1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Micro Software

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by PNWGirl38, Oct 1, 2005.

    Oct 1, 2005
  1. PNWGirl38

    PNWGirl38 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Oh yeah, work!
    Location:
    .
    I just love this type of Casino software. However, it seems that with each new game added, I seem to have more and more problems w/ the software. When clicking on the Casino icon the first metter bar will load to 164%. After it's finally loads, I can log into the Casino. Once in the Casino I go and attempt to download a game. Only now, it will just reload the same game over and over, countless times. It never takes a full complete download. I've tried downloading several different types of games. Only to end in the same results of it reloading and reloading the game, any game!

    I've contacted the Casino(s) that I'm having the problems with. They resort back to me, having me check to make sure the proxy's haven't changed within the ISP and to make sure my DirectX is completely updated. Which I have checked with my ISP to make sure the proxy hasnt been changed, I made sure my Direct X is current, I've ran my updated virus scans, I've deleted my temp folder and cookies, I've done complete uninstalls before reinstalling the software. Still, same problem! Any suggestions would be appreciated. :cool: Thanks!
     
  2. Oct 1, 2005
  3. Bruce Hamilton

    Bruce Hamilton Dormant account

    Occupation:
    What's a job?
    Location:
    USA
    Problem might be on their end... Have you tried another Microgaming casino?
     
  4. Oct 3, 2005
  5. uungy

    uungy Dormant account PABnononaccred PABnoaccred PABaccred

    i think i have the same problem, just leave it to load, it can taje five t ten minutes sometimes!
     
  6. Oct 5, 2005
  7. scrollock

    scrollock Senior Member

    Occupation:
    google
    Location:
    boro, uk
    i love this software to, but it does seem to be having more and more problems.

    the latest annoying problem is that i'm having is best described as delayed clicks, i.e. i click something on the screen yet the click isnt registered till sometime later. for some reason this only happens when your leaving a game, the result of the click being delayed often results in you loading up a game you dont want because the software has used the delayed click to click on a game for you when your trying to leave the casino.
     
  8. Oct 5, 2005
  9. Ivy29

    Ivy29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Internet Time Waster
    Location:
    Midwest
    Problems

    I have had so much trouble with the software, that I just play the flash versions now. Every one I've tried lately I can play on my regular downloaded casino version account at the flash casino. You lose some games and the new ones aren't there, but there's still plenty there, and no problems.
     
  10. Oct 5, 2005
  11. betting88

    betting88 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    advertsing
    Location:
    canada
    it's garbage software
     
  12. Oct 5, 2005
  13. Bruce Hamilton

    Bruce Hamilton Dormant account

    Occupation:
    What's a job?
    Location:
    USA
    You must have a portfolio full of Playtech stock. [​IMG]
     
  14. Oct 5, 2005
  15. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Totally disagree. It may have its minor problems from time to time like most software, but its streets ahead of the competition in terms of gameplay IMHO.

    Your statement simply screams "hidden agenda" to me.
     
  16. Oct 5, 2005
  17. Bruce Hamilton

    Bruce Hamilton Dormant account

    Occupation:
    What's a job?
    Location:
    USA
    Considering that was his first post since September 10th, I'd have to agree with you.
     
  18. Oct 7, 2005
  19. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    MG Problems

    I have been investigating this myself for months now as I have had increasing problems and no solutions have been forthcoming from the casinos or Microgaming. The more I investigate the errors, the more I find out.

    After looking at All Slots, I find that it is downloading to my hard drive for 15 minutes or more each time I log in, even with all the games now finally installed. I have used a "packet sniffer" and the cause is repeated transactions to a website "www.spiralclick.com". This would appear to be a template page for serving banner ads, but none are coded and the page displays blank. Further digging reveals that the IP for this page 207.219.6.151 seems to have rather more in common with Microgaming than they would have us believe (The problem is your ISP, check your proxies etc). You must register/login in order to see the link. is 207.219.6.6 Worse still, 207.219.6.153 seems to be owned by You must register/login in order to see the link., which does work for Microgaming, Jackpot Madness website, and guess what, The Jackpot Factory.

    I have also worked out is is NOT a browser or DNS lookup issue, as the software appears to connect by IP directly. (Try the experiment for proof, block You must register/login in order to see the link. to local in host file, and casino still connects to it, so not a DNS issue or browser problem)

    My conclusion is:-

    Microgaming (operators) , the problem is AT YOUR END - GET IT SORTED!!!!!!!

    The problem seems to vary from MG casino to another. Some are fine, some have problems, and a few have very severe problems. I have been told that all MG casinos are basically the same except for cosmetic branding and game choices available - so it is odd that they have different levels of problems.

    NB The top 3 levels of IP often resolve to an individual corporate entity, or server farm. I would assume that IPs starting 217.219.6.xxx are pretty cosy with Microgaming, if not simply diferent branches of Microgaming.

    I have a suspision that the new IE7 being developed by Microsoft could kill off Microgaming casinos due to the way they appear to attempt to circumvent browser settings. This might also explain why players with firewalls are always having trouble.

    I have reached this stage after numerous reinstalls of MG casinos, Internet Explorer, etc. Updated drivers - I have done all that has been suggested, and the problems get worse. Microgaming still INSIST that they have not raised the minimum system requirements, so there should be no reason why an upgrade on my part should be necessary other than for cosmetic improvements to the gaming experience.

