Mr Green casino - responsible gaming warning

interlog

Meister Member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
MM
Joined
Mar 29, 2015
Location
London
I guess that we're all used to the responsible gaming pop up warnings when having played for a period of time. At all casinos that I play at, this warning pops up when the game is paused.

Not so at Mr Green casino. Midway through a spin on Dead or Alive (the first two scatters dropped in), the pop up appears telling me I have been playing for an hour. WTF? I pressed the OK button so that I could see the result of the spin (did I trigger the bonus round?) but the game then reloaded!! Again WTF??

What is all that about? How bad of Mr Green to programme their website so that the pop up is shown midway through play and for it to reload the game? When the game reloads, it defaults to £0.90 a spin when I was playing at £0.09 a spin. Had I not noticed this, I could have pressed the spin button and gambled at higher stakes. Responsible gaming my @rse.

I have made the rep of the casino aware of this topic so that they perhaps can comment and maybe fix the problem because until such time, I will not be playing at this casino again.
 

brianmon

Ueber Meister
webby
mm4
Joined
May 22, 2013
Location
Cumbria
I guess that we're all used to the responsible gaming pop up warnings when having played for a period of time. At all casinos that I play at, this warning pops up when the game is paused.

Not so at Mr Green casino. Midway through a spin on Dead or Alive (the first two scatters dropped in), the pop up appears telling me I have been playing for an hour. WTF? I pressed the OK button so that I could see the result of the spin (did I trigger the bonus round?) but the game then reloaded!! Again WTF??

What is all that about? How bad of Mr Green to programme their website so that the pop up is shown midway through play and for it to reload the game? When the game reloads, it defaults to £0.90 a spin when I was playing at £0.09 a spin. Had I not noticed this, I could have pressed the spin button and gambled at higher stakes. Responsible gaming my @rse.

I have made the rep of the casino aware of this topic so that they perhaps can comment and maybe fix the problem because until such time, I will not be playing at this casino again.

I think it's been mentioned several time in the past. But nothing's ever been done about it.

Also, if casinos/games suppliers were really responsible, the games would default to minimum stake when they were loaded, and there'd be no such thing as a 'Max Bet' button
 

incrediblestuff

SearchingForTheHolyGrail!
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Location
Mostly the Netherlands
Good of you to make a thread... I also raised this at MrGreen's address..Been one of my pet peeves there and is the major reason why i am not playing there as often as i would otherwise do:)

Note that it's indeed only with Netent games, i've tested this. Andy knows about it, and don't quote me on this, but i think he highlighted once that the regulator had something to do with it.. Mrgreen is Alderney or the isle of Man i think? Must say i am not really up to speed with them, but this is what i recall from past p.m.'s

I am sure about the fact that Andy said he would chase this up, so i am hoping this thread speed's up the process :p
If every MrGreen player would post here that they too are annoyed by it, we may just give Andy the "raw material" he could use to convince the right people ^.^
 
Last edited:

TheAddict

Ueber Meister
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Location
Kent
'' What is all that about? How bad of Mr Green to programme their website so that the pop up is shown midway through play and for it to reload the game? When the game reloads, it defaults to £0.90 a spin when I was playing at £0.09 a spin. Had I not noticed this, I could have pressed the spin button and gambled at higher stakes. Responsible gaming my @rse. ''


This was getting on my tits yesturday as well. :(
 

lana.k

Banned User
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Location
bavaria
I closed my Account because of this issue and the poor RTP today. I made 12 deposits in september and then yesterday i finally had a nice run on gonzo but then suddenly the stupid warning message showed up, i got disconnected from slot and lost my session. Unbelievable what they do to ruin someones gameplay. Half of my sessions last month i received the stupid "slot not available" error and then today that stupid gambling warning. Everymatrix ? never again !
 

homerbert

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 21, 2012
Location
NoWhere
I closed my Account because of this issue and the poor RTP today. I made 12 deposits in september and then yesterday i finally had a nice run on gonzo but then suddenly the stupid warning message showed up, i got disconnected from slot and lost my session. Unbelievable what they do to ruin someones gameplay. Half of my sessions last month i received the stupid "slot not available" error and then today that stupid gambling warning. Everymatrix ? never again !
They not everymatrix casino first of all.

i got disconnected from slot and lost my session
Come ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon, really. I believed in same thing when i just start playing. That if i reenter slot or just reload page - my session will be different and result can be different. It does not matter. Really.


