1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Microgaming softwareproblem

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by De Beuker, Nov 6, 2009.

    Nov 6, 2009
  1. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    This month MG did yet another update on their software, you know when you open the casino software it loads, closes and loads again.
    Now I don't know if I'm the only one, but I found after this last update the games no longer play like they used to do.
    MG always ran smoothly on my PC, but since the update it runs slow, the reels seem to stutter, especially the last 2 reels.
    Its a bit like the tournamentversion of Thunderstruck, and its extremely annoying!:mad:

    First I thought it was my videocard, which is pretty crappy, so I replaced it but with no result.
    I've cleaned out my harddrive, checked my connectionspeed, ran updates on all my drivers, uninstalled/reinstalled the casinosoftware, but nothing helps.

    I'm now sure it was the update, because I have 2 sportbooksaccounts, Unibet and Expekt that both use smaller versions of MG casino's and at these 2 casino's the games are still running as they used to do, like a slotmachine, not like a frigging dia show!

    Has anybody noticed this too?
    I'm really sick of this, these glitches and stutters spoil my gamingfun completely to be honest..:mad:
    I play at 32RED, Spin Palace, Gnuf and GoWild mostly and they are all 'infected'.
    Livesupport could only suggest what I had done already, they didn't have a clou.
     
  2. Nov 6, 2009
  3. ksech

    ksech Dormant account

    Occupation:
    yes
    Location:
    Here
    I play at Royal Joker and the games were spinning slow. It didn't take long to swallow up my deposit though, not one feature and very few wins, my deposit lasted all of 15 minutes.
     
  4. Nov 6, 2009
  5. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    They HAVE at least repaired the AWP games in this update. They BROKE them earlier this year, and keyboard shortcuts stopped working, AND the reels and feature games showed this "stutter". Now they seem to be back to normal, the keyboard shortcuts work again, AND the games play SMOOTHLY again.

    It is CLEARLY something MGS keeps changing in the Viper client, it seems to have no effect on the payouts from the games, so does not seem to be a "tweak" of the RTP.

    The video slots seem to be using the SAME display system that was TEMPORARILY implemented in the AWP games. When this was done, it was evident that it created the "stutter" in these games, and when the AWP games reverted back to a direct FLASH implementation, the "stutter" was cured.

    The other video slots, and games, have ALWAYS used this "stuttering" display software, rather than a DIRECT implementation of FLASH, and there have been MANY complaints about various problems with the display from these games. Updates often abruptly change things, so this is when problems tend to get noticed.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Dec 4, 2009
  7. AFlansburg

    AFlansburg Dormant account

    Occupation:
    homemaker
    Location:
    minnesota
    This Is Unrelated, But Check It Out.

    You are from the USA so guess what? You will no longer be able to play NEW GAME releases at MG casino's. Just like NO PROGRESSIVES and NO MULTI-PLAYER GAMES...... NOW WE CAN'T EVEN PLAY NEW GAMES....

    They say that it's NOT MG's fault and that MG is just complying with US LAW.
    I wasn't aware of any NEW laws that were passed since MG started disallowing any new USA players?

    Since I only deposit at MG casino's, I guess I'll have to give up Online Gaming and goto Land based casinos.......

    I Hope that all MG casino Operators Boycott the new game releases from MG as they will lose even more revenue then they did when MG pulled out of the USA market.

    AFlansburg
     
    2 people like this.
  8. Dec 4, 2009
  9. eu_lowroller

    eu_lowroller Non-Gambler

    Occupation:
    Call Center Agent
    Location:
    Austria
    There's a similar thread here: http://www.casinomeister.com/forums...-issues/34883-villento-missing-new-games.html
     
  10. Dec 4, 2009
  11. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    I asked in live chat if we will be getting the new games (USA) and they told me yes, once they are released. Some have not released them yet.

    .
     
  12. Dec 4, 2009
  13. Mousey

    Mousey Ueber Meister Mouse CAG

    Occupation:
    Pencil Pusher
    Location:
    Up$hitCreek
    I received an email from Jackpot Factory inviting me to play the new games... also the new games are on the All Jackpots casino w/links that go nowhere.... They may have a bad glitch, but I'd like to know if there are folks in the UK, etc., who can't access the new games....
     
  14. Dec 4, 2009
  15. AFlansburg

    AFlansburg Dormant account

    Occupation:
    homemaker
    Location:
    minnesota
    are you sure?


    silcnlayc,
    If You message any player from a country other then the US, they will tell you that they can play them and they are installed. This set of games was released DEC 3 2009. Yesterday morning I played them at ALL SLOTS and RED FLUSH and they worked fine, Then when I went back a few hours later, the new games were completly gone. As I said before I am a member of over 30 different MG casinos, and not a ONE of them is showing the new games.

    I message a guy last night from the UK and he said he was playing the new games at ALL SLOTS at that very moment, so that tells me we are not allowed to play them, just like progressives and multi-player games.

    I hope Your right, But I don't belive it.

    AFlansburg
     
  16. Dec 4, 2009
  17. kauphy

    kauphy Meister Member

    Occupation:
    mom
    Location:
    az
    new games r on and playing now. new games r gone now. so i guess we can,t play. this is shit
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2009
  18. Jan 6, 2010
  19. chazandmar

    chazandmar Dormant account

    Occupation:
    law enforcement
    Location:
    Canada
    i have noticed this to!happens with every casino i play at.dont know what to do?
     
  20. Jan 6, 2010
  21. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    No, I'm just getting used to it.
    Upgrading your PC might do the trick, the games just seem to consume much more processortime now, my CPU indicater is at 100% usage all the time when playing MG games.
    Extra RAM didn't really help.

    For the past 2 months I played alot more at Rival because of this, but I can't seem to get anywhere with Rival lately, losing session after losing session.
    Tonight I dropped 32 at 32RED for the monthly match and low-rolled myself to a 250 cashout.:D
    Could have been more, but HELL, i had FUN!!

    So, my Newyears resolution?
    Back to MG, despite the slow reels...
     

Share This Page