    I earlier started a thread on these problems, so you are certainly not alone in your frustrations.
     
  20. Oct 7, 2005
  21. tim5ny

    tim5ny Quit Gambling

    Pfffffffttt!!!:mad:
     
  22. Oct 31, 2005
  23. betting88

    betting88 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    advertsing
    Location:
    canada
    I like many mg casinos, eg, 32red, ladbrokes, casino grand bay...... but mg software often sucks although some games of mg are very fair.
     
  24. Oct 31, 2005
  25. jon593

    jon593 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    none
    Location:
    massachusetts
    ever since the update to lucky nugget i have not been able to even get the software to load it just keeps refreshing the loading page. i let this run for 30min or more and still the same thing. i have contacted the bellerock rep here but he cant figure it and said a casino rep will contact me. i tried to uninstall and reinstall but the downloader just hangs up like described in another thread in the casino complaints. and i have also noticed the problem with downloading new games.
     
  26. Oct 31, 2005
  27. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    Virus/Firewall Problems

    Hi there.

    I too used to have the same problem in the upgrades/downloads on the mg casinos. I found that if I de-activate the virus/firewall only once that is blocking this new download, it loads fine. Then all I have to do is run the software games.

    I used to have a problem with downloading more than 1 game at a time also and when they have new games but I learned to download 1 game..go all the way out and come back in to download another. Easier than fighting with support not knowing what to do.

    It works great now! My firewall/virus software that kept the software from completeing an upgrade was Armour2net Firewall. Great product, but it does its job! :lolup:
     
  28. Nov 1, 2005
  29. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Not always the Firewall

    I have NO firewall, and I removed the Norton antivirus ages ago and MG downloads STILL don't work.
    Royal Vegas is now fully broken, it just keeps refreshing the start page over and over. I have around half that work OK, and the others have varying degrees of problems.
    I tend to have the most trouble with those groups that mess around with fancy downloaders & Java etc. (Bellerock & Fortune Lounge) The simple download & save function in IE tends to work better. Best of all is to get the full 100Mb downloaded and install locally in one go, updating only the most recent games. Broadband or CD required!
    I am beginning to suspect that MG have got too clever with the more recent upgrades and they are no longer compatable with "Mature" PCs. The increasing sophistication of ISP offerings might also have some bearing.
    The total lack of a user manual for the client interface, coupled with the limited knowledge of the casino support often means these problems just go unaddressed. The MG homepage has nothing of value to players.
    I think MG should test the latest offerings against the minimum requirements again, and should test "in the field" using a variety of ISP services.
    They should list the obscure settings that might make all the difference. The suggestion to take my PC to a repair shop is a joke, they have no documentation on MG software, and would spend fruitless hours looking for likely problems.
     
  30. Nov 1, 2005
  31. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    Sad to say, but if your computer is more "mature" than 3 years old...it might need to be either upgraded or totally revamped...or donated..

    Being on the IT side of computers..this is definitley a problem with most older computers is that the graphic intense software now being offered online totally drains the memory and if you have "shared memory" between the graphics and software operating system..you really are in trouble.

    I, myself , swap out my computer every two years just to keep up with what is happening on the internet, the games etc. and to keep from having these awful problems as you state..

    I Wish You Very Good Luck otherwise! :thumbsup:
     
  32. Nov 1, 2005
  33. Ivy29

    Ivy29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Internet Time Waster
    Location:
    Midwest
    MG's

    I know what Vinyl is talking about.

    I'm not buying a new computer to play MG games. My friend has a way older machine, she has no problems.

    Been through it all, and if you've read this entire thread you'd know that.

    Meanwhile, never a hitch with Playtech, RTG's or any other software.

    I just wanted to offer Vinyl support here because I know there is no simple answer on our ends. "no firewall" no virus software, etc., I've never had that on mine. Its frustrating.

    MG works fine from the CD. IT JUST WON'T FRIGGIN DOWNLOAD UPDATES!
     
  34. Nov 1, 2005
  35. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    You're right, I should have re-read the thread. I do apologize.... hope all goes better for you guys soon!
     
  36. Nov 4, 2005
  37. bellerock

    bellerock Casino Representative

    Occupation:
    CSR Supervisor
    Location:
    South Africa
    Hi All,

    This is an issue that we have been looking at for a while, and many of you have contacted me directly. Unfortunately we do not have a final answer at the moment, but we are working at eliminating certain things.

    If you are still having the problem with any of the Belle Rock brands, choose either River Belle, Lucky Nugget or Gaming Club, remove the software from your PC and go to www.carmenmedia.com/exedown.asp and download and install the software. See if this will work and if the game updates also work. Please post or PM your feedback. This link will only be live until Monday.

    I look forward to hearing your feedback.

    Best regards,

    Belle Rock
     
  38. Nov 4, 2005
  39. bellerock

    bellerock Casino Representative

    Occupation:
    CSR Supervisor
    Location:
    South Africa
    Forgot to mention that you should also delete any instances of the Download Helper from your desktop. This is a club symbol in a gold square. The application resides in the desktop so the best way to remove it is simply to delete it.

    Here is that url again

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
     

Share This Page