Microgaming...

Addisyn

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 4, 2006
Location
Underground Sewer Access
So US players are allowed to play at some MG casinos, but can't deposit? Is that your take on the situation.

My debit card doesn't work in any of the MG casinos. I have no Click2Pay account and they aren't taking applications from US players.

Are there other options to deposit to MG casinos or are they just edging US players out by not offering any deposit method for us?

I am so damned frustrated with this whole thing! :mad:
 

vickie40

Vickie
Joined
Oct 19, 2003
Location
USA
So US players are allowed to play at some MG casinos, but can't deposit? Is that your take on the situation.

My debit card doesn't work in any of the MG casinos. I have no Click2Pay account and they aren't taking applications from US players.

Are there other options to deposit to MG casinos or are they just edging US players out by not offering any deposit method for us?

I am so damned frustrated with this whole thing! :mad:

Intertops is still taking my debit card. The money goes into the sportsbook and then you transfer it to the casino.:)
 

Cynthia777

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Location
My house
netspend & some VISA gift cards (all access & gift2go)

No..they USED to..but within the past three or four days I haven't been able to use the same Netspend card I had been using and that was registered within that casino..I thought it was just the Roxy Group at first, but now turns out I've tried and been denied at Trident, Riverbelle Group, Jackpot Factory, Villento, Grand Monaco, you name it..haven't found one yet that will accept my card anymore...and I absolutely hate it!!
 

Cynthia777

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Location
My house
Addisyn, only other option I can think of is ECO card, and you have to look through the MGs because some don't offer it as a deposit option...then you have to go through possibly being "interrogated" by the Western Union or MoneyGram clerk/CSR when sending your transaction (how do you know the recipient..what is the money for, etc.) I went through all that and answered "vaguely" of course, but ended up getting denied the transaction to load my ECO card.
 

PackerBacker

America the Beautiful
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Location
TX
No..they USED to..but within the past three or four days I haven't been able to use the same Netspend card I had been using and that was registered within that casino..I thought it was just the Roxy Group at first, but now turns out I've tried and been denied at Trident, Riverbelle Group, Jackpot Factory, Villento, Grand Monaco, you name it..haven't found one yet that will accept my card anymore...and I absolutely hate it!!

Same thing here. I was having no problems using my Netspend card and my banking debit card until 2 days ago. Now neither work anywhere. Anyone else?
 

Addisyn

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 4, 2006
Location
Underground Sewer Access
I attempted to play at Trident Lounge yesterday. My debit card didn't work. It doesn't work at any MG casinos now (or the ones I have tried anyway). I don't have a Click2Pay account and they are no longer taking applications from US players.

Here is the email I got from Trident Lounge when they suggested I use Neteller. I told them being a US player not an option.

Dear xxxxxx,

Thank you for your e-mail. At the present time our US players are not
having an easy time finding a purchase method. NETeller, Moneybookers,
Firepay, and credit cards are no longer an option. If you do not have a
currently funded Click2Pay account, you will not be able to purchase
using this method either.

We sincerely apologize for this and are actively looking into alternate
purchase methods for you. We will notify you by email with updates as
they become available.

Please feel free to contact us anytime. We are always happy to answer
any of your queries or questions.

Kindest Regards,

Janet
Customer Support Specialist
Trident Entertainment

The fat lady has left the building! :eek: :mad: :eek:
 

tennis_balls

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 18, 2006
Location
Albuquerque, NM
i used a netspend gift card at Grand Prive 24 hours ago....i would have used my regular netspend but the night shift clerks were too clueless to load the card.

nonetheless I won't be trying it again until I see more clarity as to how or if a US player could get paid right now by Grand Prive. I requested a check from pokerstars for $75 a week ago so I'll see if I'm able to cash that. I think pokerstars now says 15 business days to get a check.
 

GemG7

Dormant account
Joined
May 9, 2004
Location
US
nonetheless I won't be trying it again until I see more clarity as to how or if a US player could get paid right now by Grand Prive.

I cashed out Sunday night at Grand Prive(ACH). Monday I got a email stating my cashout was processed and I should receive my money in 3 to 5 days. I'll let you if and when it hits my account.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
It is one unholy mess.

Summary (additional info and corrections welcome) --

Deposits:

NETeller has cut off all US customers, with the US DoJ holding US player's monies hostage -- no deposits, no Peer2Peer, no cashouts at ATM w/their ATM card.

MG casinos that still allow US players are turning down debit cards (Net Spend and Visa Gift Cards) left and right -- I'm seeing this in other forums, also. What's it like in RTG land?

Click2Pay still seems to work -- for those who already have an account.

Western Union interrogates the sender and often will not accept transfers bound for a location beyond the end of the street.

For those that are willing to sign up at multiple processors, proprietary processors (such as those run by poker rooms and casino/sports books like Intertops) are working with credit cards -- for the moment. (I looked at one of these the other day, and it was the 'buy long distance minutes, spend them at the casino' deal. WTF? Are we going back to the dark ages?)

ECO Card is still working for those who have exiting accounts, and those who can figure out how to sign up and get this 'easy' method working.

I've drawn a blank on ePassPorte -- are they accepting new sign ups? And are they still working at casinos?

Withdrawal (from the casino):

This is where everything is really up in the air. What may work one day, won't work the next.

ACH -- This option comes and goes like the wind. The casino may let you do an ACH withdrawal, but you may find that either the casino processor blocks it, or it is blocked by your bank. You don't get your money either way.

