Microgaming again.

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
OK - any casino rep prepared to come clean about the across the board update to all MG casinos that took place today?

This was unannounced, but it has screwed up all the MG casinos I updated with the new games on Feb 1st, and they cough & splutter again, take forever to launch, and refuse to launch some games, after which they briefly turn red in the menu and seem to re-download. WHY has "Double Magic", had to update yet again!


UPDATE

I have added a screenshot of UK Casino Club caught red handed, note how the old games of 3 card poker and Atlantic City Blackjack have that progress bar as they have become stuck, and are now unavailable again. While the entry flash movie, and lobby design have changed, why is it necessary to re-download the whole damn 600Megabyte casino suite all over again mere days after the 8 new games were added.
ALL MG casinos are doing this, but there is no obvious change in the lobby in most.
Perhaps they ARE changing the game odds across the board in the case of the slots that are redownloading. It would be necessary to redownload any slot whose odds were being changed as it would have to be done by altering the reelbands or paytables.
Unlike the fanfare surrounding the new games last week, this major upgrade has been advertised by a wall of silence.:mad:
 
Last edited:

sweetdenny

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 20, 2004
Location
montrose
Nice favourites

Ha ive often wondered if your favourite game was vinyl countdown and sure enough there it is in ure favourite list.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Nicked

Ha ive often wondered if your favourite game was vinyl countdown and sure enough there it is in ure favourite list.

I played it to nick the previous avatar:D

It's an interesting game due to the low variance, only having a 1000 coin Jackpot. It does not seem as good as Carnaval for cleaning off slot WR though.
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
Wonder if this is linked to the new-style lobby that Allslots have just introduced?
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
All Slots

Wonder if this is linked to the new-style lobby that Allslots have just introduced?


I hope not. I tried All Slots again, and for the third time in a row it corrupted my OS on exit. This time it overwrote a whole load of system RAM and I lost the "three fingered salute", my display, and windows shutdown.

On exit, it says "thank you for playing", then it repeated "for playing" "for playing" over and over again, even after a complete exit. Even when my display was screwed up, 3x BSD, and a corrupt shutdown screen, it was STILL repeating "for playing, for playing, for playing........" until I held down the off switch.

If MG tested this first, then I'm George Bush:D
 

lojo

Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Location
USA
i was having hang up problems trying to open Allsots (they were trying to update?) but I uninstalled, used CCleaner to rid the registry and reinstalled the new lobby (slow and a pain, agreed.) Left it to load games in the background and it didn't slow other things down too much. using XP sp2 btw, with good bandwidth and system is defragged. The thing I really like about the new lobby is the hat I'll get in the mail and the 'switch view' button, but once I get used to it, I'll probably like it. Someone's bound to came around and address the payout percentage question?
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
One does wonder what MG are playing at with these 'upgrades' of existing games... :what:

On a similar theme, 32Red refused to connect to the upgrade server after several attempts (could not even log in!) , so I'm trying the old 'uninstall' and 're-install' routine... :mad:
 

dealer wins

Meister Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Location
London the sh$thole
600MB for a casino is absolutely scandalous. Takes the total p$ss!!!

I havnt tried any MG casinos yet and wont be doing so at 600MB.

Was MG software developed by Microsoft by any chance?
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
600MB for a casino is absolutely scandalous. Takes the total p$ss!!!

I havnt tried any MG casinos yet and wont be doing so at 600MB.

Was MG software developed by Microsoft by any chance?

600MB? Grand Monaco and Villento each weigh in at 800+MB on my comp, and that's w/o the most recent games release downloaded. :eek2:
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Snowballing

600MB? Grand Monaco and Villento each weigh in at 800+MB on my comp, and that's w/o the most recent games release downloaded. :eek2:


Less than 2 years ago MG casinos were around 170Mbytes - and I thought THAT was bad!

I clocked one recently at over One GIGABYTE - the barrier has been broken. I am sure we will see many 1Gig MG casinos this year.

Perhaps we should have a new award for the BIGGEST casino in terms of Bytes:D

The latest problems are slowing my progress in adapting to the new casino environment, and the new All Slots lobby has finally been the straw that has broken my PC camel's back.

MG could well find their market limited as the kit required to install and run the average MG casino is greater than the mass market kit available for "basic" home use.
 

lojo

Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Location
USA
Less than 2 years ago MG casinos were around 170Mbytes - and I thought THAT was bad!

I clocked one recently at over One GIGABYTE - the barrier has been broken. I am sure we will see many 1Gig MG casinos this year.

Perhaps we should have a new award for the BIGGEST casino in terms of Bytes:D

The latest problems are slowing my progress in adapting to the new casino environment, and the new All Slots lobby has finally been the straw that has broken my PC camel's back.

MG could well find their market limited as the kit required to install and run the average MG casino is greater than the mass market kit available for "basic" home use.

Maybe for VIP's or 'frequent flyers', they could offer an option to download the games you want, and not have the rest 'force fed'. That would be a big change.
What the hey, a free package and maybe you have to play through x amount or pay to GET the other games.
There are times I just need to play a little keno or scratch :)
 

cheekymonkey

On a Break
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Location
..
I have a back up in my shed VWM just in case I want to download any more MG's. It should be able to cope with 1 or 2 more, maybe 3 if I'm lucky.
 
Last edited:

dealer wins

Meister Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Location
London the sh$thole
I was wondering what the "flash" version of MG casinos is like. Are the games and graphics the same?

I really want to try ladbrokes but there is no way 600MB of casino is going on my pc just to try it!!

On a side note there are still folks in the UK that use dial-up, that would take about 2 weeks to download wouldnt it!!
 

cheekymonkey

On a Break
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Location
..
I was wondering what the "flash" version of MG casinos is like. Are the games and graphics the same?

I really want to try ladbrokes but there is no way 600MB of casino is going on my pc just to try it!!

Graphics and sound are okish on flash, but I always feel the download versions have a much better feel to them. However, Ladies Nite and Thunderstruck do not differ much at all between flash and download, although take Loaded for example and you will notice a big difference.

VP is much smoother/quicker through download too.

Can't really comment on the table games as I haven't played them much lately.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
You guys are cracking me up!

:lolup: :lolup: :lolup:
 
Top