Andy, people not happy with this warning message. You should do something mate :)
 

lana.k

Banned User
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Location
bavaria
They not everymatrix casino first of all.


Come ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon, really. I believed in same thing when i just start playing. That if i reenter slot or just reload page - my session will be different and result can be different. It does not matter. Really.


Andy, people not happy with this warning message. You should do something mate :)


Well what you believe or not believe is up to you. When i play a slot i want to decide myself if i leave or not.
They are not Everymatrix ? That's good then but i still received many "slot not availble" errors.
 

incrediblestuff

SearchingForTheHolyGrail!
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Location
Mostly the Netherlands
They not everymatrix casino first of all.


Come ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon, really. I believed in same thing when i just start playing. That if i reenter slot or just reload page - my session will be different and result can be different. It does not matter. Really.


Andy, people not happy with this warning message. You should do something mate :)

Well what you believe or not believe is up to you. When i play a slot i want to decide myself if i leave or not.
They are not Everymatrix ? That's good then but i still received many "slot not availble" errors.

Even though officially, homerbert's statement is correct, i'm with you on the "broken session" feeling..especially as O.P. stated, when your playing DOA it's a huge pain after 400 featureless spins, to be booted (@interlog: especially when 2 scatters land lol! I had that too mate, and was fuming) and then log back in and see a new beginning..that's just not cool.

Another thing homerbert's stated correctly, is his remark to Andy, i'd like to second that!:D
Help us mate, we need this bothersome pop up gone or fixed so that it's the same as in all the other Netent-powered Casino's, Multi platform or not:)

Lastly lana, I fear these rotten "game not available" pop ups are not exclusive to Everymatrix, but can occur on all Casino's that have Netent in their portfolio...true, twice now there was a big issue with Everymatrix, but still, normally they run pretty good.
Some of the Casino's using their platform are great, take CasinoLuck and NextCasino for instance, both top notch establishments, and accredited on top, and i think it would be a shame if you missed out on those, simply cause you think Everymatrix sucks:)

Basically, if you like Netent games, no matter where you play you will probably encounter these issues from time to time.
MG download doesn't seem to have much downtime, but all the other platforms, except WMS and Novo maybe, seem to have some issues or downtime every now and then, especially where multiplatforms are concerned, but that is prone to tall technical things that are networked.
 

homerbert

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 21, 2012
Location
NoWhere
Even though officially, homerbert's statement is correct, i'm with you on the "broken session" feeling..especially as O.P. stated, when your playing DOA it's a huge pain after 400 featureless spins, to be booted (@interlog: especially when 2 scatters land lol! I had that too mate, and was fuming) and then log back in and see a new beginning..that's just not cool.

Another thing homerbert's stated correctly, is his remark to Andy, i'd like to second that!:D
Help us mate, we need this bothersome pop up gone or fixed so that it's the same as in all the other Netent-powered Casino's, Multi platform or not:)

Lastly lana, I fear these rotten "game not available" pop ups are not exclusive to Everymatrix, but can occur on all Casino's that have Netent in their portfolio...true, twice now there was a big issue with Everymatrix, but still, normally they run pretty good.
Some of the Casino's using their platform are great, take CasinoLuck and NextCasino for instance, both top notch establishments, and accredited on top, and i think it would be a shame if you missed out on those, simply cause you think Everymatrix sucks:)

Basically, if you like Netent games, no matter where you play you will probably encounter these issues from time to time.
MG download doesn't seem to have much downtime, but all the other platforms, except WMS and Novo maybe, seem to have some issues or downtime every now and then, especially where multiplatforms are concerned, but that is prone to tall technical things that are networked.
Lol. My GF, you, lot of other people. All believe that this things not random... One day i wake up and find myself thinking that this 'not available' message not by random, and this spin should pay me thousands, so casino disable it :D
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
Lol. My GF, you, lot of other people. All believe that this things not random... One day i wake up and find myself thinking that this 'not available' message not by random, and this spin should pay me thousands, so casino disable it :D

Random have nothing to do with a good or a bad session.

