Microgaming Sound Problems

acpiper

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 17, 2002
A few months back All Slots updated their software, and certain games stopped producing in-game sounds. The intro sounds are all there, but the actual, or virtual, wheels spinning/win-loss notification/in-game play sounds are missing. I fiddled with my own sound settings but there was nothing that I could do to fix it. So, I uninstalled and reinstalled All Slots. No change. Today, I decided that my run of luck with All Slots was apparently over anyway, so I removed it, and installed 32 Red - based solely on the recommendations from the casinomeister website. Not really surprised to find out the same problem exists with this software.

Performing a GIS I discovered a forum for holdemmanager.com with a gamer having the same problem. It was recommended that he set certain executable files in his directory to grant administrator access. Following that lead I did the same with all of the executables in my microgaming directory - no change.

I'm running Win7 HP/64 bit with 8gb Ram. The Microgaming software installs on my "c" drive (of course - an SSD (RevoDrive), which is a complaint for another day). The soundcard is onboard Realtek HD Audio. I also see a reference in my Device Manager to NVIDIA HD Audio.
 

spinner7

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 10, 2008
Location
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I am having this problem.. Sometimes a uninstall/reinstall helps but then sound cuts out again as soon as I log in (several Microgaming sites) .. Started about 6 months ago - switched over to playing on flash casino most times. Also on win7 Pro 64k
Anyone else have this issue or a solution?


A few months back All Slots updated their software, and certain games stopped producing in-game sounds. The intro sounds are all there, but the actual, or virtual, wheels spinning/win-loss notification/in-game play sounds are missing. I fiddled with my own sound settings but there was nothing that I could do to fix it. So, I uninstalled and reinstalled All Slots. No change. Today, I decided that my run of luck with All Slots was apparently over anyway, so I removed it, and installed 32 Red - based solely on the recommendations from the casinomeister website. Not really surprised to find out the same problem exists with this software.

Performing a GIS I discovered a forum for holdemmanager.com with a gamer having the same problem. It was recommended that he set certain executable files in his directory to grant administrator access. Following that lead I did the same with all of the executables in my microgaming directory - no change.

I'm running Win7 HP/64 bit with 8gb Ram. The Microgaming software installs on my "c" drive (of course - an SSD (RevoDrive), which is a complaint for another day). The soundcard is onboard Realtek HD Audio. I also see a reference in my Device Manager to NVIDIA HD Audio.
 

spinner7

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 10, 2008
Location
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
still having same problem... drives me nuts.
I got a 2 year old hp laptop with dedicated nvidia.. video drivers will not let me disable hardware acceleration. No problems with anything but Microgaming downloaded casinos .. curious if anyone else has this problem.
 

ChopleyIOM

Hearthstone Addict
webby
Joined
Mar 25, 2012
Location
IOM
The laptop downstairs in the kitchen does this on some MG slots, (it's a modern i5 based laptop with good specs, not some cheap-ass thing), but my main gaming PC and the media centre PC never have this problem.

Sometimes you can sort of kick it into working by getting more than one game tabbed (assuming you're using the download client), having a working game in one tab, then flicking back to the one that doesn't, adjusting the volume slider to nothing and back up again, and muting then unmuting sometimes helps too.

It was very annoying, and ultimately the best fix was to stop playing MG almost completely :D I only have 32Red installed on the media centre PC now.

Just another facet of MG's not overly impressive software IMO.
 

naththo

Registered
Joined
Jul 24, 2011
Location
Adelaide, South Australia.
I don't use slot sound cos I am hard of hearing. :lolup: Well really slot sound are annoying cos I hear loud obnoxious CLICK CLICK CLICK CLICK CLICK and horrible high tune payout. I rather quiet and relax thanks. The only best sound is Aristocrat I missed it but they can be annoying cos it is loud and obnoxious it might make your ears fall off sooner than later. High tune abuse you.
 

RUF_GT

Full Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2009
Location
Germany
Hi all. Is there already a solution for the problem? I have the intro sounds and curiously sound in all widescreen games. Win 8.1, Realtek Audio. I uninstalled and reinstalled the microgaming casinos and the audio drivers. No change.
 
Top