Multiplayer Viper launches in Beta format

jetset

RIP Brian
Joined
Feb 22, 2001
Location
Earth
MICROGAMING LAUNCHES MULTI-PLAYER VIPER SOFTWARE

Beta version now live on Royal Vegas Casino


Turnkey provider Microgaming has announced that its new Multi-Player Viper (MPV) software will go live on Royal Vegas Casino (part of the Fortune Lounge Group) from today. Multi-player Viper is forecast to be one of the most dynamic growth and game development areas over the next few years, a company spokesman said.

In an important new development, the Microgaming software – currently in Beta format, requires no separate download; players simply register an alias for regular Viper player accounts that can be used for MPV play. Viper software is used across many of Microgaming’s most popular games and has been one of the most versatile, popular and intuitive gaming software packages in the history of the industry.

The chosen player alias will be unique across the Microgaming Poker and Casino Networks for ease of use and quick access to play. If a player has a poker alias already they are able to use this as their MPV alias.

The first phase of Microgaming’s new MPV product will contain slot tournaments, the popularity of which has increased greatly over the years due to their fast pace and excitement. Slot tournaments offer the fun associated with normal slot games, but with MPV there is the added attraction of players competing against each other for the winner’s prize. Played on MPV, the game is a fast draw frenzy that really gets the adrenalin pumping, providing lots of excitement within concentrated, short periods of time over a single round.

This first release on Royal Vegas has two slots; Thunderstruck and Tomb Raider. Tomb Raider’s enduring popularity has made it a hit across all gaming platforms and the franchise is now expected to grow as it entertains thousands via multi-play.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Oh Crap!

NO!!!!!!!!!!

The BETA test crashes my PC. When this came out, I added Royal Vegas to All Slots on my list of Viper clients that crash my PC. Both have in common a piece of "innovation" from Microgaming in so called "beta test".

NO MORE please, until the problems at All Slots and Royal Vegas are sorted out.
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
NO!!!!!!!!!!

The BETA test crashes my PC. When this came out, I added Royal Vegas to All Slots on my list of Viper clients that crash my PC. Both have in common a piece of "innovation" from Microgaming in so called "beta test".

NO MORE please, until the problems at All Slots and Royal Vegas are sorted out.

Yeah but, no but, yeah but....slot tournaments :D Wicked idea!
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Not so wicked

Yeah but, no but, yeah but....slot tournaments :D Wicked idea!



Er no.

Entry fee $2, prizes $6 & $4 for the lowest level.

Great idea, but the pitiful prizes are less than impressive.

I would play though, if I could be sure my PC would still work after exiting the casino.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
I guess I'm confused.... Seems I've been saying that a lot lately. (Sorry. :rolleyes: )
The chosen player alias will be unique across the Microgaming Poker and Casino Networks for ease of use and quick access to play. If a player has a poker alias already they are able to use this as their MPV alias.
But didn't Belle Rock have something like this that I tried to sign up for, but never got to work because it wouldn't let me use my Prima poker Username? It wouldn't let me pick a new name, but wouldn't let me use my existing... grrrr... LOL

Anyway, I'll have to fire up RV just so I can give it a look-see -- then sit here sipping java while everything jerks and jumps and grinds....
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
P.S. .... After a nearly 2 hour update, RV quit grinding and I signed up for a free roll. Didn't do well. Anyway... if you see someone named 'Mousey' -- it's not me. :mad:
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
Has the multiplayer update got anything to do with the chat I just had.

ASPINALLS CASINO LIVE HELP TRANSCRIPT:

