1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

MG Software Issue

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by DiamondGeezer, Nov 21, 2010.

    Nov 21, 2010
  1. DiamondGeezer

    DiamondGeezer Dormant account PABnononaccred2 PABnoaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Antiques Dealer
    Location:
    NOT Pennsylvania!!!
    Not a very exiting thread I admit but is anyone else experiencing this and does anoyne have the solution?

    The problem is on the download I am being faced with blank pages where the game icons should be and no amount of waiting is making them reappear:


    [​IMG]


    Am running Windows Vista. I have checked on Java and Adobe Flash sites and they both say I am running the latest versions. I have tried re installing but it just does the same.

    Do you think it is my PC or could it be an MG glitch???
     
  2. Nov 23, 2010
  3. steveh35

    steveh35 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    ..
    Location:
    doncaster
    Yes I have had it on various mg casinos you need to go change view and go through the old fashioned way - ie the iconless version.
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Nov 23, 2010
  5. DiamondGeezer

    DiamondGeezer Dormant account PABnononaccred2 PABnoaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Antiques Dealer
    Location:
    NOT Pennsylvania!!!
    Ta - will do that.
     
  6. Nov 23, 2010
  7. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I have seen all the games disappear on the listings after an update launch of the casino. Waiting does nothing, BUT logging out and relaunching seems to clear the problem. The games are back, and the update proceeds. I use the lists, not the icons, so do not know how the icons are affected.

    I have noticed REPEATED updating of ALL MGS casinos over the last couple of months. Only ONE has been scheduled, the new games, but it was happening all last week, and happened AGAIN today at Platinum Play, which ALREADY has the new games, ALREADY gone through the numerous other updates last week.

    Red Flush is "at it" as well, and CS have no idea themselves what is going on.

    Whatever MGS are doing, it's "a secret" they have not even shared with the operators.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Nov 24, 2010
  9. asianeyes

    asianeyes Dormant account

    Occupation:
    housewife
    Location:
    U.K.
    I've noticed updating at many MG casino as well. Luckynugget seems to need to load at least 3 times before the login page comes up and it's doing the same at other MG sites as well?

    I am happy i only chase the free tournys and play for free any more cos IMO MG's software has far too many tech issues and they will never get a pence from me as it's not worth the £££.

    On a happier note...went to my B&M and did quite well and got my cash at the cage in under 5 minutes. Try beating that MG:lolup:

    P.S. Did i not mention whilst playing at the B&M the croupier never once froze during dealing the cards. B&M had no probs with my checking in at the desk(took maybe 2 minutes).:lolup: And during my 2 hours at the B&M i was never even once kicked out of the BJ game unlike MG casinos.:thumbsup:

    MG CAN'T YOU AFFORD SOFTWARE THAT WORKS?

    End of rant.:eek:
     
  10. Nov 24, 2010
  11. Jufo

    Jufo Three-toed sloth

    Occupation:
    Teacher
    Location:
    Finland
    By the iconless version do you mean this view? On my computer it looks like this at EVERY MG casino. Notice also the strange descriptions on the right:

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
  12. Nov 24, 2010
  13. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    This is how my Gnuf lobby looks like after the update.:mad:
    32RED is also like this, but without the black bars.
    I can still select games, but I dont think its supposed to look like this.

    Also very irritating, after every update, the casino starts downloading the entire gamelibrary again, which takes about an hour in which you can hardly play a game, stuttering reels etc.
    And why do 7 MG casinos take over 20GB of harddrivespace?:confused:
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2010
  14. Nov 24, 2010
  15. mattsgame

    mattsgame Ueber Meister CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Web Master
    Location:
    Clown Town
    This is why I quit downloading the mg casino software some time ago, It became to bloated and glitchy,Because they force you to download the whole games catalogue, so now I just use the flash versions, I do miss out on playing some of the newer games but I would rather that than being frustrated every time I load up the casino or start running out of disk space.

    In saying this I also get a lot of errors in the flash version which mostly consists of "Out of sync error" which usually occurs in free spins or a bonus game.

    P.S you could try deleting your internet cache and reloading the casino, this used to work for me some time ago.

    Cheers
    Matt
     
  16. Nov 24, 2010
  17. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I have had numerous "odd looking lobbies" since the summer. The games DO work when visible, but some lobbies have no "disconnect" button, and I have to use the "X" to close the software. Other have the buttons (and even games) with labels like "@2373" rather than the actual game name, or button text.

    Even newly installed casinos are "wrecked" by these updates.

    So far this month, MGS updates have used 4Gig of bandwidth, more than TWICE the usual amount, and the month isn't even over. Today, even MORE fresh updates.

    In most cases, NOTHING HAS CHANGED.
     
  18. Nov 24, 2010
  19. Nifty29

    Nifty29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    PAID CASINO SHILL
    Location:
    Turn right, then right. then right again
    Well just went to Platinum Play and the update kind of 'half-updated' i.e. the progress bar only made it half way, then it restarted (as normal) and loaded up fine.

