1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Feedback Pissed off with Trada

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by brianmon, Nov 24, 2017.

    Nov 24, 2017
  1. brianmon

    brianmon Meister Member webby mm4

    Location:
    uk
    After seeing their name mentioned in another thread today, I thought I'd make a deposit at Trada.
    I never get any emails from them. So to be honest I'd almost forgotten they existed.
    Now I wish I hadn't been reminded about them.

    Made a £100 deposit and got 40x£1 spins on some new crappy game and won £18.xx. but that's by the by.

    Opened IR, It loaded the mobile version, which wouldn't work using my 'mouse' cursor. So I had to use touch screen, set the stake and pressed play and got an error message. But not only that, it somehow corrupted my touchscreen, which stopped working. So I had to reboot my laptop.
    Tried again and this time I got this screen....

    Pissed off with Trada: 2017-11-23 22-42-02-729.jpg,Nov 24, 2017


    So I moved on to TSII, again I got the mobile version, which won't work with the cursor, ONLY from touchscreen. Do you know how awkward it is using a touchscreen on a laptop when there's only a tiny game window, meaning the spin button is almost in the middle of the screen? you have to hold your arm in mid air.


    Pissed off with Trada: 2017-11-23 22-43-09-454.jpg,Nov 24, 2017


    Thankfully my money didn't last long leaving me with 19p to get rid of. So I loaded up Thunderstruck. it was the mobile HTML5 version again. But I thought now it's loaded I'll get rid of 18p. No chance - the minimum bet was 90p

    So I tried Reel Steel, since that's still flash and has selectable lines. No way.....

    Pissed off with Trada: 2017-11-23 22-40-57-670.jpg,Nov 24, 2017

    So I gave up and went to my account to look for an option to cancel the bonus, and couldn't find anything. So I gave up

    Mobile games are fine on a mobile, assuming you want to ruin your eyesight. But they're no good on a laptop, if you can't use the cursor to play them. And if you're going to get rid of all the games which have selectable lines, which can be used to zero a bonus. At least have a bonus cancel option

    Rant Over
     
  2. Nov 24, 2017
  3. Chipkin9

    Chipkin9 I'm not a Senior

    Occupation:
    Between Jobs
    Location:
    Tyrone, Ireland
    Oh god...that's awful.

    I apologize if it was my post in the freespins thread that reminded you :(

    If it's any consolation them MG mobile versions are just absolutely terrible everywhere it seems.

    I tried playing Playboy on Rizk a few nights ago and this was the size of the screen it displayed. Bloody joke tbh and unplayable even if you have good eyesight.

    I found myself having to squint and it wasn't long before I just got fed up looking at it.

    Pissed off with Trada: Shitty screen size on Playboy @ Rizk.jpg,Nov 24, 2017
     
  4. Nov 24, 2017
  5. brianmon

    brianmon Meister Member webby mm4

    Location:
    uk
    I think it was someone in the videoslots weekend booster thread, so I won't blame you. ;)

    It's not just the size of the games, but the fact that because I happen to have a touchscreen laptop. It insists that I use the touchscreen ONLY
     
  6. Nov 24, 2017
  7. Chipkin9

    Chipkin9 I'm not a Senior

    Occupation:
    Between Jobs
    Location:
    Tyrone, Ireland
    Ouch. I never fancied those touchscreen Laptops...I've always been of the opinion that it doesn't belong on Laptops.

    Surely there must be some system settings to disable the Touchscreen?
     
  8. Nov 24, 2017
  9. bebo67

    bebo67 Meister Member MM PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Im on Google and write. Thats all you need to know
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    Sorry :oops:
     
  10. Nov 24, 2017
  11. bebo67

    bebo67 Meister Member MM PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Im on Google and write. Thats all you need to know
    Location:
    Ontario Canada
    I received an e-mail from them tonight, deposit 10.00 and get 75 free spins. Hahahaha, sounds great but I cant even afford that because I was silly with VS. FML. Sorry it was sucky for you!
     
  12. Nov 24, 2017
  13. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    They do insist if they detect touchscreen, so you need to hide it!

    Disable the touchscreen as I have on mine, otherwise the casino thinks you're on a mobile device:

    Type 'device manager' into the search on bottom left, or Cuntana if you use that crap and have Win10:

    Then do the circled operations in yellow in the image, and you'll be as happy as Larry with a normal slot to play! :thumbsup:

    Pissed off with Trada: zedit.JPG,Nov 24, 2017
     
  14. Nov 24, 2017
  15. brianmon

    brianmon Meister Member webby mm4

    Location:
    uk
    Most other providers don't insist though, and more and more new laptops, and desktop computers have touchscreens as standard.

    Just one other point...
    I saw someone quoting in another thread, that 40% of online gambling is on mobile devices now. Which is why there's this sudden rush to produce these crappy versions.

    I wonder just how accurate that figure actually is. If they're mis-detecting touchscreen laptops and desktops as mobile devices?