info: Please wait for a site operator to respond.
info: You are now chatting with 'Brandon'
Brandon: Welcome to the Casino Support Desk. How can I help you?
David: Hi I downloaded your Casino and have been trying to register as a new player but when I have filled in the form and press submit I just get a delay and this error HTTP 500 internal server error
David: i ahve tried several times with the same result
David: have
Brandon: which casino are you referring to ?
David: Aspinalls
David: there is more than one?
Brandon: yes we are having some problems with the casino software
Brandon: it has been launched today but it seems to have some technical problems
David: oh it is new?
Brandon: well its an old casino
David: but it is microgaming thought that was standard form
Brandon: we just took over the support today
David: i see
David: Who are you?
Brandon: Vegas partner lounge.
Brandon: & Golden Riviera Group
David: ahh I thought Aspinalls was independent land based
David: you are eating many pies
Brandon: it an independent land based
David: I am member at Vegas partner lounge Casino will that affect me here?
Brandon: but the online casino has been arround for a while
David: so you own the online side?
Brandon: yes
David: So you are affiliates of aspinalls?
David: or other way?
Brandon: you can that
David: I'm confused
Brandon: you can say that, yes
David: I can but I do'nt understand
David: Anyway what can I do to sort this problem
Brandon: you are going to have to wait for Microgaming to sort it out on their side first then you will be able to play on the casino
David: ahhh so it is an MG update that has caused it/problem every where?
Brandon: yes
David: oh dear
Brandon: why do you say that
David: maybe they should stop updating every 2 mins
Brandon: Maybe...
David: people are getting a little tired and or suspicious about all the updates
David: it takes 4 hours before the software runs properly these days!
Brandon: are you having the same problems with your Vegas partner lounge casino's as well
Brandon: or is it just Aspinalls ?
David: Ive not tried to log in but im already a member there is it a problem to log in as well?
David: It is the sign up im having probs with
David: I signed into an MG site earlier today
Brandon: there are a few problems with it and the reason why players are not able to get in. is Microgaming is trying to sort all of them at the same time
David: blimey
Brandon: So hopefully it will be sorted out before the morning
David: so i should just try another time
Brandon: yes
David: will having another account with you guys affect my eligibility for promotions or cause probs in any way?
Brandon: no it would not
Brandon: you are different databases so it will not affect it in any way
David: ok was a surprise it is Vegas partner lounge though
David: oki doki Im off to see if I can sign in any of my MG accounts
Brandon: It has been a pleasure to assist. Please do not hesitate to contact us again with any queries you may have. Enjoy the rest of your day.
David: thanks for your help
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Utter Crap

I have just tried the Royal Vegas tournaments for the first time.

Utter CRAP!!!!!

I didn't know WTF I was doing, the software took me to where I didn't want to be, then locked:mad:
I eventually managed to get to the Tomb Raider slot to play out my entry. I was able to use a mere third of my bankroll (simply not enough time allowed because it was not permitted to increase the bet so that all the bankroll could be used in the allocated time), but I got the idea that you were meant to use it all, and your score was based on gross payout, rather than the player who ended with the highest balance.
When my time was up, I was unceromoniously dumped back to the casino lobby, absolutely NO option to take time out to look at the scoreboard and explore the positioning. I could not even get back to the tournement lobby to where I knew the scores to be displayed, the software just locked at "loading graphics", as though it were attempting to reload the tournament.

Well, that was fun,

NOT!!!!!!
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
I have just tried the Royal Vegas tournaments for the first time.

Utter CRAP!!!!!

I didn't know WTF I was doing, the software took me to where I didn't want to be, then locked:mad:
I eventually managed to get to the Tomb Raider slot to play out my entry. I was able to use a mere third of my bankroll (simply not enough time allowed because it was not permitted to increase the bet so that all the bankroll could be used in the allocated time), but I got the idea that you were meant to use it all, and your score was based on gross payout, rather than the player who ended with the highest balance.
When my time was up, I was unceromoniously dumped back to the casino lobby, absolutely NO option to take time out to look at the scoreboard and explore the positioning. I could not even get back to the tournement lobby to where I knew the scores to be displayed, the software just locked at "loading graphics", as though it were attempting to reload the tournament.

Well, that was fun,

NOT!!!!!!

oooooh dear.
Early Days I guess and no doubt these tournaments will evolve and grow. Sounds a bit of a half assed attempt at the mo though.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Freeroll

oooooh dear.
Early Days I guess and no doubt these tournaments will evolve and grow. Sounds a bit of a half assed attempt at the mo though.

Well, I tried again (idiot), but at least this time I selected a freeroll one for Thunderstruck.

Yet again I got to play less than half my bankroll, and managed to hit the feature & a retrigger, it took over 3 minutes to play out this feature, and it was crap:mad: Given that only 10 minutes in total are allowed, this is poor. In normal mode, Thunderstruck runs one hell of a lot faster, and I may even have finished the entire bankroll. This time, it DID show me the scoreboard and allowed ME to choose when to go back to the lobby. I noted that one player had more than the initial starting bankroll - this should have been impossible, as payouts are added to the winbox, and not to the bankroll.
I noticed there is absolutely NO interest in the sit n go, only the scheduled events attract players. This might be due to a pretty obvious rip off. 5 players allowed, $5 each, prize fund $23 - doesn't add up, where is the other $2 - given that large amounts are given away in the freerolls, hardly any surprise no one enters the sit n go.

Cryptologic has had these, and the software plays pretty much as fast as the normal lobby, AND you get half to one hour to play.

The MG tournament lobby lacks the "Quick Spin" option, so one has the further annoyance of the reels taking what seems like forever as the clock speeds onward to zero.

When I logged out of the Royal Vegas casino, my PC died and I had to forcibly restart it with the "off" switch as the 3 fingered salute only resulted in a BSOD:mad:

Microgaming should have released this NEXT month, preferrably the 1st:D
 

spearmaster

RIP Ted
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Location
Heaven
You got BSOD after a three-finger salute? And this is your new PC?

