Microgaming problems AGAIN all weekend!

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Problem time at MG, and this weekend has seen a feast of issues.

Tournaments:-

Many times I have had "you have failed to purchase a continue(unknown error), but this has been combined with "problem registering for tournament code(2)". It is seemingly random, by trying a few times, logging out and back in to the casino, I have finally managed to play.

Deposits:-

Banking seems to have suffered a meltdown. All attempts to deposit by card have failed, even when "tried again later". Nothing has been removed from my card it seems. This seems to be affecting most MG casinos. I have had it at Jackpot Factory and Challenge casino, and one poster has had this at Purple Lounge, with money being taken from the card and not credited.
Neteller has worked, but one attempt looked like it was going to go "timeout" on me and involve many hours of chasing around.

Promotions:-

Trouble at BelleRock and Ladbrokes with failure to credit promotions and unanswered E-mails.

Naturally, everybody important has buggered off for the weekend, leaving this mess for Monday morning, when many players have given up and had a less than pleasant weekend of play. Casinos have known "forever" that the weekend is when they get the peak of play, yet they always run with a skeleton staff so players get terrible standards of service when there are any problems.
CS make matters worse, by saying players "will receive a response within xx hours", without looking at the calendar first to see that "xx hours" is not at the weekend:mad:

Almost my ENTIRE weekend has been spent "trying again later" or waiting for a reply from CS. Very little actual play has been possible:mad:

Perhaps a rep can tell us what this "Microgaming Meltdown" was all about, and whether it has been fixed, or merely had the cracks plastered over, for the rest of the month.

MG DID have a major upgrade last week though, any connection:rolleyes:
 

peteyweestro

Experienced Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2007
Location
So Cal...Antelope Valley
since about last thursday evening everytime i try to sign up for a free roll slot tourny at royal vegas it won't allow me to click the join tourny link, it's very strange
 

chuchu59

gambling addict
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
At different times and casinos, the tournaments suddenly vanish only to be reinstated after an hour or so. If you entered tournaments and log in a couple of minutes late, nothing is shown in 'My Tournaments'. You have to go thru the list and press on that tourney to play.
 

luckydabberbingo

Experienced Member
webmeister
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Location
In A shoe
i love the tournaments at microgaming , the free 20,000 one i always play at and i too had issues this weekend with the signup but i got in there .Then i could only buy 2 rounds extra and took about 2 hours before i could get in again .I did win $200 so it wasnt a total loss.I love the competiton part of it.
 

puppydog07

Dormant account
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Location
australia
ooohhh yes me too

i play at all jackpots casino and had the #2 error that many times when i went to join a tourney ..I rang customer support but miraculosly I was the only one this was happening too...well obviously not!!

heres hoping they get it right....puppy
 

venetian

Registered
Joined
Nov 6, 2003
Location
Oklahoma
It happened to me also, but I kept clicking on the tournament and it allowed me in even with the code box still up. Another time I logged out and back in and everything was fine. I am just happy that the tournaments are now starting on time. Only had one cancel but it popped up a minute later.
 

Matthew23

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Location
Belfast, Northern Ireland
I'm having the same problem with tournaments, but also with downloading the new games.

They told me that it was a problem with my computer and to contact Microsoft. ...... what a lazy answer.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Not their fault eh! So why is every MG casino having another "update" today?

Some problems have been fixed, but even more are now coming out of the woodwork.
One - The "upgraded" Jackpot City is actually a serious DOWNGRADE. BelleRock have forgotten "if it aint broke, don't fix it".
Now, I cannot access player promotions, and when I finally DID find a torturous route to them, I entered and got "(0) unknown action" on a white page and could go no further.

Two - the new lobby at 32Red is stuck in an infinite loop - every time I start the casino it tells me there is an update. Even though I say "yes" and download the update, then relaunch the casino, it requires me to install the "update" again and again each time I launch the casino from the desktop.

In all cases, the new lobby is less user friendly than the old. Many of the familiar buttons, such as "back to lobby", "Cashcheck" and "playcheck" have been removed and not replaced with a similar shortcut function. These three common options are now to be found only by navigating through one or more layers of the web based part of the lobby, and even when found are called something different and we are supposed to "just know" these are our familiar functions.
As always, there is no user manual, and the FAQ only covers the simple points related to installation and play (and is often wrong too).

Microgaming's Christmas present to players seems to be a month of new difficulties that casino CS simply cannot handle properly. Thoughtfully, this coincides with what is probably the peak time for casinos to run promotions to attract both existing and new players to take a break from the Christmas routine and have a few sessions of play.

The only admission I have extracted is one that the banking facility became "broken" over the weekend and was not processing card deposits properly. Naturally, it had to wait till today to get fixed, and now seems to be after the mass updates.

