    Dag_Arbisa Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Affiliate Marketing
    Location:
    Hong kong
    Hi

    @ question??24 : Well i have been playing on stars for more then 2 years now but never happend to me though, but heard one of ma friend saying something like this once but i never took him seriously... gosh i thought it must be his fault...
     
  12. May 24, 2016
  13. Amerigo

    Amerigo Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Doing my own business in CGI
    Location:
    SPb
    Not sure about the topicstarter's issue, but anyone can see how the "Sit Out" button works in the cash games where hands going fast (Zoom in example). Most of the time the checkbox button will automatically unpress itself back.
     
  14. May 29, 2016
  15. Captain Chaos

    Captain Chaos Senior Member webby

    Occupation:
    Train Guard
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not sure what you mean. It shouldn't do that. There are several options to Sit Out on Pokerstars depending on what type of game you are playing (Tournament or Cash for example). Although there are options to Sit out next BB, I rarely ever use that option. There should be two main options you will likely ever use: Sit out at the table and Sit out at all (If you are multi tabling). Checking the sit out at table will sit you out on that table only (or for the purposes of Zoom games, that "entry" in the player pool). Or sit out at all. To re-enter the game you must untick or press I am back to re-enter.

    You say the button unpresses itself? Do you happen to have a touchscreen by any chance? It could be a false response from the screen. That can happen. If you have, give your screen a good wipe over. Or turn the touchscreen off if you can use it without it. Other than that it's possibly the software or maybe even your computer.

    PS: Next time you want to get a response to a new question, try starting a new thread. I only found your question out of curiosity!
     
  16. May 29, 2016
  17. Clownesk

    Clownesk Full Member

    Occupation:
    Teacher
    Location:
    Germany

    I sometimes have this problem in Zoom, too. I guess you have to hit the button just at the right time. Probably the software has already enrolled you for the next hand.
     
  18. May 30, 2016
  19. herlisfood

    herlisfood Full Member

    Occupation:
    Businessman
    Location:
    Philippines
    Have you tried uninstalling the software and try to download the software again . if not you should do this and after that if your problem is still there then ask help.
     
  20. Apr 16, 2017
  21. comprar

    comprar Newbie member

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    NY
    If the server has you flagged as logged in, you are logged in, and should therefore benefit from any "auto seating" feature that applies.
     
  22. Apr 21, 2017
  23. elkoxon

    elkoxon Newbie member

    Location:
    Czech
    From your description and looking around a bit i believe the problem with the soft is not on PS side as there will be other similar complaints around. What are you playing on? DId you make an update on your system, drivers, pc or device you are playing on? It looks to me (i work for 8+ years in IT as support for various systems, dbs, and so on) that the issue, if real is on your end somewhere.
     
  24. Apr 21, 2017
  25. elkoxon

    elkoxon Newbie member

    Location:
    Czech
    I of you really believe that a room with that traffic has the need to cheat i think you should stop playing
     
  26. Apr 21, 2017
  27. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    This thread was started in 2010.
     
  28. Apr 21, 2017
  29. elkoxon

    elkoxon Newbie member

    Location:
    Czech
  30. Jun 15, 2017
  31. Pokerchamp

    Pokerchamp Newbie member

    Location:
    Austria
    I play poker since many years and Pokerstars as really one of the best and most serious poker rooms. I never had any problem there. I was involved in conclusion of some players a few times and i got always money back and also with other problems Pokerstars was always more as fair and correct.
     

Share This Page