Novomatic Pulled from UK again?

xxshepxx

Senior Member
PABnononaccred
MM
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Location
United Kingdom
JUst asked why none of the Novomatic slots would load on Rizk, been told they have all been pulled and removed from all UK facing casino's for "a while"

Anyone got an explanation for it?
 

Jono777

Ueber Meister
CAG
mm1
mm4
Joined
May 13, 2014
Location
Wolverhampton
You sure this is correct? (not saying it's not, I don't know either way)

A few MT secure Trade sites have spent a lot of time and effort adding these games of late. Don't think this would have happened if there was a foreseeable licencing or potential other issue to cause the 'pull' this quick.

Must be over tired, sat here racking my brain but I'm sure somewhere else added these for UK recently (none MT Secure) so would be interesting (if I can recall where lol!) to see if they've pulled em.

Bet they are still accessible for UK at the bookies sites (EG: Ladbrokes)

Edit: Think you may have been given incorrect info

Screenshot 2016-09-22 20.49.36.jpg

Screenshot 2016-09-22 20.51.08.jpg

Screenshot 2016-09-22 20.49.32.jpg
 

paul7388

Ueber Meister
MM
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Location
glasgow scotland
Dont know why they told you that.

Maybe its something todo with their licence but Novomatic games are still available at many sites for UK players. Just played one at Ladbrokes a minute ago tho wished i had not bothered lol.

Jon look at your screenshots tho. Those games are there and you can alter paylines but try spin the slots. You cant as spin button doesnt work noticed that on the new slots at guts the other day.
 

lotusch

A little mix of Dutch and Irish
Joined
Jun 3, 2013
Location
Dún Dealgan
LOL I didn't even know Rizk had Novo slots.
Alas,I cannot see them so I suppose I am not allowed to play the from Ireland.

Only place I can still play them is Casumo.
 

lotusch

A little mix of Dutch and Irish
Joined
Jun 3, 2013
Location
Dún Dealgan
Played Book Of Ra(pe) at Sky this morning!

The only time I won big on that was when I was only starting to play online.
Got the top paying symbol on 4 reels in FS at Stargames on €2.00 bet.
I think it paid in the order of €2500.00.

And yes,I did get paid after 5 days. ;)

Got that same symbol twice also as a 5OAK win in base game.

But further than that never hit big on it.
 

Jono777

Ueber Meister
CAG
mm1
mm4
Joined
May 13, 2014
Location
Wolverhampton
Dont know why they told you that.

Maybe its something todo with their licence but Novomatic games are still available at many sites for UK players. Just played one at Ladbrokes a minute ago tho wished i had not bothered lol.

Jon look at your screenshots tho. Those games are there and you can alter paylines but try spin the slots. You cant as spin button doesnt work noticed that on the new slots at guts the other day.

I think the spin button is greyed out due to the balances being zeroed out mate.

Was playing em @ Rizk earlier this week unless its a very recent thing.
 

xxshepxx

Senior Member
PABnononaccred
MM
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Location
United Kingdom
Dirty buggers

Spoke to a guy Marcus on live chat, he said he had a note from his manager saying they had been pulled for all UK players.

ah well saved me losing my money even quicker probably.
 

Jono777

Ueber Meister
CAG
mm1
mm4
Joined
May 13, 2014
Location
Wolverhampton
Dirty buggers

Spoke to a guy Marcus on live chat, he said he had a note from his manager saying they had been pulled for all UK players.

ah well saved me losing my money even quicker probably.

I got him on chat right now, trouble is only me talking :p

Was gonna try n get him to add a cheeky quid in bonus money see if it lets me spin and make a video but pointless now.

Shame was getting well into those games despite the awful and repetitive sound effects.

Edit: This is the response I got :(

I would recommend you to contact our team leaders at teamleaders@guts.com First time I've ever left negative chat feedback!
 

paul7388

Ueber Meister
MM
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Location
glasgow scotland
I think the spin button is greyed out due to the balances being zeroed out mate.

Was playing em @ Rizk earlier this week unless its a very recent thing.

Maybe thats it lol.Just it was greyed out on freeplay as well.

Doesnt matter theyre still available at Ladbrokes. Wish they would get pulled tho as never win on the damned things. Dont know why i occasionally play them.
 

Jono777

Ueber Meister
CAG
mm1
mm4
Joined
May 13, 2014
Location
Wolverhampton
Maybe thats it lol.Just it was greyed out on freeplay as well.

Doesnt matter theyre still available at Ladbrokes. Wish they would get pulled tho as never win on the damned things. Dont know why i occasionally play them.

Looks like you could be right mate, couldn't get a straight answer from chat, then again they've probably been bombarded with the same query.

They can pay huge from tiny stakes is possibly why we both have the odd punt, but your right again in that on most days they are right balance guzzlers!

It makes a nice break for me from the usual 'tried n tested' Netent and MGS, not to mention that fucked up Rhino.

Lets just hope it a short term thing and they get it sorted.
 
Top