1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

MG Software Changes Need Help

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by wayram, Jan 9, 2010.

    Jan 9, 2010
  1. wayram

    wayram Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    sales
    Location:
    Australia
    since MG have upgraded their software so that you can have five games on the screen, my PC does not like it. I now have a 3/4 screen and cant change it, I used to have a full screen. The spins now spin slow and jumpy where as before they were smooth. I would appreciate any help from you guys.
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Jan 9, 2010
  3. RUSTYROO

    RUSTYROO Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Prime minister of Laura Land :P
    Location:
    Australia
    I have exactly the same problem. :mad:
    Thought it was just my chitty computer that was causing it to act like that.
    I found though, once you get into a game and before you click your first spin just go to the top right hand side of the page and minimize the casino to your task bar then open it back up and start spinning.
    It doesn't solve the not full screen issue but the reels do seem to spin faster.
    I found it a pain though to have to do this just to play normally now:mad:
     
  4. Jan 9, 2010
  5. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    You're not alone, many people are having problems, me included, and I still don't have a clue about what to do, exept from playing elswhere.
    Not all MG casino's have applied the update yet, Palace Group was still normal yesterday, and so were Ladbrokes and Purple Lounge.
    Its insane that we now seem to need a quadcore monster-PC with 12GB RAM and 4 high-end videocards in crossfire to run a simple 2-D online casino!:mad:
    Especially because the very same games ran just fine on my old P4 3 days ago.
    Not as smooth as before the November update, but at least still playable.
    All I can say is, complain about it at CS, so they make Microgaming aware of the fact people are having problems.
     
  6. Jan 9, 2010
  7. maphesto

    maphesto Ueber Meister CAG MM webmeister

    Location:
    Sweden
    To get it a bit better you can check your screen resolution and lower it if it`s possible.

    You can also check the color depth and lower it to 16.
     
  8. Jan 9, 2010
  9. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    I think MG are aware of the issues with screen resolutions.

    Meantime, don't forget you can use the Flash version of the casino for many games. In some instances, the games actually play a lot better and faster.
     
  10. Jan 9, 2010
  11. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom

    I don't normally use flash, but after this update I have tried it again. Flash All Slots works fine compared to all the problems now with the download. My monitor can cope with the new size, it's full HD, but the games are slower, and the AWP games are just AWFUL to play in download. There is also the matter of the REMOVAL of 6 AWP games without notice. I thought MGS NEVER retired games, and it is not as though these are particularly old. They have NOT been retired from the Flash casino, which is another reason to move play there, and the fact the AWP games play properly there too.

    As this update spreads, and the January games, these 6 AWP games are being removed from EVERY MGS casino - not just the ones applying the lobby upgrade.

    So my "system" posted that April 1st long ago WORKS does it:rolleyes:

    Who wants to buy my slot system then, how about you ghost:D
     
  12. Jan 9, 2010
  13. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    For the ones missing out on the 32RED freeroll tournaments, you can still play them at Dash, as Dash is still normal.
    Flash plays better, but I miss a bunch of my fav. games in flash..
     
  14. Jan 9, 2010
  15. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    I've always maintained that Thunderstruck is far better in the Flash version than in the d/l version anyway. Crisper graphics and better sounds.
     
  16. Jan 9, 2010
  17. Wildfire7

    Wildfire7 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Engineering
    Location:
    UK
    Quite agree the flash games look and feel a lot sharper. Although switching between games is slower than the download version.

    I must be missing something with this new multitasking, multigaming experience. Why would someone want to play 5 games at the same time?
    Surely this detracts from the reason why you play the games, for the thrill and excitement of watching those reels spinning. Also your concentration level will be greatly reduced, perhaps leading to uncharacteristic mistakes.

    For years now players have had the ability of opening more than one game, simply by logging into more than one casino at a time, but why would you want to do that?

    This whole experience reminds me very much of when picture in picture was introduced for TV sets, so you could watch 2 channels at the same time.
    It became a novelty that soon wore off.

    Mike
     
    3 people like this.
  18. Jan 9, 2010
  19. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    The MAIN reason to play 5 games at once is "bonus abuse". Players can now grind out a WR 5x as fast:rolleyes: It is astonishing that casinos actually WANTED this, given that quite a few considered playing ONE game on autoplay as "bonus abuse". When playing 5 games at once, only ONE is visible, so the other 4 HAVE to be on autoplay, otherwise you are not playing them.
     
  20. Jan 9, 2010
  21. Wildfire7

    Wildfire7 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Engineering
    Location:
    UK
    Not quite sure I understand how playing 5 games simultaneously can give a bonus player an advantage to meet WR. Yes the time taken will be speeded up, but the final outcome will be no different. Time has no relevance over a mathematical equation. Playing 1 game, 5 games, or 10 games at once will make no difference as the odds of meeting WR have not changed one iota.

