1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Moneybookers wire transfer to canadian banks!

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by han_solo82, Jun 30, 2010.

    Jun 30, 2010
  1. han_solo82

    han_solo82 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    Canada
    Wow, 2 posts by me on the same day, must be because I'm winning money :D

    Fellow Canadian who uses Moneybookers, how do you setup you bank account to receive withdraw your money through wire transfer? I'm using BMO but any other institution as an exemple would be great!

    Moneybookers ask only for a swift code (which is BOFMCAM2 for BMO) and an account number.

    My problem is with the account number. Do I have to enter the institution number (001 for BMO), branch number (0267 in my case) and my account number (7 numbers) all at once without dash? This is what I think should be enter on the moneybookers site :

    0010267XXXXXXX, where the Xs are my account number

    Can anybody confirm this to me, I don't want to lose my precious money (Ok I don't think this is gonna happen but still!)
     
  2. Jul 1, 2010
  3. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    I don't really recall what I did, but if they're asking for just the account number, then just put the (7 digit) account number. Most times if there aren't enough digits or too many then you'll get an error when you submit the form anyhow. If it gives you an error then try with the other numbers.

    What I DO remember is that my first withdrawal from MB I had to take a small amount to confirm my bank details before being able to withdraw the full amount. That was a few years ago though so maybe things have changed since then.

    Sorry I can't be more helpful - I'd say to talk to MB support, but that's like talking to a wall. :rolleyes: There are a few other Canucks around, maybe someone else will have the info you need.

    oh yeah, and congrats on the win!
     
  4. Jul 1, 2010
  5. lots0

    lots0 Banned User - troll posts - flaming PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    I do nothing productive
    Location:
    Hell on Earth
    This thread should go in to "America the Beautiful".

    Not wise to be discussing these kind of things in an open forum.
     
  6. Jul 1, 2010
  7. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    Well, it is a discussion of a method not available for the US, so it seems reasonable here.

    It's been a long time since my first Moneybooker's withdrawal, but that sounds right to me... I know I had to enter my branch number for sure. It does show it as in Montreal (not my city), think it might be a default address for the Swift, but my payments arrive no problems.

    There is an FAQ on Moneybookers, and if you would like to question them, you must use their internal message system... emails will not be answered.

    WTG on your win.
     
  8. Jul 1, 2010
  9. han_solo82

    han_solo82 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    Canada
    Thank you for your help Jasminebed and Chayton.

    Unfortunately the Moneybookers FAQ don't help much.

    But I just thought of something, Jasminebed and Chayton, if you go on your moneybookers profil section, you will see the list of Bank Account with the account number you've entered (with xxx to hid it partially). How many numbers are there (including the xxxxx of course!) Is the first numbers visible are the institution numbers or branch number? The last 3 numbers should be the last 3 numbers of your account number.
     
  10. Jul 1, 2010
  11. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    It's 11 digits, so 4 digit branch code I guess and my 7 digit account number. First two numbers are 00, which would fit with my branch no.
     
  12. Jul 1, 2010
  13. han_solo82

    han_solo82 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    Canada
    Ok I've search the net and that makes sense I've been reading that you must enter first your branch number and then account number, which makes 11.

    I will try that and see if it works. Now if only Betvoyager could withdraw my cash to my moneybookers account (see other thread)
     
  14. Jul 2, 2010
  15. me_and_ed

    me_and_ed Ueber Meister CAG MM

    Occupation:
    Selling out
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Because it is coming from the Europe side of the water you have to enter the banks SWIFT code, then your transit and account number, I did the same and just recieved 2 wires from them, I use RBC, just call tele banking and ask them the number. You will then only be allaowed to transfer $15 on the first wire and use their verification code sent in the memo field of the transfer to fully unlock the feature.
     
  16. Jul 2, 2010
  17. han_solo82

    han_solo82 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    Canada
    Well today I tried a wire transfer using the 4 branch numbers and 7 account number, as advised by my bank.

    I think it should work, we'll see in a couple of days.

    Thank you all for the help, it's truly appreciated!
     

Share This Page