1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Playing multiple casinos at the same time

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by newtothis, May 14, 2004.

    May 14, 2004
  1. newtothis

    newtothis Dormant account

    Location:
    n/a
    Has anyone ever played more than one online casino at the same time on their computer? Does anyone know if the casinos let other casinos know if a player has an account with thtem, etc?

    Or, can the casino software detect that a user is playing more than one casino at the same time? Thanks in advance for any info.
     
  2. May 14, 2004
  3. bethug

    bethug Banned User - Winner of the "<a href="http://www.c

    you can only play one rtg casino at a time from the same computer, the rest i dont know.
     
  4. May 14, 2004
  5. Black21Jack

    Black21Jack Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Courier driver
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    You can play more than one RTG at the same time, I just tried it and played 3 casinos
     
  6. May 14, 2004
  7. jpm

    jpm Dormant account

    While you technically may be able to play at more than one at a time, some (RTG in particular) will get cranky if they detect you doing this. I think I remember someone last year getting banned from a casino for doing this.

    Why they don't like it, I don't really know. If the RNG is solid and the software secure, then it shouldn't matter. But when in doubt, write to ALL casinos involved and ask for a written approval and save it. That's the best thing to do when you have ANY doubt about a casino policy.
     
  8. May 14, 2004
  9. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    You cannot play more than one Microgaming, Boss Media or Cryptologic download casino at the same time. You can play casinos using different software, or a download and a non-download casino from the same software provider or several flash or Java casinos at the same time. I have never tried what happens if you try to play at the download and the flash or Java version of the same casino, or to have two sessions in different windows at the same non-download casino.
     
  10. May 20, 2004
  11. DOHC

    DOHC Dormant account

    Location:
    Right here
    Hehe, I tried the same casino's java and download version at the same time but I doesn't work because the account is being used. :D
     
  12. May 20, 2004
  13. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    You can, however, run two copies of Global Player simultaneously, it is specifically allowed.
     
  14. May 20, 2004
  15. sw2003

    sw2003 Dormant account

    Location:
    somewhere :)
    Presumably software from the same company will use the same similar packets
    and method to pass data to and fro between your computer and their servers.
    If you have two versions running going to two different casinos, then all the
    data will have to be labelled with the respective casinos' identifiers otherwise
    the software won't know which data go to which version. This definitely
    requires more bandwidth. I don't know about you guys but I am only using
    a dialup. When I have more wins, may be I can afford broadband.
    More things packed in the data packets means slower gameplay for either version.

    Now if you are talking about playing 2 or more times simultaneously at
    the same casino. First they hate people having multiple accounts. If you
    are using only one account, then all the balance of the each window will
    have to be updated whenever the balance in any one of them changes.
    This is a hassle, no? And why would you want to play two or more
    games at the same time? Unless you want to use bots to play them all
    at once? Casinos may or may not like bots! Ok I guess Microgaming
    doesn't mind but I bet they prefer you use their bot than your own.
     
  16. May 20, 2004
  17. Lukas85

    Lukas85 Dormant account

    I really dont see any sense in playing more than one casino at the same time- can someone help me?
     
  18. May 20, 2004
  19. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    You could use autoplay in one and play manually at the other, or last Friday at Global Player I played multi-player roulette in one window and BJ in the other. The roulette was so slow (nearly 2 mins/spin) that I would have died of boredom if I had not done something else.
     
  20. May 21, 2004
  21. jpm

    jpm Dormant account

    LOL, yeah that one can be quite brutal waiting for the spin to start. I didn't know you could run 2 sessions there though, I'll have to try it.
     

Share This Page