I start over again if a game dont pay. That doesn't mean I don't think they are random. We think and play different but no matter what we probably have the same outcome...we lose :D
 

homerbert

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 21, 2012
Location
NoWhere
Random have nothing to do with a good or a bad session.

I start over again if a game dont pay. That doesn't mean I don't think they are random. We think and play different but no matter what we probably have the same outcome...we lose :D

You did not understand their posts :D

They think, that if you reload page...Something change in game :D

No offence, i have some other believings which are scary even myself sometimes :)
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
You did not understand their posts :D

They think, that if you reload page...Something change in game :D

No offence, i have some other believings which are scary even myself sometimes :)

Yes, something change in the game. It's a different session.
It can be better or it can be worse but it is not the same we played.

We want to make the decision....at least as long as we have any money left ;)
 

lana.k

Banned User
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Location
bavaria
Lol. My GF, you, lot of other people. All believe that this things not random... One day i wake up and find myself thinking that this 'not available' message not by random, and this spin should pay me thousands, so casino disable it :D[/QUOTE.

People have good reasons to expect Error-free slot sessions, they pay for it.
 

Jakestar

Dormant account
Joined
Apr 24, 2014
Location
Australia
Yeah nothing worse than the session restarting, especially when you're on a roll etc. when something like that happens to me midway through a spin, I always check the game history like for example in your case, I would make sure the history showed the 2 scatters as you saw before it refreshed - for peace of mind. If the last game does not show the 2 scatters, I would be straight onto live chat.
 

AndyB-MrGreen

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 12, 2013
Location
Malta
I completely agree with you folks.
The way the pop up works is a major pain in the neck.

It's not something we've actually been able to control or of course we'd have dropped it immediately.

A few of us on here have been discussing this for about, oh 18 months now - I am told that we are finally close to a solution with our platform.

I'm crossing my fingers, but I'm not exactly holding my breath.

I'll let you know when I know something more.

Cheers
Andy
 

Jono777

Ueber Meister
CAG
mm1
mm4
Joined
May 13, 2014
Location
Wolverhampton
Morning Andy, I am glad you've popped on today as I have a real quick query when you get chance please.

I got the offer for 125 FS via (Mr Green Inbox) for a £/$/e 20 deposit, support said I'd qualified for it if I got the message.

The part I don't understand is when I checked the T&C's it reads like I am a new player and mentions that I would get a 100% deposit match as well as the FS ??

I am not a regular depositor, only made a handful of deposits but I am not a newbie either??

Please could you look into this for me - Thank you :D

PS: Posted in forum rather than PM in case any other members have this query!

Best Regards

Jon
Edit: User name sent via PM - So had to PM after all lol, what am I like, don't answer that anyone :p :p
 
Last edited:

AndyB-MrGreen

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 12, 2013
Location
Malta
Thanks Jon

I'll have a look.
Will get back to you asap.

Cheers
Andy
Morning Andy, I am glad you've popped on today as I have a real quick query when you get chance please.

I got the offer for 125 FS via (Mr Green Inbox) for a £/$/e 20 deposit, support said I'd qualified for it if I got the message.

The part I don't understand is when I checked the T&C's it reads like I am a new player and mentions that I would get a 100% deposit match as well as the FS ??

I am not a regular depositor, only made a handful of deposits but I am not a newbie either??

Please could you look into this for me - Thank you :D

PS: Posted in forum rather than PM in case any other members have this query!

Best Regards

Jon
Edit: User name sent via PM - So had to PM after all lol, what am I like, don't answer that anyone :p :p
 

worldlad

Crybaby McCryface
Joined
Jul 8, 2016
Location
Who gives a shit
I closed my Account because of this issue and the poor RTP today. I made 12 deposits in september and then yesterday i finally had a nice run on gonzo but then suddenly the stupid warning message showed up, i got disconnected from slot and lost my session. Unbelievable what they do to ruin someones gameplay. Half of my sessions last month i received the stupid "slot not available" error and then today that stupid gambling warning. Everymatrix ? never again !

So they get feedback on an issue which is annoying people, they let it continue then you close your account... Brilliant :) Glad you took a stand.
 
Top