1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Sister site to Casino Max launches

    Roaring 21 has just launched - sister casino to Casino Max, and they have a special promotion for you!! .They are in the Baptism by Fire - you can check them out here: Roaring 21 BBF and special promo.


    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

BGO Exclusive Promo: 25 free spins with No Wagering on Archangels Salvation

Get Up to 25 free spins on Archangels: Salvation
No wagering requirements and No Max Win cap!

New Depositing players ONLY.
Dismiss Notice

Exclusive Afterlife: Inferno New Slot Comp - Win a Break in Florence & Other Prizes

To celebrate the launch, Casinomeister has teamed up with 3 casinos to run a competition where you can win a 3-day break* in Dante's stunningly beautiful birthplace of Florence in Italy (or a cash prize of £500) along with a number of smaller prizes for the best screenshots
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

MicroGaming software glitch !!??

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues' started by gidi42, Dec 25, 2006.

    Dec 25, 2006
  1. gidi42

    gidi42 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    in the medicine field
    Location:
    Germany
    40 days ago I played Nostalgia casino (which I like a lot), and had a very strange problem.
    in the BJ table the software showed me different cards then the cards that was in the table (attached screen shots).
    because of this I lost my 500$ hand!!
    the problem was not here, it was in the casino and microgaming respond -
    when I told them about it and showed them the screen shots, I got the below respond -
    "If your software displayed otherwise it was the result of a glitch, for which I apologised"!!!!
    I asked them to forword this issue to the casino manager, cause I did not believe that I got this answer, I play them for more then 2 years with very high stakes, no answer since... (very disappointing for me)
    I would like ot know if someone else had the same problem in this casino or other, and what to do in order to -
    1 - get my lost money
    2 - wake microgaming to fix this problem!

    G
     
  2. Dec 27, 2006
  3. tim5ny

    tim5ny Quit Gambling

    Wow! That's weird!.. and at your bet size, I'd be concerned also!
     
  4. Dec 27, 2006
  5. soflat

    soflat Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Scientist
    Location:
    Florida
    They owe you $1250.
     
  6. Dec 27, 2006
  7. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount. webby PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    No...they owe him $500. a "malfunction" voids the hand.

    Whos to say it was really a BJ? Best case scenario here is the bet is returned...
     
  8. Dec 28, 2006
  9. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    This is a very similar scenario to one I had on Mega Moolah recently which with the casino's help I took up with MG. The outcome was that MG keep detailed backend stats info on each hand/spin and a bug in the display caused a different result to be shown. They sent me the Stats info sheet from their admin system as it happens.

    The standard wording is that a malfunction voids the hand so Winbig is right. Although in some instances a goodwill gesture has been known to go some way to appeasing the situation, especially in light of you finding the bug for them!

    My advice would be to pursue it with Nostalgia and not MG as they will have better contacts and more interest in you. In my case, they issued a bug fix and instructed casinos to refund all losses made in the 3 days between the release of the game and the bugfix going in, although this case it is probably different. You may also find, like I did at my casino, that Nostalgia comp you for the trouble, though obviously that's down to them.
     
  10. Dec 28, 2006
  11. jerrylee

    jerrylee Dormant account

    Occupation:
    policymaker
    Location:
    Playa del Vaquero (I wish)
    I see two issues here.
    1. the obvious one that A is being miscounted.

    2. notice the times on both screenshots
    game played at 3:39
    playcheck at 3:58
    but hand transaction recorded at 9:35PM?

    There's something fishy there...gidi42 care to explain?
     
  12. Dec 28, 2006
  13. Slotster!

    Slotster! I predict a riot. CAG

    Occupation:
    al Hazard
    Location:
    Location, Location!
    That all adds up to me... Six Hour time difference between where he's playing and the casino time. Hand hit at 3:35, screenshot at 3:39 - PlayCheck (after scrolling through and finding!) at 3:58.

    Obviously his PC will show his local time, whilst playcheck will (presumably) show casino time.

    From someone who regularly takes screenshots etc - that looks about spot on.
     
  14. Dec 28, 2006
  15. Marco85

    Marco85 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Italy
    I got this problem as well!!

    Hello Guys
    Played 2 weeks ago.
    at pheonician (once was nostalgia bro :confused: ).
    I had 2 times I got the exact same problem and I took a picture of them, below.
    I even did not send it to the casino cause I just didn't think someone will look at it, but now maybe someone will start. :thumbsup:
    after those 2 times I just stop playing there, too many opportunities to error.
    even thou, if you play slow, you can notice the problem by the mismatch between the numbers and the cards, and then exit the game and return to it and then you can see the correct cards.
    But I dont think it is fun to play like that!!
    go get them gidi, and hope I would benefit from this as well :notworthy
     
  16. Dec 29, 2006
  17. jerrylee

    jerrylee Dormant account

    Occupation:
    policymaker
    Location:
    Playa del Vaquero (I wish)
    Oh, I thought the casino application always showed their time, not the player's local time.
     
  18. Dec 29, 2006
  19. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Serious

    That last example is seriously misleading, as not only is the Ace displayed, but the total "soft 15" is actually given as though this was the correct card. This points to a bug running deeper than just errors in displaying the wrong card.