Paper checks -- Casinos have just about done away with this option altogether as they may bounce after you deposit them (as with ACH, either the issuing or receiving bank may block the transaction).

Wire Transfer -- iffy.

Cashouts to C2P are working (where this is an option) but then you may not be able to get your money out of C2P as existing users can't withdraw to their banks unless the withdrawal is for $1500+.

Cashouts to other web wallets seem to still be working -- where those methods are available (ePassporte, ECOcard, etc.)

Florida banks have been alerted by the Feds to pay special attention to gaming transactions. You can bet your sweet bippy that all other banks have been put on the same alert. (How banks have the time and manpower for this is another question.)

The fat lady is in full song at the Mousey's house. I won't be playing online again until the situation becomes more stable. I have neither the time nor the inclination to jump repeated hoops to spin a few reels. But I'll continue to haunt the forums... :D
 

tim5ny

Non-Gambler
Joined
Jun 8, 2003
"Western Union interrogates the sender and often will not accept transfers bound for a location beyond the end of the street."

You will never be interrogated or refused if you go to a Western Union location in person with cash in hand. The only time you'll run into trouble is if you do Western Union transfers online with a credit or debit card..... and usually the interrogation wont start until you've made the third or fourth transaction within a relatively short period of time. It also depends on the Western Union operator. Some of them are real assholes. Last week I was using WU online with my debit card, and at the end of the transaction it said to call a WU to confirm the money transaction before the money would be sent. So I called and got interrogated by some real bitch and after several questions she said that my information didn't match and that my transaction was cancelled. I asked her what she meant by that because I had just used the card successfully two times prior to this on the same day with them. She just said that I would have to get cash and bring it to an agent location. Well, after hanging up with that whore, I called back one minute later and got a different Western Union agent who was more than happy to do a money transfer for me with the same debit card. So it's apparantly entirely up to the agent on the phone weather or not to accept or deny money transfers. The first one was a <not very nice>... and the second one was completely carefree and satisfied because <she was nice>, but it proves to me that there is no black and white when it comes to some rules over at WU. Just look for a nicer person if you're denied a transaction.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

tim5ny

Non-Gambler
Joined
Jun 8, 2003
For some strange reason I was asked to edit my last post above, but sorry to say Simmo!, I can't find the edit button, so I guess all I can say is oops!...., and I'll keep it more civilized in the future!
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Lest we forget, there are ladies present :D
 

GemG7

Dormant account
Joined
May 9, 2004
Location
US
Well heres my update. I just called my bank and my ACH withdrawal from Grand Prive is in my account today. It took 2 days from when I got the email telling me the cashout was approved.

Now I just wish Hype would come through too.
 

Cynthia777

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Location
My house
If ePassporte could be picked up by Microgaming as a deposit/withdrawal method it would make A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE FOR MANY right now!

I used to use ePassporte back when we could play at the Playtech casinos, but I believe it is also used in some of the sportsbook/RTG sites and some of the other softwares. I went to their site the other day and it seems like its been updated in an "upscale" way...they offer a Visa Electron card they can send you (optional) but good if you want to/are enabled to withdrawal via this method. Most importantly, they are STILL ACCEPTING U.S. transactions :)

Who has the/any influence over Microgaming selecting banking options? Can anyone do something??? Any "head-honchos" out there, in the industry?? (hint..hint..)

I am going through MG withdrawal (not the monetary kind, either, unfortunately)!!!
 

tennis_balls

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 18, 2006
Location
Albuquerque, NM
firewall question

I noticed that my new modem's firewall blocks Grand Prive. I've e-mailed them to get the port info.

Does anyone know the port number(s) I need to open for MG casinos? I'm assuming they're the same for all MG casinos, but perhaps they are not?
 

lojo

Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Location
USA
Now i see why the uigea was part of the port security bill.;)
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
1990

I noticed that my new modem's firewall blocks Grand Prive. I've e-mailed them to get the port info.

Does anyone know the port number(s) I need to open for MG casinos? I'm assuming they're the same for all MG casinos, but perhaps they are not?


The ports used are in the range 1990 to around 2002. I got this from some MG support a while back. Using a packet monitor, I found that it is mainly port 1990 that gets used. The others must be for game updates, the in-lobby webpage, etc.
The casino games are all called "casinogame.exe", but during the update cycle, the module "casinogame.new" is loaded in place of the old "casinogame.exe", with "casinogame.exe" being updated by copying "casinogame.new" into it.

If you have to set the firewall manually, you will have to enable the ports for all modules of those names that live in your casino program folders. I would not put it past a malware writer to attempt to plant a virus in a "casinogame.exe" module in another folder! (Hoping players have told their firewalls to ignore it).

I have set mine to notify, which gives me the option to allow or block each attempt to connect to a new IP address and/or a new port. My MG casinos constantly trigger these during the new game updates on Norton, but McAfee has little or no trouble with MG casinos.
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
Use this info if you want, but:

My suggestion would be to use a software firewall instead of the modem's firewall. While not as good, you wouldn't have to open up ports for each program you'd want to run.

To make this happen, and still be somewhat safe, open up ports 1025 to 65536 on your modem's firewall. Ports 1-1024 are unsafe to leave open, so you'll be ok. At least with a software based firewall, you can usually tell it which programs you want to have access, and it'll do the rest without knowing the exact ports you need to open.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top