1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

MG slots and the STOP option?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by dandan, Jan 12, 2012.

    Jan 12, 2012
  1. dandan

    dandan Seven day suspension for being a PITA webby PABinit

    Occupation:
    retail
    Location:
    bris-vegas
    Curious... many of the newer MG slots have the STOP option after hitting max bet/spin when the reels are spinning.

    Should one use it?

    And if so... when?

    Cheers
     
  2. Jan 12, 2012
  3. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    When you want to spin (win/lose) faster. I use it sometimes if I'm playing a game where (for instance) you need 3 scatters to get the feature - if you get scatters on the first 2 reels, the rest of the reels slow down - presumably to build the suspense - but I already know that usually the third one is on vacation so the suspense does nothing for me. :rolleyes:
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Jan 12, 2012
  5. dandan

    dandan Seven day suspension for being a PITA webby PABinit

    Occupation:
    retail
    Location:
    bris-vegas
    Really? they slow down? I always think they speed up... especially the last reel!
     
  6. Jan 12, 2012
  7. immortality

    immortality Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Mother
    Location:
    On a seat
    I do that too, don't you just get butterflies when you see the scatters appear on the first 2 reels lol, I use the stop option so that little niggle of doubting that you'll get it comes to mind. But I don't like the stop option on LOTR, I always set my option to quickspin
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Jan 12, 2012
  9. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    Actually when I was typing that I was thinking about RTG slots. But the same sort of thing with MG, if you just want to get more spins in and skip any animations etc.

    Try it and see how many spins you get in a minute playing regularly and how many you can get in clicking spin-stop-spin-stop-spin-stop....and how much sooner you end up with carpal tunnel. :)

    Anyhow the stop button doesn't change the outcome of the game, that's already set as soon as you click spin - it's just sort of giving you the 'feeling' of being in control of where the reels stop.
     
    2 people like this.
  10. Jan 12, 2012
  11. legenden1

    legenden1 Active Member PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Administration
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Yes, and thats very obvious the last couple of weeks at NetEnt. On some of their slots you can hear a different sound when you´re about to hit 3 scatters so it´s not really exciting anymore. It must be a glitch but the sound is clearly there even before you hit the first scatter. I noticed it on Reel Steel and Dead or alive but it´s probably there at more of them
     
  12. Jan 12, 2012
  13. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    Awhile back all the RTG casinos had a 'tell' on Cleopatra's Gold (maybe other games too, I don't remember) - if you got a scatter and there weren't going to be at least 3, the scatter sound didn't trigger. It didn't change the way the game played but it was weird and unsatisfying somehow. They've fixed it now though.

    At 3Dice the autoplay stops and the autoplay button changes color when a feature is triggered before the first reel even stops. Well it does in the tourneys, I don't use autoplay when I play for real, so I don't know if it's the same.
     
  14. Jan 12, 2012
  15. Luckylizzy

    Luckylizzy Dormant account

    Occupation:
    content manager for affiliate sites
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl
    So using the stop button doesn't actually change the outcome of the game at all then, huh? That's extremely good to know.
     
  16. Jan 12, 2012
  17. 1366613

    1366613 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    A
    I really hate the STOP :D.
     
  18. Jan 12, 2012
  19. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    No, the RNG is already finished sending back the win/lose before the 'stop' button is even activated. It's a bit of a psychological 'messing with your mind' thing - like always picking the stupid monkey with 8 spins @ RTG. I know people who swear they do better by hitting the stop button, but they're either hitting because they're getting more spins, or they just want to argue about it without knowing how it works. :)
     
  20. Jan 12, 2012
  21. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Yeah - I only just noticed this yesterday, or the day before; The little arrow changed to a "pause" symbol before the first reel had even stopped spinning - and sure enough I hit the 3 scatters for the feature.
    VERY annoying little bug IMO - I prefer the suspense of not knowing.

    KK
     
    1 person likes this.
  22. Jan 12, 2012
  23. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    I don't mind it in tourney mode because a lot of times if I'm playing tourneys I pick a game, stick it on autospin and work on something else or write emails or whatever, and the button changing color is enough to draw my attention back to click to start the feature. If I'm actually playing and not doing 10 other things at the same time I'd find it a little annoying too. ;)
     
  24. Jan 13, 2012
  25. The Viking

    The Viking Meister Minion MM

    Occupation:
    chef
    Location:
    Faroe Islands
    i agree it shouldnt do that you already know if your getting the bonus as soon as you hit spin

     
  26. Jan 13, 2012
  27. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    It only does it when you're using autoplay though.

    Although...they used to have a little 'feature' in Tut, if you got 2 heads you'd know if you were going to get the third one because the background would move a couple of pixels. I haven't been playing there much lately but I'm thinking they fixed that already.
     
  28. Jan 13, 2012
  29. dandan

    dandan Seven day suspension for being a PITA webby PABinit

    Occupation:
    retail
    Location:
    bris-vegas
    Thanks all for the interesting... and informative replies. Knowing it makes no difference is good to know :D
     
  30. Jan 13, 2012
  31. 3Dice

    3Dice I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    -
    Location:
    -
    Hi Guys,

    First off, thanks for the heads up, I'll make sure this gets added
    to the integration testing. I forwarded this to the techs - the bugfix
    will be online soon. I hate spoilers !

    Cheers,

    Enzo
     
    2 people like this.

Share This Page