    All these errors are on Classic Blackjack, and this issue was raised months ago with some FL casinos. Microgaming again seem uninterested in addressing this issue.

    It is the same as a B&M dealer switching cards after you have already asked for another card on a soft 15 - it would not be tolerated, so why should we have to put up with it online because MG are busy releasing new games.
     
  20. Dec 29, 2006
  21. lnspin

    lnspin Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    Webmaster - Mygamblinglife.com
    Location:
    WorldWide
    Guys to be honest with you i would stop playing at all those casinos at once. it seems that they can change the cards at will to benefit them

    Have you ever seen the dealer with a display mistake causing him to bust when he is actually showing a soft 15.

    It is 100% BS . and you should not tolorate it
     
  22. Dec 30, 2006
  23. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    I posted an example nearly 2 years ago at You must register/login in order to see the link. . One would have thought this should be enough time to fix this problem.
     
  24. Jan 27, 2007
  25. tennis_balls

    tennis_balls Dormant account

    Occupation:
    fish n chips promoter
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Flying Circus

    I just had a couple strange results while playing MG's Flying Circus. Twice in the past dozen spins my screen showed winning lines for which I received no credit.

    I realize that it's probably a case where the result is correct but an MG glitch caused the screen to be incorrect, but I thought I'd give a heads-up on this.

    I was playing all 20 lines and the casino is already fully downloaded.

    One win was on line 18 and another on line 19 (these lines are similar)

    Unfortunately the playcheck does not seem to be working fully as I can only see the spin payout and not the details.
     
  26. Jan 28, 2007
  27. Leonidas2

    Leonidas2 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Law
    Location:
    Finland
    I had the same problem at Casino Share over 3 weeks ago. I played Classic Blackjack. Got an Ace and 6, then hit and got 6 and busted (with 13)???

    I complained to CasinoShare and Microgaming asking for my whole deposit to be returned to me. They are asking me for the number of the hand, but I cant see it in Playcheck anymore.

    They refuse to return the whole deposit. They just credited the 4 euros I lost in the hand. I want the whole deposit back AND for them NOT to credit the bonus I have earned. I cant trust that the play was fair.

    Dont you agree with me?
     
  28. Jan 28, 2007
  29. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    MG

    MG is full of glitches, there is another beauty in EZBonus, ClearPlay etc. If you zero out on a bonus, and redeposit (even after logging off for a couple of days), on many (nowdays, pretty much ALL) occasions, some of your deposits suddenly becomes bonus money. This is, in effect, making WR carry over from a busted bonus into the next deposit. This problem became very noticeable around November, and MG have done "sod all" other than release three further sets of games. Even 2 years on, they have not fixed the Classic BJ bug, and introduced one with Mega Moolah (fixed), and now seemingly with Flying Circus.
    I bet when bugs favour the player they get fixed pretty much instantly, but if they favour the casino it seems a case of pay up if the player notices, but don't mention it if they don't. Even if just a display error, it is still a rip-off as it causes the player to make a bad decision, thus it DOES affect the house edge, and favours the casino in a game (Classic BJ) with a wafer thin edge.

    MG have also screwed us over with their version of Vegas Single Deck BJ. According the the Wizard, "proper" Vegas Single Deck has a house edge of 0.18%, and if you look at the pop-up, the MG version is the same, but when you actually PLAY, you find the cheat, the pop-up claims "double on any two", as is the Vegas rule, but the game only allows double on 9,10,11. Even the strategy table shows doubling on any two, so this is damn sneaky. The effect is to increase the house edge from 0.18 up to 0.34, similar to Vegas Strip. Since MG put in an Autoplay, they knew full well what they were up to, as I doubt they would put an autoplay for genuine Vegas Single Deck BJ. (The Autoplay was a dead giveaway, it indicated a mistake had been made, but again it turns out to be in the casinos favour, so won't be fixed any time soon).
     
  30. Sep 17, 2010
  31. asianeyes

    asianeyes Dormant account

    Occupation:
    housewife
    Location:
    U.K.
    Hi, Macro. Just doing some research and came across this thread and i must say these software bugs are totally unacceptable. I've been playing at MG casinos and other software platforms at various casinos for 2 years, but i must say that most of all MG casinos have utterly destoryed any confidence i use to have in playing on the internet and i have finally returned to playing at land based casinos only.
     
  32. Sep 17, 2010
  33. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    It's lack of thorough testing before release, compounded by a refusal to prioritise the fixing of the bugs once uncovered because all efforts are going to produce the new games.

    Incidentally, the introduction of the new game engine, new new lobby, and "The Lord of the Rings" game, seems to have brought on further bugs.

    I got a double update cycle this month. Red Flush went "new new lobby", but it looks weird (corrupt & not fixed by file checker and update software?)

    Royal Vegas updated a THIRD time today, and then hung, it disappeared, but never relaunched. It seems a temporary "patch" program that usually manages the copying of the new executable into the old hung instead of completing the task and launching the new "casinogame.exe". I had to beat it about the head with task manager to get it working again (a common problem with MGS).

    This is a rather old thread, but there are many threads related to the annoying bugs in MGS software. Some have been known, and reported to MGS, yet have never been fixed.
     

Share This Page