CS seem very good at pretending that these problems have only affected the one player that has contacted them, and therefore must be "their fault". This forum exposes this as pure BS, as we know that many members have been having troubles this weekend.
 

liquuid_fusion

Meister Member
PABaccred
PABnorogue
PABnononaccred2
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Location
UK
I'm having the "update loop" problem at Ladbrokes at the moment. I've had it several times in the last few weeks. It usually sorts itself out after 4 or 5 updates and restarts!
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Another one

Yet another problem. This time it's poor maths.

Cashback bonus of 40% of 750, do the maths, what should it be?


Now ask Microgaming:D

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for taking part in our exclusive Cashback Bonus
offer for losses incurred at all Slots.

Your Claim Form has been successfully processed and I am
delighted to advise that your Bonus Account has just been
credited with a 40% Cashback Bonus of 74.08*!

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Now it seems that Playcheck data has become corrupt, as these cashbacks are calculated from it.:mad:

I am just wondering what will go wrong next. I still have things "in the pipeline" that should normally be no problem, but already things are taking longer than expected.
 

Scooter7

Meister Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2005
Location
Toronto
I am just wondering what will go wrong next.
I tried their new games when they were released. It's a good thing I didn't wait, although I wasn't overly impressed by their new stuff. Curry in a Hurry had such potential, but was really boring.

With all the software issues and the lousy prize structures on the tournaments, I'll be avoiding MG casinos in the future.
 

peteyweestro

Experienced Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2007
Location
So Cal...Antelope Valley
well i tried to play the loaded free tourny tonight and even though i already downloaded the loaded game it won't let me join the tourny untill the game finishes downloading ???what da hell???
 

chuchu59

gambling addict
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
well i tried to play the loaded free tourny tonight and even though i already downloaded the loaded game it won't let me join the tourny untill the game finishes downloading ???what da hell???
Encountered the same problem. The game was already downloaded in the casino lobby I was refused entry to the tourney because I hadnt downloaded the game. WTF? After another day, I tried to enter a similat tourney and suddenly everything was OK. Worth a try Petey as there are very few runners if you succeed in you reg. Only 45 players last time. But if you do enter, remember not to bet max immediately as they are different from Tomb Raider and T/Struck where you bet 45/75 coins max only. For the loaded game, you are given 5000 coins but the max bet is 500 coins,. Your bankroll could be gone in a jiffy, long before the allotted time is up.
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
It MUST be the weekend - I can't connect to MG.... AGAIN!! :mad:

I used to think it was my ISP, but I'm becoming more & more convinced it is actually something wrong with MG software and/or servers.

Tried several times, but totally unable to connect & log in to 32Red, Mummy's Gold or Ladbrokes.
And yet without re-booting my modem I had no trouble getting into Crypto, Rival, 3-Dice & Wagerworks.

I can't believe that a) I'm the only one with this problem (am I...?)
and b) That MG don't think it's a serious issue they should be addressing.

This is sooooo frustrating!!! :(
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
It MUST be the weekend - I can't connect to MG.... AGAIN!! :mad:

I used to think it was my ISP, but I'm becoming more & more convinced it is actually something wrong with MG software and/or servers.

Tried several times, but totally unable to connect & log in to 32Red, Mummy's Gold or Ladbrokes.
And yet without re-booting my modem I had no trouble getting into Crypto, Rival, 3-Dice & Wagerworks.

I can't believe that a) I'm the only one with this problem (am I...?)
and b) That MG don't think it's a serious issue they should be addressing.

This is sooooo frustrating!!! :(

Your'e not alone, I can't get back into Jackpot Factory, yet I was just in there playing!!!! I had to exit because the reels were getting very juddery, which is another bloody annoying problem that happens when a session stays logged on a for more that an hour or two.
I have just turned off my gambling PC for a bit to try again in a few minutes. What is particularly irritating is that I have been playing the Snowboard challenge, and 2 hours left to go is NOT the time to get shut out of the casino:mad::mad::mad:

I am sure Microgaming will address this by releasing a boatload of new games to mark the start of 2008:mad:

I do not believe it is MY internet connection, but THEIRS!! They have all these servers crammed together at Kahnawake or wherever, and I bet the problem is a bottleneck or fault at the point these servers connect to the world wide web.
 

handkey

Dormant account
webmeister
Joined
Jul 17, 2005
Location
NJ
i love the tournaments at microgaming , the free 20,000 one i always play at and i too had issues this weekend with the signup but i got in there .Then i could only buy 2 rounds extra and took about 2 hours before i could get in again .I did win $200 so it wasnt a total loss.I love the competiton part of it.

Never get a nickle in the tournament and the freeroll slot tournament always be cancelled without any reason.
 

Simmo!

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
i love the tournaments at microgaming
Me too. But there have been a lot of problems registering recently and lots of "cancelled" tournies (which usually just start late if you hang around). To be fair, its new software and I'm sure it'll get sorted out, but at the moment it seems to be getting worse rather than better.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top