1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Need Help to post ScreenShots

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by bruinsdude, Dec 3, 2014.

    Dec 3, 2014
  1. bruinsdude

    bruinsdude Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Marketing
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi Guys, I have a couple of big wins. I took the captures using the embedded tool in Windows called the snipping tool.

    All of the captures are 150kb to 350kb in size. The max allowed for posting is only 100kb. How do people get around this to post anyways?
    Anyone know how to re-size so I comply with the size issue?
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Dec 3, 2014
  3. suzecat

    suzecat Dormant account CAG MM webmeister

    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    California
    I resize by converting the file to a jpeg. Seems to work well for me. :)
     
  4. Dec 3, 2014
  5. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Strange that you saw a limit of 100Kb - I thought it was higher than that :confused:
    The one's I've posted range from 75Kb to just over 200Kb - never have any problems.

    To re-size, open the picture in "Paint", resize to 680x480 pixels max and save as a JPEG.
    If you don't know how to do that, I have a more detailed set of instructions on my website here: You must register/login in order to see the link.

    KK
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Dec 3, 2014
  7. 09237653

    09237653 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    UK
    I use a free program called "IrfanView" to resize and reduce quality of images, quite simple to use.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Dec 3, 2014
  9. bruinsdude

    bruinsdude Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Marketing
    Location:
    Canada
  10. Dec 3, 2014
  11. davdav5678

    davdav5678 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Architects
    Location:
    ESSEX UK
    I Had this problem as well , mine were tiny in the screen shoot thanks to the guys for posting what they use very helpful :):thumbsup:
     

Share This Page