BSOD is a rare occurrence unless there are corrupted files in the system - I think I've seen it on two out of 13 machines in the past two years, and never on my own personal machines. So either your first OS installation was not good, or else MGS have caused some significant problems.

Or maybe you've been playing too much with the registry :)
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
I think as regards your BSOD Spearmaster is probably right.
My PC is built from old Bathroom appliances and MG have never caused the BSOD.
Some time ago I had the Idea for a site that ran slot and Bingo tourneys.
It would have been subscription based and awarded prizes donated by my sponsors who in return would benefit from advertising their products.
The Idea was that a player would receive a set of Tokens (Bronze,Silver,Gold) the amount and type of Tokens dependent on the subscription package with Gold Tokens gaining entry to tournemants with the most valuable prizes.Logistics dictated that the tournaments would have to be time based with a set stake.
It seems now that such Ideas are not our own but just "out there" floating in the Etha waiting to be discovered.
Simmo must have been sleeping that Day :p
 

spearmaster

RIP Ted
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Location
Heaven
I think as regards your BSOD Spearmaster is probably right.
My PC is built from old Bathroom appliances and MG have never caused the BSOD.
Some time ago I had the Idea for a site that ran slot and Bingo tourneys.
It would have been subscription based and awarded prizes donated by my sponsors who in return would benefit from advertising their products.
The Idea was that a player would receive a set of Tokens (Bronze,Silver,Gold) the amount and type of Tokens dependent on the subscription package with Gold Tokens gaining entry to tournemants with the most valuable prizes.Logistics dictated that the tournaments would have to be time based with a set stake.
It seems now that such Ideas are not our own but just "out there" floating in the Etha waiting to be discovered.
Simmo must have been sleeping that Day :p

Had to laugh, Rusty... you and I must've shared brainwaves at some point.

I own luckytokens.com - and a bunch of *contests.com sites...
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
could you loan the weatherman your plunger so he can repair his PC?

I hope you are not suggesting it is full of S***!

As for this tourney site thing there is a huge potential/neglected market of low rollers,Bingo players,bored house wives et al to tap in to for the people who find the right product.
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
i resent your implication that kasinoking is bored

That is a cryptic comment too far for my little brain.

However I assume that you infered that I was implying that KasinoKing is infact a bored housewife :eek2:
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
i resent your implication that kasinoking is bored

That is a cryptic comment too far for my little brain.

However I assume that you infered that I was implying that KasinoKing is infact a bored housewife :eek2:
I never get bored - except when it's an ironing board...!
A womans work is never done! :D

PS: I loved that 'PC made from bits of bathroom' stuff - in fact, I wet myself laughing! :notworthy
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
NO

You got BSOD after a three-finger salute? And this is your new PC?

BSOD is a rare occurrence unless there are corrupted files in the system - I think I've seen it on two out of 13 machines in the past two years, and never on my own personal machines. So either your first OS installation was not good, or else MGS have caused some significant problems.

Or maybe you've been playing too much with the registry :)

No, The only time my NEW PC gave me the BSOD was trying to use the UK Channel 4 "view on demand" service, which itself requires Microsoft Net Framework. I blame Bill Gates for that one.

MG casinos keep falling over on what is rapidly becoming the backup PC. I have installed many of my MG casinos on the new machine, but am reluctant to install the bug prone ones until I can be confident the problem is specific to this machine.
I have reinstalled the OS three times on this machine, most recently early last year. Some problems were caused by Microsoft "buggering about" with ActiveX, which caused every single MG to fall over because later Flash upgrades could not install, nor could the Viper lobby use ActiveX in the embedded IE pages. As a consequence, I had to start meddling from the outset.
With two PC's now, I can clear out this one and start again with less inconvenience than before. Microgaming still insist the casinos are compatable with Windows 98, and 95 on a couple of sites. MG need to reassess this, as these problems have really only surfaced since MG started this massive program of new game releases during the latter half of 2005. Before this, Viper casinos were less than 100Mbyte, they are now barely less than 1 GIG!

I have used a number of scanning utilities on this PC, including a registry analyzer that looks for duff entries or misdirections, and these have been cleaned up. Registry cleaners that operate on the "one click fixes all" are what did the damage to the last incarnation of my OS, which is why I reinstalled it.

If MG declare that the Beta tournament lobby no longer works on versions under 2000, this would explain the problems, but this is something they have failed to do.
While Windows 98 will rapidly die out, old PCs will turn up in less developed countries, including those that MG might consider marketing to.
Despite this, Microsoft still want nearly $200 for a copy of Windows 2000 to upgrade this machine, this is a total rip off, and that solution has been ditched.
 
Top