1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Norton Internet Security 2006 problems :(

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by bolle72, Oct 4, 2005.

    Oct 4, 2005
  1. bolle72

    bolle72 Dormant account

    I just installed Norton Internet Security 2006. Now the banking feature on my micrograming casino won't work. It starts to load then it just stops and it just says "how do you want to deposit". Any Idea on how to configure it to let banking go thru?
    Im sorry if Im posted this in the wrong spot, Im still rather new to forums.
     
  2. Oct 4, 2005
  3. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    Hi Bolle72,

    I try to keep the "Ask Casinomeister" section just for questions that I (probably) can answer. Since I don't use Norton Utilites, I've moved this here.

    There is something you need to disable, but I don't know what. Have you called or emailed the casino support? They should be able to help you out. Which casino are you specifically referring to? They may have a rep here who can help you here as well.
     
  4. Oct 4, 2005
  5. bolle72

    bolle72 Dormant account

    I talked to "Golden Reef Casino" and they had no idea what to do. :(
     
  6. Oct 4, 2005
  7. Bruce Hamilton

    Bruce Hamilton Dormant account

    Occupation:
    What's a job?
    Location:
    USA
    Probably not the solution you want to hear, but I'd uninstall NIS 2006! :D
    It's designed to keep others out of your computer, not keep you out of the casino.
     
  8. Oct 4, 2005
  9. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    I also uninstalled all of Norton from our office computers when I first started at my job because of the slowness and interfereing with online sites we have to utilize and remote desktop log ons. (I handle most IT problems at my job).

    I used Trend Micro PCcillin recommended by Microsoft for my personal computer for a long time (really a great product) and truly, very compatible with online gaming. It doesn't slow the computer down as does McAfee and Norton, and has all the bells and whisltes they do. So I installed it on all of out computers at work and have had NO problems at all for over a year now.

    I also have had no problems at all at home with the casino/poker, etc sites I visit and play at using this firewall/internetsecurity/e-mail scanner software at all. (Not trying to sell it, just a very good experience with it)

    Uninstalling Norton is like removing the iron walls of Fort Knox (very secure place in USA). Took me 3 days to get it all out on 1 computer at work! Good luck.
     
  10. Oct 5, 2005
  11. Petunia

    Petunia Dormant account

    **Is there anyway you can get the banking urls from MGS and add them to the 'trusted sites' section? It would seem the logical solution to this.. but I don't know ... will ask one of the casinos to look into this for me, and let you guys know.. unless someone has a 'direct line' to a MGS rep?**
     
  12. Oct 6, 2005
  13. gfkostas

    gfkostas Ex-Bonus Whore

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    UK

    Go to the setting and specify that you dont want norton to put its hands on the casino software.You should be able to do it otherwise :xxx it and unistall Norton:D
     
  14. Oct 6, 2005
  15. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    gfkostas........Oh My! Never seen that done in such a cute way...tooo funny!
     
  16. Oct 10, 2005
  17. Webzcas

    Webzcas Winter is Coming!

    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    Block S25, South Stand, Ashton Gate, BS3
    Norton Internet Security - The bane of Microgaming Casino and Poker Software. :D

    We always used to get loads of queries from customers regarding this particular product ( NIS ).

    You need to allow the following ports to be accessed on NIS 1969 2002 for Microgaming Casinos and also Prima Poker Rooms to load and work properly. If you are not sure how to do it, I'll see if I can come up with a simple screenshot walkthru for you :)

    By doing this you can use both Norton Internet Security and also play your favourite Microgaming Powered Casinos and Poker Rooms.

    If it is just the Casino you plan to play, you only need to allow ports 1990 - 2002 inclusive.
     
  18. Oct 11, 2005
  19. VegasVIP Lounge

    VegasVIP Lounge Dormant Account

    Occupation:
    Support Representative
    Location:
    UK
    Microgaming Casinos

    Dear Players,


    On behalf of the group of casinos that I represent on this board, I was hoping to try and get a solid answer to this problem.

    To do this, I was informed that MGS would need to replicate the problem. The only way they can do this, is by replicating the problem.

    In order for them to do THIS, they need as much information as possible.
    I am hoping that you guys would be able to assist me in this quest.

    If any of you feel comfortable enough, could you please forward the following information to me, in order to pass this on to MGS.

    1. Operating System (win XP/2k etc)
    2. Is it patched completely (windows update patches)
    3. If they go to their control panel, double click on the
    System Icon, and take a screenshot of the display and send
    it to us as well it will be a big help.
    4.At which casinos did this happen? Can she take a
    Screenshot and send it to us

    Exactly what version of Norton 2006 they have running
    Version number, should be available in Help, About in
    Norton)

    MGS will need to set up a machine with the same configuration to
    see why this is happening.

    They will then work on providing the casinos with a solution to help the clients.

    I hope to be pro-active in this, and help in finding a complete solution to this matter.

    Thanks
    Adri Sinclair
    This email is not visible to you.
     

Share This Page