    Only thing is....I can't access the banking page. Grrrrr.

    I wish they would stop farnarkling around with the software all the time!!
     
  20. Nov 26, 2010
  21. liquuid_fusion

    liquuid_fusion Meister Member PABnorogue PABnononaccred2 PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    UK
    MG is probably the most horrific example of bloatware i've ever come across.

    I've also got the strange black coloured lobby.
     
  22. Nov 26, 2010
  23. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Well, Red Flush is now on it's THIRD update in as many days. These are MAJOR updates, as half an hour later my drive is still churning away.

    ALL MGS casinos are doing this, just as frequently even if not at the same time.

    Red Flush support told me there are "no updates scheduled", and since then there have been 3 more. I asked because of the three or four the previous week.

    I told support they risk losing players because some will get fed up with this and just uninstall the software.
     
  24. Nov 26, 2010
  25. LinkinFart

    LinkinFart Banned User : multi-account fraudster

    Occupation:
    not anymore
    Location:
    Croatia
    Same updates, no problems

    I`ve noticed same triple updates but I dont have any problems, except some sluggines but thats because I am deleting every file installed by MGS at least every 2 days.

    Lobbies works fine regardless of view type. Sometimes there are script errors on "launch" page but thats been happening only recently.

    Maybe this bug is related to some older file that has to be deleted and since I do that frequently I dont have any problems at least not of that magnitude.

    Try deleting all MGS folders, hidden included, maybe that will help.
     
  26. Nov 26, 2010
  27. Perc

    Perc Experienced Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    Webmeister
    Location:
    Canada
    I haven't seen Mad Dash or Robin Hood since they were released, anyone else have the same issue? When I first went in to try the new games, those two were there and Reel Gems and Retro Reels were missing, then another update and they were swapped. I haven't been able to play the first two since.

    They should do one big update that removes the automatic download of every singe game, and have them download on demand like so many other casinos do. There probably aren't many people that actually play every game, so they'd save tons of bandwidth.
     
  28. Nov 27, 2010
  29. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    It does, and I do. The problem is that as soon as MGS set off another update, the file corruptions begin to accumulate again. This is also no minor undertaking. Deletion of everything is reasonably easy, but you have to get all of it, and much of it is hidden away. Then the REAL work begins. First, install ONE MGS casino, and run it for a while till it is stable. This populates all the common folders with the latest copies of the games. This could be a few GIGS of download. Next install the rest, one by one. They take less time because they SHOULD be able to link to the common files, but sometimes this doesn't work, and they are downloaded again. This starts the rot straight away, and further updates slowly make things worse.

    At present, with MGS updating daily, it is not stable enough to be worth the effort of a complete clearout and reinstall.

    Installing just ONE MGS casino from scratch, including common files, is enough to get me "traffic shaped" into oblivion for the rest of the day. This means the whole process can (and does) take DAYS to complete.

    My ISP limits downloads to around 1.5Gig per "session" (afternoon, evening, even morning). Less than ONE MGS casino means the next "session" is slowed by 75%. The problem is that users CANNOT "traffic shape" the casinos, if they want to play, they MUST let it update, even if they KNOW it will take them over their cap for the day.

    I installed a monitor recently, and THIS month it shows 5.4 Gig for the month. This is ALMOST ALL down to the spate of MGS updates, and FAR exceeds what I normally use when MGS behaves itself.

    Some players have monthly caps, some as low as 3 Gig, more common is 10Gig. If I was on a 3 Gig limit, I would be almost TWICE over it now, and even on a 10 Gig, MGS has taken half, leaving little for video streaming and downloading, which I haven't done this month, but have in the past.

    I don't have a limit as such, rather I have "shaping" that limits how much I can download in specific slots through the day, punishing me for 5 hours following if I exceed them.
     
  30. Nov 27, 2010
  31. LinkinFart

    LinkinFart Banned User : multi-account fraudster

    Occupation:
    not anymore
    Location:
    Croatia
    I have flat rate and it doesnt concern me but it is a problem for people having any kind of download restrictions, if you delete everything.

    I think that some of the MGS casinos, wouldnt put my hand into fire for this but I think Im right about this, install files in different folders. So you get 2 folders with practically same data, those folders that are 4GB+ big, for no practical reason.

    I noticed this some time ago and I think only difference between the 2 was the starting letter, one starts with capital letter and other is not. I cant confirm this is still happening because I delete everything and only folder I have now is one from 32red. Some other group is installing in different one not 32red and I think that VPL and Fortune lounge are not doing it too. Maybe Floridita, Grand Mondial... some of those smaller ones, maybe even CasinoRewards although unlikely because I dont play there, maybe opened one just to chat a little with support. Cant remember really, but I am certain there were two very similar (names differing only by starting letter size, folder size, subfolder names are the same) folders in "Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data" folder. I did delete both of them and then let 32red install completely and one folder was missing after that. Then after a while and who knows how many different MGS casinos installed second "clone" folder appeared again. Both of them plus root folders took around 14GB worth of space.

