Neteller problem

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Is anybody finding problems loading the Neteller site today.
The scheduled maintenance was Monday, but I cannot so much as load the home page let alone the login page. I have tried again to no avail.
It can't be internet related as I can look at other sites and access all my casinos.
I have heard nothing from Neteller, nor seen anything on a casino "message of the day" about this.
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
Yeah you get in if you wait forever. Noticed some new graphics - dunno if that was today or not.
 

Darem1

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 23, 2006
Location
Florida
I can't get in either. Happy to know it isn't a problem with the firewall here preventing me from viewing my Neteller account. I have to monitor it carefully. Thanks for the heads up.
 

lydia

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 3, 2005
Location
Europe
I have problems too. First, it was very slow all day, and now I can't get any connection at all. :confused:
 

sdaddy

Dormant Account
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Location
Arizona
What a hassle. Twice today I've had to ask that a casino manually credit my Neteller deposit because of this timeout problem.
 

sdaddy

Dormant Account
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Location
Arizona
Neteller support just told me that their technicians are working on the problem and that is should be fixed within a couple hours.
 

CasinoForumu

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 28, 2006
Location
Bursa
I am still waiting to deposit goldtiger with neteller for 2 days.Now I can login to neteller byt still cant able to deposit to some casinos.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
I still can't get past the log in page.
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
Mousey said:
I still can't get past the log in page.

Ah it was wickedly quick here in Blighty. Maybe i just caught it at a good moment.
 

TheBloke

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Location
London
They really are useless wankers.

Not only do they do a major upgrade during the middle of the day, resulting in hours of downtime, they then decide to arbitrarily disable a very important feature without any prior notice. To top it off, they can't even put up a proper error message informing users that the feature is gone - you get a crappy Cold Fusion error and have to email support to find out what is going on.

I emailed support about the broken bank transfer and was told "Due to a site upgrade last night some options are currently not available. " Well that's nice. Nice in particular to get some advance warning that they were doing this upgrade.

As I told them by reply, if my bank did this with its online banking system, there would be public outrage.

Neteller appear to be taking their market dominance as a sign that they can act in whatever unprofessional and complacent manner that they like. I am investigating alternative web wallets, and I really hope one proves to be as useful as Neteller so I can vote with my feet.

Neteller has a superb platform, but they need some serious competition to teach them that they can't treat their customers like this.
 

spearmaster

RIP Ted
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Location
Heaven
I'm a little surprised they haven't learned their lesson from the last time something like this happened...

Oh well, I'll talk to them again when I see them in Montreal. Surely there MUST be a better way of doing maintenance...
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
Actually I do think their normal policy of doing essential maintenance at around 4am EST on a Monday morning is a good one. It will affect people like me in the UK for a morning true, but i doubt there is a better time of week to do it.

I don't think yesterday was "scheduled" maintenance though, so maybe there was a problem.
 

CasinoForumu

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 28, 2006
Location
Bursa
vinylweatherman said:
If Neteller have stopped you from depositing at Golden Tiger you should fly over to Canada HQ and thank them personally!

: ))

I know some dont like goldentiger,but I am lucky there.So I must play there until I start to be unlucky.
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
vinylweatherman said:
Working slowly, but the bit that requests withdrawals to my bank is still broken.

Was it take your kids to work day there?:D

Lol. Actually, that "Parent Is Null?" message is just NETeller's way of saying "You're a bastard" to anyone who's trying to make a withdrawal. The question mark is there to prevent litigation should you be able to show a birth certificate - "we were only asking" :)
 

TheBloke

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Location
London
Simmo! said:
Lol. Actually, that "Parent Is Null?" message is just NETeller's way of saying "You're a bastard" to anyone who's trying to make a withdrawal. The question mark is there to prevent litigation should you be able to show a birth certificate - "we were only asking" :)

Haha, excellent.
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
While we're on this subject, anyone here with a NETeller debit card, do you know how to get it's balance online? When i hit the "Debit Balance" option on the Account page, i simply get "Service Currently Unavailable". Always have done. Frustrating.
 

TheBloke

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Location
London
Simmo! said:
While we're on this subject, anyone here with a NETeller debit card, do you know how to get it's balance online? When i hit the "Debit Balance" option on the Account page, i simply get "Service Currently Unavailable". Always have done. Frustrating.

It's been like that for 6 months. That'd be their attention to detail, again.

You can get the balance by using Live Chat. Takes 1 min on a good day, 15 on a bad.
 

nielsenj

Dormant account
webmeister
Joined
Dec 5, 2005
Location
Scandinavia
@ Simmo:

The "Debit Balance" software worked fine until late last year. I have spoken with the support staff on this topic a couple of times. Apparantly, they are having problems with the software that enables you to see your debit balance instantly. When asked they say that it will be fixed soon. The fact that it has not been fixed yet seems to indicate that it is not on the top of the priorities list though. A bit sad, because it was a nice feature.
 
Top