Microgaming Banking ?

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
I've been trying to log into the MG banking page at several different casinos for the past 1 1/2 hours on both the downloaded and the flash version and it keeps bringing up the page saying can not connect to server...just curious if anyone else is having this same problem or if anyone else can try it and let me know...thanks
 

SlotMonster

Twitch Streamer - Affiliate
webmeister
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Location
Belarus
I have the same problem, Rob. Tried to login, but failed because of "cannot connect to server..."
Maybe, they just implementing hot fixes, or maintenance :what:
 

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
I have the same problem, Rob. Tried to login, but failed because of "cannot connect to server..."
Maybe, they just implementing hot fixes, or maintenance :what:
Yea thanks SlotMonster for checking on your end, I didn't think it was anything to do with my connection since I could get all other websites to load...well maybe they will be back up afterwhile...I've got a few dollars that are burning a hole in my pocket...:lolup:
 

SlotMonster

Twitch Streamer - Affiliate
webmeister
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Location
Belarus
I've got a few dollars that are burning a hole in my pocket...:lolup:
Maybe you should donate 'em for MG for better work? :D
Well...if you lose - the same as you donate :D
 

markjacob

Banned User
Joined
Dec 13, 2007
Location
usa
Yea thanks SlotMonster for checking on your end, I didn't think it was anything to do with my connection since I could get all other websites to load...well maybe they will be back up afterwhile...I've got a few dollars that are burning a hole in my pocket...:lolup:
Maybe you could donate your funds to Lojo's rehabilitation?
 

brutaldeluxe

Full Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Location
UK
Apparently this was a problem for alot of people on Virgin media. It was a DNS problem. I had the problem myself and they way I got around it was to change my DNS. Instead of obtaining one automatically from my ISP I used open DNS.

You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.


Might be worth bearing in mind in case it happens again.

Basically find your internet connection in network places, right click on it and do properties, scroll to internet protocol (TCP/IP) highlight it and click properties and the in bit at the bottom change it to use the following DNS server addresses and enter these values...

Preferred DNS server - 208.67.222.222
Alternate DNS server - 208.67.220.220
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top