    For example a parallel would be 100 hand video poker, sure you have a greater chance of hitting a royal flush than with one hand at a time, but your not at an advantage as your paying 100 times as much for the privilege.

    If grinding out a bonus was as easy as multiplaying, then surely this philosophy can be replicated to single game play, albeit 5 times slower.


    Mike
     
    1 person likes this.
  22. Jan 9, 2010
  23. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount. webby PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    This is true, but playing 5 games at once, all on autoplay, with a bonus, gives the casino a reason to withhold winnings if they wanted by saying the player wasn't playing in "the spirit" of the bonus if they have that term listed as some do.

    Let's face it. I have no idea why in the world MGS now has it where you can "play" 5 games at once. Ideally, they would have it where you could actually see all 5 games in the same window, but if 4 are in the background, why even bother? The normal player is only going to have 1 going at a time, and doesn't have the BR necessary to play 5 games at once on autopilot.

    If I'm playing, you can be guaranteed that I want to see how and where I'm winning or losing at all times.

    Besides, MGS software/games have many bugs that have went unaddressed for months, if not years. You would think that they would put their resources towards fixing those instead of coming out with a flawed upgrade that they obviously didn't test thoroughly before they released it. If they would have tested the obvious stuff such as how the casino is displayed on ALL monitor resolutions, we wouldn't be having this discussion, would we?

    It wouldn't be much for MGS programmers to go through and add code so that the software checks to see what the user's resolution is set at, and adjust the casino size/aspect ratio/font sizes accordingly.
     
  24. Jan 12, 2010
  25. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    And ofcourse, as expected, nothing happens, Microgaming just goes on ruining casino's, now Red Flush and Nedplay are no longer accessable for me.
    How long before they are all ruined?:mad:
     
  26. Jan 12, 2010
  27. XOXOXOXOXOX

    XOXOXOXOXOX Let em spin... PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Software developer
    Location:
    O Canada!
    The tabbed version was available at one of the bellerock casinos some time ago. I played there once and hated every minute of it. It was spinning sooooooo sloooooooooow. If they upgrading all their casinos, i will probably kiss them goodbye. I find most of their games boring anyway and if they play so slow - why bother?? I have better things to do with my time and money.
    Flash casinos play faster but some games takes time to load that is also annoying and they don't hit well for me and don't provide stats as well as timeout after some time when idle.

    Well RTG and Playtech work great on my computer. Microgaming, are you listening????
     
  28. Jan 12, 2010
  29. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    I'm off my desktop due to hardware problems, and have no desire to download to my netbook.

    I'm not too sure I'm anxious to download to my PC when it is up and running again.

    Why on earth did MG not give players the choice of retaining and./or rolling back to the earlier configuration?
     
  30. Jan 12, 2010
  31. Nifty29

    Nifty29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    PAID CASINO SHILL
    Location:
    Turn right, then right. then right again
    I have a good system with a good video card and 32 red is hella slow (I gotta stop saying hella.....).

    32 Red will just have to be off my radar until they fix it which is a damn shame as I love playing there.
     
  32. Jan 12, 2010
  33. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount. webby PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I just played at GoWild for a short time earlier, and the slots seemed fine to me; even with the upgraded software. I'm running Windows 7.

    The lobby shows up just fine and I don't have any problem reading what's in the lobby or the balance and all that good jazz.

    FWIW, I have a 16" WS monitor set to 1366x768 @ 60hz.

    The guts of my computer are as follows:

    AMD FX-62 dual-core @ 2.8ghz
    2gb DDR2(800mhz, dual channel mode) ram
    GeForce8600 GT video card (512mb gddr3 memory, OC)
    7200rpm 512GB Seagate SATA2 hard drive w/16mb cache
     
  34. Jan 13, 2010
  35. AussieDave

    AussieDave Dodgy whacko backstabber

    Occupation:
    Gaming SEO Specialist & Casino Webmaster
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi All,

    Order a new PC today. This bad boy will certainly kick!

    Intel i7 870 2.93Ghz
    4 Gig DDR3 1600 ram
    Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4P LGA1156 M/B
    ATi Radeon HD 5970 (fastest GPU in the world)
    Corsair 850watt P/S
    1TB Sata HDD
    1.5TB Sata HDD
    LG 23" HD monitor
    And the usual stuff like DVD, keyboard/ mouse.
    Using on board sound card.

    Now I have to wait a week before it's ready :(


    Cheers

    :)

    Dave
     
  36. Jan 13, 2010
  37. De Beuker

    De Beuker Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Production
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Can I have your old, crappy, outdated PC with the 2x 8800GTS????:D
     
  38. Jan 13, 2010
  39. AussieDave

    AussieDave Dodgy whacko backstabber

    Occupation:
    Gaming SEO Specialist & Casino Webmaster
    Location:
    Australia
    :lolup: :lolup: :lolup:
     

Share This Page