1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Pigging Piggs Peak Poker!

Discussion in 'Casinomeister's Poker Room' started by KasinoKing, Jan 30, 2005.

    Jan 30, 2005
  1. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Not only does the latest Casinomeister Freeroll seem to have not happened, but something is screwy with Piggs Peak software as well!

    I was running PPP, and very little else on my PC, and found that it was very slow, and 'jerky'. I soon noticed that it was effecting my whole machine - slowing everything down to a snails pace. For example, when I opened 'Paint' to make the screenshot below, it took at least 30 seconds to open, whereas it's normally instant!

    So I looked at my Task Manager, and found that Piggs was grabbing every single spare bit of processor that it could - meaning my CPU was constantly running at 100%, causing everything to go real slow!

    Can someone tell me what is going on with this stupid software???
     
  2. Jan 30, 2005
  3. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    I just played,everything was normal. There were 6 other players as well.
     
  4. Jan 30, 2005
  5. Chatmaster

    Chatmaster Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Online Marketing Specialist
    Location:
    South Africa
    OK I know it has taken place but what concerns me is that less than half the players that could have played, has played. I know it could be that the time didn't suit everyone, but if anyone else had the same problems with our software please let me know. I will do my best to find out what on earth has happened here!!!
     
  6. Jan 30, 2005
  7. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Hang on! You said it would be at 12:00 EST right?
    Well that's 17:00 GMT isn't it?
    I was in there from 16:30 to just past 17:00 - as you can see in the screen shot.
    I searched all the tourney lobbies - but couldn't find it.

    What time did it really take place?? :confused:
     
  8. Jan 31, 2005
  9. Aindreas_Daoc

    Aindreas_Daoc Dormant account

    Location:
    USA
    I think I solved your time problem: 12:00 Eastern is 16:00 GMT.
     
  10. Jan 31, 2005
  11. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    OK guys,let's calm down. KK,I think you were there at the right time because when I came to the forum 10 minutes before the tourney I saw your post at the other thread. However,as I said,there were 7 players and the casinomeister tourney was highlighted in blue and very conspicuous once you log into PPP. So maybe you and Chatmaster could discuss and what's wrong with the software or computer,whatever it may be. Meanwhile,thanks to Chatmaster again for an excellent tourney. I really enjoyed it.
     
  12. Jan 31, 2005
  13. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Well I thought EST was Eastern (side of the USA) time.
    E.G. The time in New York. This is GMT -5hrs.
    Obvioiusly someone has changed EST to be 3/4 the way across the Atlantic!
    Strange that I got to all the previous tourneys on time using the -5hrs rule.
    Also strange that I didn't see a 'tourney in progress' flag.
    Maybe the software is more screwed up than I thought! :D
     
  14. Jan 31, 2005
  15. Chatmaster

    Chatmaster Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Online Marketing Specialist
    Location:
    South Africa
    Thanks chuchu59
    lol KK you certainly know how to make one's day very interesting. I make use of You must register/login in order to see the link. to check the time. If that is wrong please let me know of my stupidity.
     
  16. Jan 31, 2005
  17. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    I clicked the link, and is says 12:00 New York = 17:00 UK.
    So I WAS there at the right time - but could not find the tourney!
    (As you know - I've already played 3 of them, and had no trouble those times!)
    Please can you confirm which menu the tourney should be in?
    Ta. KK
     
  18. Jan 31, 2005
  19. Chatmaster

    Chatmaster Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Online Marketing Specialist
    Location:
    South Africa
    That will be under the Multi Table >> Freeroll. On my software it is in Green.

    With regards to the software that used all the PC's resources, I have no idea why that happened. I think however it has nothing to do with the software though :rolleyes: One of those freaky things maybe... :confused:
     

Share This Page