    One other possibility, I am blocking few things client is allowed to do on comp. Debug priviliges, all cookies that are created outside "C:\DOCUMENTS AND SETTINGS\%userprofile%\COOKIES\INDEX.DAT", DNS requests caching service, I`m not even allowing client to read "protected registry key" belonging to Internet explorer (HKU\%bignumber%\SOFTWARE\MICROSOFT\INTERNETEXPLORER\\MENUEXT\ADD TO ANTI-BANNER). Dont know which protection are you using and will it allow you to do these things, Im using KIS and you can do this on all versions after v9.0

    Hope this helps.
     
  32. Nov 30, 2010
  33. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Its getting worse now.
    Just made a deposit at Piggs casino (Palace Group) for the new month bonus, ofcourse it had to update and redownload.
    After that, a messed up lobby, but I'm used to that by now.
    But worse is, the games keep crashing on me all the time.
    After 5-10 spins the reels just keep spinning forever, and when I exit the game, I get the mssg that the connection to the server has dropped, and the casino just freezes, nothing I can do but exit using the taskmanager.

    I can restart the casino, but its the same every time, 5-10 spins, end of story.
    I'll try to uninstall and redownload (another hour of waiting), but I dont have high hopes.
    Way to go Microgaming!:thumbsup:
     
    1 person likes this.
  34. Nov 30, 2010
  35. blacklabrador

    blacklabrador Banned User - chargebacks - multiple banned forum

    Occupation:
    sales
    Location:
    Ohio
    Anyone have a problem with the power up poker freezing at times then u have to log off the game and back on only to see it picked the cards for you to hold? I was told its my computer :rolleyes:
     
  36. Nov 30, 2010
  37. LinkinFart

    LinkinFart Banned User : multi-account fraudster

    Occupation:
    not anymore
    Location:
    Croatia
    Solution

    This one is actually related to bad cookie or one of the other files temporarily stored on your computer. Reinstall will not fix this because corrupt file remains in temporary folder.

    Just to be thorough do the following in exact order.

    First copy/paste this into "Notepad", yes notepad, because Notepad does not use any cache files. Close everything running, including your browsers, sorry CM :D, and then follow the steps.
    1. If you are using Firefox as your default browser open Internet Explorer and go to "Tools => Delete Browsing History" select it. From offered things what to preserve or delete, have every "check box" checked except "Preserve favorites website data" and "Passwords". Check all the others, "Temp.Inter. Files", "Cookies", "History", "Form data" and "InPrivate Filtering data".
    2. If you have the option in your AV software delete entire Internet history from there. I am using KIS for very long time and I dont know how other AV programs delete browsing history but KIS leaves following folders untouched, files remain there.
    3. Make sure that you have "Show hidden files and folders" option enabled. To check whether you do or not open "My computer" and then select "Tools => Folder options..." and then select tab named "View". In "Advanced settings" list there is a folder-like icon named "Files and folders". If that icon is everything you can see then click left mouse twice to expand it. Same goes for another folder-like icon "Hidden files and folders". If you cant see "Do not show hidden files and folders" and "Show hidden files and folders" click twice on "Hidden files and folders" icon and select "Show hidden files and folders" once it appears on the list. Select "OK" at the bottom of that window.
    4. Open "My computer" again and then open your C: drive. Then open folders in following order "Documents and Settings => %user profile% (if your profile is "Johm Smith" this folder will be name "John Smith". Here you will have most of the icons look transparent, locate the transparent folder named "Local Settings" and open it.
    5. Once you are located in folder "C:\Documents and Settings\ %user profile% \Local Settings" open non transparent "Temp" folder. When you open it there should be 3 transparent folders named "Cookies", "History" and "Temporary Internet files". Also there should be some or many ordinary files and other temporary folders, depends how often this folder has been cleaned. You should be safe to delete everything beside those 3 already mentioned, cookies/history/temporariinternetfiles. You may also leave text file named "AdobeARM". This is Adobe product related file which if deleted wont cause any trouble, it will reappear on next boot dont worry. Once you are finished use "Back" to go BACK to "...\Local settings" folder.
    6. Open transparent "Temporary Internet Files" folder. Once in it, just use CTRL+"A" to select everything in that folder and then use SHIFT + DELETE and if confirmation dialog box appear just select "Yes". Alternatively use "Edit => Select all" and then DELETE. Every file in this folder is ok to delete, if it isnt thats up to bad coding of the specific software, not the folder itself.

    This should do it, at least for a while. I am doing this and only on rare occassions did I experience quick reoccurance, max 3 times, usually you are good to go for at least half an hour but in most cases its over an hour from my experience. Once client downloads that corrupt file again, whether it is a cookie or something else, your slots will start to freeze again. Just repeat everything again and it will remove that corrupt file again, hopefully MGS will get this fixed before client downloads it again. I believe they get some "bug report" on their end too.

    Hope this helps.
     
    1 person likes this.
  38. Dec 1, 2010
  39. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Thanks LinkinFart, problems solved!:D

    And the reels spin faster too now!

    :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page