    A computer or even a tablet doesn't need these versions, only a mobile phone does. So how many of those 40% of players are actualy using just a mobile phone???.

    If they can't detect the devices properly, they'll have no idea. They may be doing all these conversions for just a tiny minority
     
  16. Nov 24, 2017
  17. weesie

    weesie Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Old bag lady with a laptop
    Hi,

    Since 3Dice went phone capable, I tried it once, just to see what I thought.

    Yuck..... I'd have to be desperate to play on my phone.

    If any other sites play like that, I can only imagine.

    What a horrible experience.
     
  18. Nov 24, 2017
  19. Conor@Trada

    Conor@Trada Accredited Casino Representative

    Occupation:
    Player Manager
    Location:
    Ireland
    Hey Brianmon,

    I'm really sorry to hear that you got these game errors while playing.
    I have to say that this is the first I have heard of the mobile version of a game loading in for the desktop version - I can't say for certain what might have been the cause of this, but I will make sure I find out for you and that it is resolved.

    Would you mind dropping me a PM with your registered email address, our tech team may require your game logs in order to fully investigate this.

    Thanks,

    Conor

    P.S. Thanks for telling me how to finally disable to touch screen. It has been driving me nuts. :notworthy
     
  20. Nov 25, 2017
  21. slot_zombie

    slot_zombie Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Really don't understand the love for gaming on tiny, overheating screens with fast-depleting batteries and tinny sound.

    I do all my gaming on a 28" 4k desktop PC, most of the titles look and sound great -although I've yet to find one with a specific 4k mode, that would be something. Even a laptop I would find hard going for extended play time. Not showboating by the way, the monitor was picked up as a 'second' and graphics card was the cheapest one capable of 4k @ 60hz (MSI GT1030 fanless), to upgrade my 5 year old Dell.

    Point being, you don't have to spend a lot to get a decent gaming set up. Yes you might want a better card if you play video games, but for slots, work and 4k video it's perfect. No excuse for squinting at a mobile phone lol.

    Microgaming is an issue because the games don't scale up and end up in a tiny rectangle in the middle of the screen. So i have to switch to 1080p for those. This is across the board and not specific to Trada.
     
  22. Nov 25, 2017
  23. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    Actually, it is more common than you think - despite having my touchscreen disabled, for example Casumo - I open their casino and it arrives to desktop as is correct. If say Bonanza does one of it's frequent disconnects nowadays, I refresh the page and it reloads the MOBILE Casumo site! So I have to close Chrome and reopen the casino to restore the desktop version....

    Now that could be a Chrome issue, but as a previous poster said, will this add figures to the "ever-increasing (allegedly) mobile casino user figure"?
     
  24. Nov 25, 2017
  25. brianmon

    brianmon Meister Member webby mm4

    Location:
    uk
    Well after Conor gave me a compensatory bonus.

    I disabled the touchscreen, and although I could then use my mouse to play the MGS games. It was still the mobile versions which were loading, and any of the NetEnt flash games I tried, still gave the same error.

    So it seems that touchscreen enabled or not, the site still thought I was playing on a mobile device, and would only load those games which were compatible with mobile.

    Btw, disabling the touchscreen on my laptop only last as long as that particular session. After rebooting, the touchscreen is auto enabled again.


    A quick look at the PC World website shows that they have 335 models of laptop on sale at the moment, of these 84 models are touchscreen -That's 25%.
    They are mainly in the upper price range. But as with all technology, this will steadily filter down through the price ranges, and probably end up being standard on most models, even if it's just as a sales gimmick.
     
  26. Nov 27, 2017
  27. brianmon

    brianmon Meister Member webby mm4

    Location:
    uk
    Oh and MGS, if you're going to develop mobile games, at least make them full screen, like NetEnt do.

    These are from my iPhone 7

    unable to get rid of the address bar, or footer panel, and the spin button is so close to the 'reading list' button, that half the time, that's what you end up pressing

    Pissed off with Trada: ScreenHunter_263 Nov. 27 17.42.jpg,Nov 27, 2017



    Turn phone to normal upright position, address bar and footer panel are still there, and the spin button is well away from the 'reading list' button. But you need a magnifying glass to see the game


    Pissed off with Trada: ScreenHunter_264 Nov. 27 17.43.jpg,Nov 27, 2017
     
  28. Nov 27, 2017
  29. Steviedoo

    Steviedoo Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Writer
    Location:
    South
    i played on trada yesterday...there is always disconnections from the games....its almost like the game works independently of the casino...it does....but once you get off the game...you have to sign into the casino again....never misses....

    and yes...this is so not uncommon what you are saying brianm....i wish that when they release games for mobiles...they would do a better job....i have same problems at most casinos on my ipad....
     
  30. Nov 27, 2017
  31. SpinUk

    SpinUk Senior Member MM PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Marketing
    Location:
    London
    Officially requesting a “cancel bonus” button at Trada - same as Energy, Videoslots etc. Saves time fannying around with Simbasalim etc geting rid of your last bonus pennies.
     

Share This Page